We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service , great spot, average food”

Maravu Restaurant & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Asian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Fiji holidays are all about relaxation - and this is as relaxing as it gets. Feel the warm, gentle sea breeze as you dine on South-East Asian favourites at Maravu on the beachfront.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Read the good reviews but maybe the chefs were having an off night? Ordered the coconut prawns and they were a 6/10, the tempura Veges a 7. The duck salad was awful and I mean awful. I’m not sure how a chef could get it that wrong? The beef and vege Sichuan was good. Desert was a 5 /10 at best. Overall was disappointing and I wouldn’t go back. Could have been a lot better but wasn’t.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank SeanH3351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is fabulous, right on the beach. The food is very good too. Service a little slow. We were a group o 6 and ordered a number of dishes to share. All very good.

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank NZLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The atmosphere was fabulous, right on the beach. The service was excellent and food was very good but some dishes way too salty

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank luvtravl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Highlight was the great service especially Lisa. Along with the fantastic service the food was pretty good.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Matty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Hilton for four nights last week with my Mum, and ended up eating at Maravu three of the four nights! The menu is great and the food gorgeous. I highly recommend the seven spice tofu and the pork rolls - delicious. The other reason we kept returning was the staff, in particular the manager Laisa was amazing, very welcoming and friendly. I have a serious nut allergies and all the staff were very attentive to this and checked with me about certain ingredients if they weren’t sure. The setting of the restaurant is beautiful too, right on the beach and a perfect place to see the sun set. Thank you Maravu - I hope to return one day!

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank StephJ_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maravu Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to Maravu Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing