We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing and very friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Queensland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing and very friendly.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Highly recommend this hotel. I was involved in a conference for about 300 people and decided to stay for extra days and it was a great decision. Everything was perfect, weather, staff, people. Very impressed with the way the conference was handled also. You can also go to the other hotels around you and use their facilities if you wish.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KingyQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear KingyQueensland,

It is pleasing to learn that our resort has lived up to your expectation for both business and relaxation. I do hope your memorable experience with us will bring you back to stay on your future travels to Fiji.

Best regards,
Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    230
    75
    17
    17
See reviews for
488
65
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed at Denarau Villas at the begining of May 2013 on our way back to Canada and it was just what we needed. We checked in at 6am and the staff were great even at that early hour. Our villa was by the lagoon pool and faced the sea, perfect. My husband and I and two adult children stayed in a two bedroom villa which had lots of room, was furnished well and more than we expected. There is lots of choice for eating between the three hotels and a trip to Denarau Port is a nice trip on the "Bula Bus" provided by the hotel. Will definitely be back, thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Euniceandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Euniceandfamily,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Denarau Villas and for your gracious review. I appreciate your compliments and do hope that you will return again soon to create more enjoyable experiences and memories with us, your Sheraton family in Fiji!

Best regards,
Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

We are currently halfway through our girls trip (11 of us) at the Sheraton villas. It's a fantastic place! The staff are fantastic and happy to assist in everyway possible. If you stay at this villa you can use the other hotels facilities on either side. We thought our villa was particularly good as it was on the bottom floor direct access to the lagoon pool and also closest to the Sheraton hotel where the restaurants and bars are located. It's room 831 in the villas. If you are after massages, they are just as much as Aussie prices. Don't expect Bali prices! The cheaper massage we found was off a brochure off the bula bus. Eating and drinking is also expensive so save your pennies! If your aware then it's not so bad. If your after a whit sandy beach with clear water, you will need to head out to the islands. The palm trees and pools are gorgeous but the sand is grey and the ocean water isn't clear. If you stay at the villas you won't be disappointed!!!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank cobezeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Cobezeke,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Denarau Villas and for your positive review. I am pleased that you had a fabulous holiday experience at our resort and hope you will come back again soon!
Kind regards, Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton Denarau Villas for 6 days and had a wonderful holiday. We stayed in a 2 bedroom Garden Villa and the room had everything you could possibly need. We travelled with our 17 month old daughter and my parents so the 2 bedroom villa gave her the extra space to explore and also gave the adults privacy given the bedrooms were separated by the lounge area. The full kitchen allowed us to prepare our breakfast ourselves which also saved us some money. The beds were heavenly and the room was well maintained.
The 2 pools were great and the service was friendly and prompt and it was so nice to stay in a resort where kids were welcomed with open arms. It is definitely a bonus that you can share the facilities of the Sheraton and Westin hotels. I did think some of the restaurant prices were a little expensive but given the location it was easy to catch the Bula Bus into Port Denarau for a different dining experience. We will definitely be back in Fiji and I would definitely stay at the Sheraton Villas again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OliveJuice77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
Dear Olivejuice77,

Thank you for your gracious comments regarding the Sheraton Denarau Villas.

I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay in one of our two bedroom villas and that found your accommodation to be spacious, comfortable and well equipped with everything your family required. I am thrilled that we played a small part in making your holiday a most enjoyable one and we look forward to your return on your next visit to Fiji!

Best regards, Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

Stayed at the Sheraton villas for 3 nights after an amazing 7 night stay at the Cousteau Fiji Resort. Looking a bit old and shabby but staff were friendly. Very crowded due to school holidays. Steakhouse restaurant at the Westin was great as was Flyingfish. Pizzas at the clubhouse were really good and wood fired ! It was great to have the space in the villa and the lagoon pool is nice. My daughter got an ear infection and we had to travel to the doctor at the port - not far but it was a hassle with a small child.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ninermack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
Dear Ninermack,

Greetings from Sheraton Denarau Villas!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Overall, we hope that you enjoyed your Fijian holiday and hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
206 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

Great rooms, cool & airy, clean & modern. The air con works extremely well. By necessity the cornerstone restaurant, Flame, is a real factory in the mornings, fun on in every regard. Unfortunately, the cheeky and intelligent Myna birds know where to come for a feed as well. Once was enough and for the rest of our stay we chose to breakfast at the adjoining Weston - much quieter, and very pleasant.

A BIG minus - arriving back too our room to find two servicemen in the kitchen and the dishwasher in bits - really not on, without prior knowledge - we had been using it without any problems.

The pools are great, although the complex should consider an adults only pool (The Radisson next door does). Not everyone wants to be surrounded by squealling kids everywhere they go (fabulous up to a point, but it can get a bit much).

Having said that, the staff around the pool were fabulous, attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donmalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear donmalcolm,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on TripAdvisor.

I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort of our spacious, air-conditioned rooms, our pools and the hospitality of our wonderful team during your stay at Sheraton Denarau Villas.

Sharing your experience with us helps us stay in touch with the needs of our guests and has allowed us the opportunity to address your concerns with the respective teams for a review of our procedures. I certainly hope that you will visit us again.

Best regards, Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

We checked in rather late on a Monday night and we rushed through to Feast to have a buffet dinner before we checked in completely.

Must say, a teeny bit dissapointed as we had already paid for this meal in our package but due to the fact at I had packed it safely in my sons luggage (the voucher required) we paid THROUGH the eyeballs for a sub standard meal that was a teeny bit BLAH to start our holiday. Any whhooooooo...off to our room, which it turns out was the WRONG room , and the staff rang several times to try to inform us of this - but as the phone was ringing in the children's side of the villa and my kids have a phone allergy the call was unanswered.

So showered and PJs later with exhausted children we moved house to the pool side villa we had booked. THESE VILLAS ARE AMAZING for a family stay in Fiji.

Washing machine, kitchenette, and privacy from your kids, who could ask for anything more? The staff are amazing and always smiling, the food in the other restaurants has been great, not substantial enough for an almost 9 and 11 year old...but hey, my kids eat and they swim allllllllldaayyyyyyy...

A compendium? Or a newsletter daily in the rooms informing of activities like..happy hours??? Special nights in restaurants etc would help IMMENSLY... But we are in Fiji and on Fiji time...

But so far so good, a couple of fixable hi coughs...a complimentary breakfast and apologies later...we are having a lovely holiday and will be back...

Room Tip: Villas are fantastic for families who want to DIY breakfast. Convenience store exo...butttttt...the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DivaJ555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear DIVAJ555,

Thank you for taking time out from your holiday to share your impressions of Sheraton Denarau Villas on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased that you are having a wonderful time with us and that you are enjoying our Villas. Whilst I am disappointed to learn your arrival was less than perfect, it appears that our team have restored your faith in us and taken great care of you.

Please contact our duty manager if we can assist you further during your stay. Thank you for choosing Sheraton Denarau Villas!

Best regards,
Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
0.8 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,969 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
0.2 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,000 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,348 reviews
25.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Denarau Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Denarau Villas

Property: Sheraton Denarau Villas
Address: Denarau Island West | P.O. Box 9761, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Denarau Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal hotel for a family holiday in Fiji, the Sheraton Denarau Villas feature 82 luxuriously designed two- and three-bedroom-villas. All villas feature a comfortable lounge a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, flat screen, TV, DVD player and sound system, ensuit bathroom and laundry. Located directly adjacent to the Sheraton Fiji Resort and The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji, guests can enjoy all facilities of the resort complex including access to the 14 dining venues, 6 swimming pools, kids club and business centre. Starwood Preferred Guest(R) members receive complimentary in room internet and dining discounts when booking direct. Book direct today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Denarau Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Denarau Villas Hotel Denarau Island
Sheraton Denarau Hotel
Sheraton Denarau Resort
Sheraton Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sheraton
Sheraton Denarau Villas Fiji/Denarau Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing