We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

V Restaurant at Sofitel Fiji Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: This Signature restaurant offers seating for up to 70 guests who truly enjoy the art of fine food and wine. Located on the ground floor of the central building. Elegant decor with air - con or open aired (weather dependent). Type of cuisine : GourmetOpening hours : 18:30 - 22:30
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great restaurant with very good food and choice. Looks expensive but is really good value. We left going lat into our stay and then went twice in 3 days. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kawungan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    75
    34
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It's all in the presentation”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Gorgeous restaurant, great service, beautiful presentation. But unfortunately the lamb & beef were over-cooked and inedible. Big disappointment

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank PunkinTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The V is the only air-conditioned restaurant on Denarau Island which is heaven after hot and humid days.

It is for special occasions as it is indeed fine dining. A hot bread basket came prior to entrees - very good but be careful not to fill up on this. Then a pre-entrée of watermelon and fetta arrived which was lovely and light. Entrees were fabulous with my husband choosing the onion soup. He said it was the best soup he had ever tasted and the chef was kind enough to provide the recipe.

Mains were delicious and filling, with a palate cleanser served prior. We were too full for desserts but they promised to be just as good as the rest of the meal.

Service was proactive without being intrusive and they kept dinner going at an easy pace.

Treat yourself to this very special restaurant - you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank burgs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Must go !!!! Amazing food and even better service”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

From the second I walked in I felt like family the staff is amazing . I'm a foodie so I ordered so many things , from starters to mains it was fabulous , they even made me a special plate with lobster and crab , the chef is fabulous I dined there 3 nights in a row. , will Deff be back one day. ! Thanks for a great meal ,
NYC ;)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rdiamonds12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level 6 Contributor
902 reviews
612 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“Delicious, excellent service,”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

We dined here last night. The table was cozy, setting romantic, and the food.... We started with a bottle of PN Villa Maria. It was fine, but would have shone better in a Pinot glass...we ordered the Seafood Laksa, it was a broth with prawns, scallops, slipper lobster, and crab. Some noodles enhanced the broth. It looked like a small bowl...don't be fooled...it was very filling and satisfying! We topped it off sharing an Almond Tiramisu. Very light and flavorful. We would dine here again if we weren't moving on today!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Morcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed V Restaurant at Sofitel Fiji Resort also viewed

Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to V Restaurant at Sofitel Fiji Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing