We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cross Restaurant - CLOSED

Cross Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Masima Restaurant is located at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji at the beachfront. Open from 6pm, bookings essential. It is an adults only restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating.
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely restaurant and yes it is as good as fine dining gets in fiji. The food speaks for itself. The scallops cooked perfectly and delicious. The specialty Fijian dish I had was beef skewers was also delicious. The complimentary soup and sorbet a nice touch. Do yourself a favour and try for yourself beats the hell out of the buffets. Delicious ...

Helpful?
2 Thank Captainsam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    33
    18
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“this place is GOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

This was a elegant dining experience at Denarau. Unlike our experience at the Cardo's Restaurant, the steak's in our dishes prepared at Cross, were perfectly prepared: tender and flavorful and the sauces were excellent .It is hard to beat an evening with a gentle tropical breeze, the fresh ocean air, gracious service, and dishes thoughtfully prepared, and a good wine list. We had a lovely time and we are looking forward to returning.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank brad m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best meal in fiji”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Overall fantastic. I have had some terrible eating experience in fiji on our trip. Thank god for this restaurant food was tasty service great. Very very happy well done cross

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charliegarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino Hills, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Elegant and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were walking along the beach looking for a place to eat and we came across Cross Restaurant. We thought we were underdressed but they talked to their manager and they let us in. It was amazing! The wine was delicious and the lobster was cooked to perfection! There was a beautiful view of the ocean and the ambiance was peaceful and romantic!
Thank you for a memorable dining experience! Our waiter, Apolosi, was very professional and friendly.
Sincerely,
Marie and Dean Schofield

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MarieSchofield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

One of the best restaurants in Denarau , up there with Ports of Call at the Sheraton .
Attention to detail and service were spot on.
Food was amazing and at a high level especially with the complimentary starters and palate cleanser.
You will not be disappointed , we came here twice in a week and weren't even staying at the Resort.
The Cherry Ripe Semifreddo was one of the best desserts I have tasted in a while .

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gasman1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cross Restaurant also viewed

Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing