We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Wow - Fiji was everything and more than we expected. The accomodation was truely 5star and the staff were super friendly and helpful. The biggest decision we had to make each morning was which pool we were going to swim in ! Food in the resort was excellent although quite expensive. Highly recommend the Flying Fish lunch special - great value and the desert was to die for ! Kids club was great and the ladies truely looked they were having as much fun as the kids. Won't hesitate to recommend and definately looking to return next year ! Vinaka :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rodfamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Rod Family,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Denarau Villas and for your gracious review.

I am delighted that you had a fabulous holiday and that you particularly enjoyed your Villa, the pools, restaurants, kids club and our warm Fijian hospitality.

My team and I are already looking forward to welcoming you back next year!

Best regards,
Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    232
    77
    17
    17
See reviews for
504
65
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Just back from a fab 8 days at the Sheraton Villas - still the best property on Denarau in my opinion. Pools and gardens all up to the usual high standard. Villas are great for families - good layout and classic design. This time we got a Starwood Card (you can get a $99AUD deal for four months) - only had to eat out a couple of times to pay for it - one thing we really noticed this time was how good all the restaurants were - we dined at SteakHouse, Flying Fish, Wet Edge (bit average) and the seafood buffet - all fantastic. The mexican down at Worldmark is also great and propably the cheapest (only the Sheraton and Westin restaurants covered by the SPG card). Service great as always. Could do with some BBQs provided - most of the other resorts do, so come on Sheraton! Good time of the year to go - nice dry heat, no bugs, and mild nights.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms best - front villas have had a bit of a refurb, but probably more expensive. Lagoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigguns67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Bula again bigguns67,

Thank you for your compliments and recommendation of Sheraton Denarau Villas.

My team and I are very happy that you enjoyed another memorable stay with us.

I hope you will plan another holiday with us next year!

Best regards,
Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Pretty great place, beach, relaxing. Resorts around and quick trip to Nadi town. Food is quite expernsive on the resort though, but you can always go to the Marina Bay or to Nadi town for food.
The rooms were pretty clean and it was great being right by the beach. Buffet had alot of things to eat. Recommend this place if you an get a good deal.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyrax83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear cyrax83,

Warmest greetings from Sheraton Denarau Villas!

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was pleased to learn that you had a great holiday and enjoyed our resort services and facilities.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Fiji.

Best regards,
Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This was out third visit to the Sheraton villas and it is a great place to holiday with young children, the staff are all fantastic with kids and with a few pool areas there was plenty of space for the,. The kids club was very good at looking after the littlest as well.
A few minor irritations- the flies at breakfast were annoying and didn't really enjoy sharing the main Sheraton with a lot of bogans who had been invited there by Jim Beam. I don't think the Sheraton did its image any good with this group who seemed to spend all their time drinking. And meant part of the pools and Flying Fish restaurant were unable to be used by other paying guests- luckily in the villas there was minimal issues.
The villas are well a set up for basic cooking and very roomy, TV reception can be a little so-so and the internet really needs improving as it can take ages to get on and then can drop out very easily.
The Sheraton loyalty membership pays for itself within a week with 50%discount on food and also discounts on drinks so this was worth having. Meals at Flying Fish are always good, the buffet is quite good, probably gets a big expensive without the loyalty card but given where you are and the costs of getting food probably reasonable.
Yees store at the front has a good range of basics for breakfasts and simple lunches if you wanted to self cater and they bill back to the room account.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burgo1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Burgo1804,

Warmest greetings from Sheraton Denarau Villas!

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay. I am especially pleased that you enjoyed your well-appointed villa, the pools, the kids club, our friendly associates and the restaurants.

I hope that your next visit to Fiji brings you back to our resort.

Best regards,
Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My main problem with the Sheraton/Westin was that all the pools were freezing. I had spent a week at Castaway I , where the pools were refreshing but pleasant. Here my daughter could only be in for about 5 mins before shivering, all the guests were saying the same thing -' why are the pools so cold?' Yet to find an answer...
Resort itself is well spread out and nicely landscaped and I enjoyed the freedom of using the Westin. The food was not great - however the 'feast' buffet was fun for complete indulgence. Personally I prefer the islands - as an Australian, I can't understand why people would want to lie by a pool overlooking such an ugly brown sand beach when the islands have stunning turquoise waters, tropical fish and coral to explore. The villas are a bit dated but absolutley fine, kids club was very good, service was on the slow side but ok most of the time. I think these resorts are overpriced for Fiji, but useful to break up the trip home from the islands.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kvmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear kvmac,

Bula from Sheraton Denarau Villas!



I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed aspects of your stay with us and hope that overall you had a wonderful holiday.

The numerous pools around our Sheraton and Westin resorts are a popular feature for our guests. Whilst the pools are not heated due to our year-round pleasant temperature, their varying aspects to the weather elements such as the sun and wind, will at times affect the temperature of the water. Nevertheless, I am sorry for the inconvenience that it has caused you.

Thank you for your feedback and I look forward for an opportunity to welcome you back to our Starwood Fiji resorts in the future.

Best regards,
Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

We have previously stayed at the Villas last year and had a few problem's. However it wasn't going to be repeated this year's holiday. When we entered the hotel we felt like we had come home as the hotel has a very relaxed feeling. We were allocated our Villa and went to our room however our outside area wasn't suitable for our young children. My husband went back to reception who were happy to allocate us to another room that was suitable. We were more than happy with the room they allocated this time. We swam in the two pools closest to the Villas which are very convenient to the villas. The 2 bedroom villas are perfect if you want extra room for the kids or if you aren't wanting to go out every evening. We stayed in one evening and got takeaway pizza from the golf club which is great pizza and would recommend if you want a night in. Flying Fish restaurant is a great dininf experience which you can even do with the kids if you wish. The hotel is a perfect location if you are wanting to do a day trip to one of the islands. This year we tried Castaway Island which was a beautiful island and a great day trip.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larochelle35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Larochelle35,

Warmest greetings from Sheraton Denarau Villas!

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your return stay with us.

As a much valued guest, I am delighted to hear that you had another enjoyable family holiday and that it proved to a most relaxing experience.

I look forward to welcoming you back to your paradise island home again next year!

Best regards,
Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We just returned from the Sheraton 2 days ago and had an amazing time. The hotel was beautiful. You are greeted everyday by gorgeous Fijians with beautiful warm smiles and an enthusiastic "bula!"

The room 823-824 was nice. The only thing that seemed off was the bathrooms. They are in need of a facelift and for some reason we had a big pool of water waiting for us under the sink every morning and towards the toilet it always smelt of urine.

The hotel facilities are great. The pools are awesome. I would have enjoyed looking over a hotel facilities book in the room (most hotels have them waiting for you upon your arrival) so we could best plan out day and know which of the next door hotels had what (eg spa, lap pool etc) as out of the 3 TVs we had in the room only 1 turned on and we couldn't access the hotel info channel.

Now the food is expensive. You're looking at around $250 for a dinner - 2 mains, a beer, a cocktail and a drink and the $5 kids meal. But it's all in perspective I guess when you're staying at a high end resort.

Another big thing to be aware is that all the resorts are cashless venues. Everything you eat, drink even a pie from the bakery will be charged back to your room so take minimal cash and be prepared for a hefty check out bill!

Do a day trip through captain cook to tivua island. Absolutely breath taking and much nicer that south sea island. We found that the islands that had pools on them (alarm bell - why does a small secluded island need a pool!!) generally meant the ocean was too rocky to actually swim out.

Honestly though the amazing Fijians make up for any down fall from the hotel and if you stay at the Sheraton or Sheraton villas you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear MeganO,

Warm greetings from Sheraton Denarau Villas!

Thank you for your recent review following your stay with us. I was delighted to learn that your overall experience with us was pleasant and enjoyable. Thank you for your constructive comments which I assure you will be considered as we continue to make enhancements to our resort. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again, hopefully soon!

Best regards,
Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
0.8 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,068 reviews
39.4 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,539 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,057 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Denarau Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Denarau Villas

Property: Sheraton Denarau Villas
Address: Denarau Island West | P.O. Box 9761, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Denarau Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal hotel for a family holiday in Fiji, the Sheraton Denarau Villas feature 82 luxuriously designed two- and three-bedroom-villas. All villas feature a comfortable lounge a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, flat screen, TV, DVD player and sound system, ensuit bathroom and laundry. Located directly adjacent to the Sheraton Fiji Resort and The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji, guests can enjoy all facilities of the resort complex including access to the 14 dining venues, 6 swimming pools, kids club and business centre. Starwood Preferred Guest(R) members receive complimentary in room internet and dining discounts when booking direct. Book direct today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Denarau Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Denarau Villas Hotel Denarau Island
Sheraton Denarau Hotel
Sheraton Denarau Resort
Sheraton Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sheraton
Sheraton Denarau Villas Fiji/Denarau Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing