We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family fun”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Excellent family holiday. The children had a great time and the staff made everything easy. Room was great and we even had a washer dryer. Beautiful location, great pool and good food. Kids meals were $5. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hamish_Edwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Mr Edwards,

Greetings from Sheraton Denarau Villas! Thank you for your gracious comments on our resort. We pride ourselves on creating great memories for the entire family so I was delighted to learn that your family enjoyed all that we have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable stay!

Kind regards,
Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    232
    77
    17
    17
See reviews for
504
65
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa with our 2 kids (3 & 6yrs) and absolutely loved it. I would recommend it highly if travelling with kids. The kitchen facilities are great which meant we could make breakfast and lunch in our room. There's a microwave, full size fridge, cutlery/ crockery, dishwasher, washing machine & dryer. Rooms are serviced daily which was an added bonus kept the room clean and had fresh towels. The pools are fabulous and never felt crowded. Just as well as you can't really swim in the beach.

We had myFiji vouchers to use at all the restaurants, kids loved the buffet for the dessert table, however I loved flying fish for the service and beautiful meals. Kids club is great wished we used it earlier in our stay - although our 3 yr didn't go as much as the 6yr old as she required a nanny.

The bula bus is an excellent way to travel between resorts and to Port Denarau. However it's not free so once was enough for us. We used the little supermarket at the front of the resort for milk and bread & fruit. There is also a Westpac ATM next door which is handy. Like other posts have suggested, the report is not cheap, when tax is added, but what the hey we were on HOLIDAYS!!! Cocktails are a must and really big compared to what you get in Australia I thought.

Would recommend going to south sea island. Lunch, drinks and kids club is included however make sure you take swimming shoes as there is broken coral which makes it difficult to walk on. The water is lovely and warm. We also went to treasure island however it rained on the day we went so can't really comment, other than the lunch is pretty slow when you've only got half a day.

Room Tip: We stayed in a lagoon room which was quiet and in the middle of Sheraton resort and villas. Ideal wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Marianne S,

Warmest greetings from Sheraton Denarau Villas!

Thank you for your review regarding many aspects of our resort. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful family holiday with us and enjoyed our restaurants, kids club and many resort facilities. I do hope you will choose to stay at Sheraton Denarau Villas on your next visit to Fiji!

Best regards,
Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Most visitors to Fiji stop over at Denarau for a couple of nights before heading over to the Islands. The Sheraton was a great place to choose. Great staff, clean, good dance floor, friendly guests ...and I met the love of my life there, so it wasn't all bad! (He is 5 star but the Sheraton gets 3 stars from me). Give it a go! Any of the hotels along that stretch of beach, share all their facilities so it is a win-win.

Room Tip: All the rooms were lovely, but they all look a little the same, so remember your way back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Planetzorack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sheraton Denarau Villas.

Thank you for your feedback. I was pleased to learn that you had a memorable stay with us and that you had a great holiday.

Please visit us again!

Regards,
Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The resort is absolutely amazing. The two bedroom villa is luxurious and well equipped with kitchen, washing machine, dryer and everything else. It has two bathrooms. The rooms are spacious with a separate living area. The two pools are really good and well maintained. The staff are friendly and the resort is located beautifully at beach front. We stayed here for a week and it was absolutely amazing. Would love to go again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Romika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Romika G,

We are very proud of the accolades we are constantly receiving for our spacious and well-appointed villas, our pools and friendly associates. Thank you for sharing your impressions and feedback which I will be sure to share with our team. We look forward to your next visit to Sheraton Denarau Villas!

Kind regards,
Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay with a family.
The villas are spacious & with a large fridge, small cooker & microwave its perfect for fixing small meals.
The take away pizza at the golf club is a cheap option for dinner.
The heavenly spa at the westin is a lovely way to retreat for a few hrs in the afternoon, although is a bit pricy.
The pools at villas are great.
Service is avalable at pools but is ln bulla time so it maybe a while till you get your drinks.
Flying fish is a great restaurant

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Cassandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Cassandra H,

It is a delight to read your positive comments about your recent stay with us. I am especially pleased that our villas suited your family needs and that you enjoyed our pools, food and beverage outlets and the Westin Heavenly Spa. Thank you also for your comments regarding the poolside service, which I will address with our team immediately. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another memorable holiday in the future!

Best regards,
Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Absolutley perfect for us and the kids! (3 & 6) The 2 bdrm Villa was equipped with everything we needed with heaps of space for the kids to chill out and play when they needed to.
Being able to use all the different pools between the Sheraton, Sheraton Villas and the Westin, meant the kids never got bored, although we mainly used the pool at the Sheraton as it was most kid friendly. Being right next to the beach as well, meant kids could play there too. The watersports costs can add up - its a shame that its not complimentary as mentioned in lots of places - but husband got lots of use of the kayaks and paddle boards. The pool towel situation is a bit of a pain - you "sign out" towels at the pool that you are using and must return them to that pool - when your kids are cold and wrapped in towels to walk to the other pool, just make sure you take the right towels back to the right pool. We got into "trouble" for putting the Sheraton towels in the Sheraton Villas towel basket. The Kids Club is pretty basic inside, but they do loads of fun activities with the kids, my 6 yr old loved the crab racing, touch rugby, fish feeding and making new friends. The babysitting service is wonderful - although you need to be very specific about what time you want them if you book for an evening. The price of the babysitting meant that we were able to get some much needed grown up time out. Our 3yr old had no qualms about hanging out with the babysitters, and loved the attention and cuddles, they even managed to get her to go to sleep each time. Food is expensive, and the tax isnt included (although it CLEARLY states this on all the menus), but being able to self cater in our villa for breakfast and some lunches, makes it easy to save a bit that way. Stock up on supplies at the supermarket down at Port Denarau ($7 each way by taxi). I cannot fault any of the staff - everyone that we encountered was super friendly and helpful. I found the cold calling by tour desk staff to the room a little intrusive, but they werent pushy so it was fine. We loved our stay and cant wait to go back!

Room Tip: Villas on ground level open onto pool or pond. Pond side very peaceful, but pool side better for old...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear SimSam,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Denarau Villas and for your positive review. We appreciate the many compliments and constructive comments and do hope that you will return again soon to create more enjoyable experiences and memories with us, your Sheraton family in Fiji!

Kind regards,
Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Management of this property leaves a lot to be desired although the local Fiji staff are very helpful.
The resort does not offer complimentary water sports as do most of the other resorts on Denarau & in Fiji. (although they advertise they do!!!!).

Sheraton also have a weird policy (beware) of showing pricing without the government taxes (20%) and surcharges. (all other resorts, restaurants, shops appear to show inclusive prices). Not sure why Sheraton does this but you'll pay lots more than you think?
If you dare query something with management be prepared to be fobbed off.

Suggest you catch the Bula bus to Port Denarau (not far) for evening meals where there is lots of variety and much cheaper prices.

Having said that the rooms are spacious and clean & the local Fijian staff are lovely.

There are lots of other resorts on Denarau which would be worth exploring instead!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PHDSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear PHDSydney_Australia,

Several senior Managers spoke to you in person on several occasions on your most recent visit to Sheraton Denarau Villas. We respect and value your opinions, however unfortunately these comments contain inaccuracies and mis-representations of our services.

Regards,
Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
0.8 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,072 reviews
39.4 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,059 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Denarau Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Denarau Villas

Property: Sheraton Denarau Villas
Address: Denarau Island West | P.O. Box 9761, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Denarau Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal hotel for a family holiday in Fiji, the Sheraton Denarau Villas feature 82 luxuriously designed two- and three-bedroom-villas. All villas feature a comfortable lounge a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, flat screen, TV, DVD player and sound system, ensuit bathroom and laundry. Located directly adjacent to the Sheraton Fiji Resort and The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji, guests can enjoy all facilities of the resort complex including access to the 14 dining venues, 6 swimming pools, kids club and business centre. Starwood Preferred Guest(R) members receive complimentary in room internet and dining discounts when booking direct. Book direct today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Denarau Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Denarau Villas Hotel Denarau Island
Sheraton Denarau Hotel
Sheraton Denarau Resort
Sheraton Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sheraton
Sheraton Denarau Villas Fiji/Denarau Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing