We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Denarau Villas
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
US$275
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Terraces Apartments(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
US$242
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji(Denarau Island)
US$400
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Fiji Resort(Denarau Island)
US$307
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
US$398
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$53
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$93
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveller rating
412
253
81
23
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
253
81
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villaflying fishkids clubseafront villabula buslagoon poolthe wet edge poolfamily holidayedge barown bathroomwashing machinepizzathree bedroomfeast restaurantsheraton denaraumum and dadgreat family
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 790 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just returned from a 7 night stay last week. Weather was high 20's every day with minimal breeze - perfect.

Everything from the huge refurbished villa with oodles of space to the spotless grounds, clean pools and great food was fantastic. Really handy to be able to utilise facilities of 3 properties. The kids loved the pool at the Sheraton. We loved the opulence of the Westin's pool. We also swam at the Radisson which has a slide and checked out all the other resorts along the Denarau strip.

We tried all the restaurants. The pick was Kitchen at the Westin. Flying Fish also wonderful. Both the breakfast buffet (at Sheraton and Westin) as well as the Seafood Buffet at Feast were just average. We'd strongly suggest getting the Starwood Privilege Card ($99 for 3 months). For us, family of 4 (2 kids 5 and 7) it saved us hundreds. 50% off the bill for the adults meals and as kids only pay $5 for their meal (including buffets), eating at the resorts becomes very affordable especially as we had most breakfasts and lunches in our self catered villa. We brought all of our brekkie and lunch food including 2 min noodles, tortilla's, cereal, oats, powdered cordial and even cheese and a sealed bag of zooper dooper ice lollies from Aus. As the small cartons of milk the resort provided were ample of us, we only had to buy a loaf of bread from the convenience store out the front of the resort. We actually bought bottled water from a supermarket on the way from the airport (taxis happy to stop for you) but really didn't need it as there is filtered water dispensers amongst the villas. By the way, the 18" pizza from the golf club across the road is huge, really tasty and fairly good value.

We really enjoyed the Fire walking and Cultural show at Coco Palms. Can also suggest catching the free nightly dancing and fire twirling in front of Meke Lounge at the Westin. Kids loved it. Most nights we also relaxed on a couch with a cocktail (and a smoothie for the kids) at the Meke Lounge and enjoyed the live music duo. Our kids didn't go to kids club but we did take part in a few daily activities like bracelet and basket making. As expected the staff were lovely especially with the kids. We also spent time on the beach - some have said it's dirty but it's not that bad. Not golden sand and crystal waters but still a lot of fun.

Only 2 instances where we received differing information - when to check on late check out options and on the cost of kids for the fire walking show - but it was no biggie as we were on holiday. Not much to watch on TV and the TV in our lounge area stopped working on the 3rd day but we didn't spend enough time in the Villa to care.

Both our girls had their hair braided at the Sheraton. We checked out pricing at Port Denarau first and it was similar to the resort. They quote FJ$80 for full head but we negotiated FJ$60.

We took the half day South Sea Island trip, went to the Sabeto mud pool and the Big Bula Water Park. We'd recommend all although the Water Park is pricey.

We didn't even experience 'Fiji time' as pretty much all service was prompt and as expected.

Overall, the Sheraton Villas exceeded our expectations and we'd highly recommend.
Vinaka Sheraton - we'll be back.

Room Tip: Get the Starwood Privilege Card (3 months $99) - you won't regret it. We had a garden view villa but were still really close to the pool. (809) Bring food from home for breakfast and lunch Try out the pools at the other resorts, they don't seem to mind. (Radisson and Sofitel have a slide)
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bordah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Bordah,

Bula from Sheraton Denarau Villas! I am pleased that you had a wonderful and memorable holiday and thank you for your gracious comments on our resort facilities and services.
It is most pleasing to learn that our team has taken good care of you. We do hope that your nice impression of our resort will bring you back to us in the near future. Vinaka!

Regards,
Scott MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had 5 of us stay here in a 2 bedroom apartment a few weeks ago on the way home from castaway island. The '5 starness' is quite obvious with a beautiful foyer and seating area. Our room was also lovely but not quite as spotless as we expected with no information about the massive complex we were in. Food was nice also. We like the woodfire pizza across the road. For us personally this is not real Fiji, the designer label shops throughout the hotel were over the top. I actually felt under dressed going anywhere in the public areas. The man-made beach was just like grey NZ beaches with a touch of coral and so was the water. I can see the appeal to some but I prefer more culture and genuine warmth. I preferred the Raffles Gateway resort we stayed in on the way and I could live on Castaway island in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We loved the layout of the 2 bedroom apartment for our party of 4 adults 1 child
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RachelDavies2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear RachelDavies2013,

Thank you for sharing your impressions on the Sheraton Denarau Villas. I do hope that you had a relaxing holiday and experienced all that Fiji has to offer.

Kind regards,
Scott MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Spent one week over Christmas in the 3 bedroom villa with family, and can not find any fault with our stay. The Fijian staff were so helpful and welcoming, the hotel facilities were great. Villa was spacious, had the ocean view and cleaned. We bought groceries for breakfast and dinner, and would interchange with eating at the restaurants. Went para-sailing and used the jet-skis on the resort, and again service was great. Would highly recommend staying at the villas and visiting Fiji.

Room Tip: Choose a sea front villa for the view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zimchic_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear zimchic_10,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent holiday at our resort. I was delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our Villas with the service and facilities that were provided. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Scott MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom villa 11 June for a week perfect set up with kitchen so we took advantage of buying groceries at supermarket so we could have breakfast in our room as the buffets are not great and the kids were happy with weetbix etc then we could eat out the rest of the time. the Westin bakery is great good coffee staff super friendly our boys loved kids club even though the eldest two were 10 they weren't disappointed remember everything is fiji time so switch your city brain off and just go with it . Stock up on pure fiji products when u are there sooo good and cheaper airport duty free is only $1 cheaper. We took a tour to an island its a new one called the oo la la tour fantastic group of guys small and intermit cost about 890 FD for 3 adults 3 kids that's all drinks and food really small island nothing on it accept the small umbrella huts kyaks paddle board canoe and you just snorkel sun bake or hav massage so peaceful better than the bigger tours unless you want to sit on a resort . Rooms really clean grounds beautiful the pool at wet edge great little ones if you are a couple I would stay at the westin because it can get too
kiddy no point staying were the kids are if you don't hav any . Take pool toys with you as they sell them but cost a bomb just flat pack them if you can. And take your own sun block it cost heaps about 21 fjd a bottle. Vinaka !

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank longislandfreddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear longislandfreddie,

Thank you for your kind review of Sheraton Denarau Villas. We are delighted that you enjoyed a perfect holiday with us! We hope to create many more wonderful holiday memories on your future visits to Fiji!

Warm regards, Scott MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed in Sheraton Denarau Villas as a few of our friends recommended us this hotel and we were not disappointed. Check in was smooth and staff members were very friendly. The only thing everyone should be aware of is the preauthorisation of the credit card on arrival. We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights, thus they were holding 1000fjd on our credit card. This amount is blocked on your account, thus you won't be able to use this money until after a few days of check out. Working in hotels myself I was aware of this procedure, however my friends and parter were not, this it's good to know prior to arrival. Especially if you wanted to rent a car for a few days, the same procedure will apply and more will be held on your credit card.

We absolutely loved the villa we checked in into. There were 2 relatively big beds (they call them twin beds) and a huge king size bed. As it was me and my partner and two other friends, this was perfect. There is also a fold out sofa bed which can fit extra 2 people if needed. We had a problem with air con on the day we checked in, so we called an operator and this was resolved very quickly. There were a few other requests and operator dealt with them very promptly, followed up with a courtesy call to make sure the problems/requests were resolved.

We didn't dine in hotel restaurants, neither had breakfast, however we went out to Hard Rock Cafe for dinner and deeply regretted it. The food was overpriced and tasted horrible. One of my friends in fact seemed to have sore stomach the next day. We went for a day cruise to Castaway island, which I thought was very nice. However my partner and his friends previously went to other resorts and said that mana island has a nicer beach.

Hotel swimming pool is very nice, you can also use a few other pools nearby at other hotels as well. You get towels everywhere so no need to bring your own towels. My partner's uncle bought a box of fish and as it was all frozen we needed to put it in the freezer, which hotel receptionists went out of their way and stored in the pastry kitchen freezer for us.

Overall we are very happy with our experience and would be very happy to stay there again. I would be more than glad to mention staff members' names that impressed us very much but unfortunately cannot recall any.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JandE_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear JandE_21,

Warmest greetings from Sheraton Denarau Villas! Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that our resort met your expectations for a wonderful holiday. I hope that your next visit to Fiji brings you back to Sheraton Denarau Villas.

Kind regards,
Scott MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews