We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Nearby Hotels
Sheraton Fiji Resort(Denarau Island)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Terraces Apartments(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji(Denarau Island)
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms Denarau(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveller rating
416
253
82
23
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
253
82
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villaflying fishkids clubseafront villabula buslagoon poolthe wet edge poolfamily holidayedge barown bathroomwashing machinepizzathree bedroomfeast restaurantsheraton denaraumum and dadgreat family
Filter
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 795 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Generally we had a great time but beware of the room service prices, after having a few drinks one night we enquired about the bar snacks at the bar, we were told they don't do bar snacks.. so we ordered room service and without a word of warning the burgers arrived with a bill of $106!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Our second trip to the Villas, great family destination, excellent amenities, you get the use of all 3 resorts including the pools, bars and restaurants especially The Wet Edge (just ask for Wise), we will definitely be back again next year!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We went on a family holiday , 2 adults 2 children , there were family members that hired 2 other 2 bed Villas . The resort is very old in need of a re-furbishnent, all the doors, blinds were broken or jammed , very tired . The resort is built on reclaimed swampy land , no natural beaches dirty muddy sea water . Denauau island is 15 Mins from Nadi , all food is ridiculously expensive , much more expensive than Aust , poor quality and then they add 20% tax .
You should take your own snacks , the nearby town Nadi has no redeeming features , poor shopping , markets and eating places and very grubby and dirty .
We purchased items from the resort convenience store , more rip offs a Crunchie bar for $12 !
Go to Thailand , Bali or out to an island , this place is a shocker .
The free breakfast was like being on the worst cruse liner , children running everywhere , noise , and rude people fighting for food a nightmare when you are stuck there , counting the days until you can leave , a rip off .

Room Tip: At the front away from the long pool
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Our bad experience has prompted me to write my first ever review. Just returned from 9 day stay at the Sheraton Villas Denarau. The actual resort is huge and includes the 'Sheraton hotel' as well so there are plenty of facilities to choose from. Location and resort beautiful, restaurants variable and Port'o call fantastic with regards food and top service (eg in law forgot his glasses so they loaned him a pair to read menu with!!). The kids club and staff great, the in room babysitting service great too. If you are staying more than 3 days, the Starwood card saves up to 50% for food at the restaurants.
These are the problems (btw I am a seasoned traveller having backpacked and stayed in 5 star resorts all around the world so am not easily annoyed) :
First day there was a muck up about our villas which were prepaid. We'd booked and paid for one 2bedroom and one 3 bedroom months ago and organised early check in as we arrived on the 6 am Qantas from Melbourne. They assumed that we wanted one room only for the other guests arriving in afternoon, so the room wasn't ready even though we had paid for an extra night. After much discussion we were promised a room till our actual villa ready. We were told ready by noon, then 3pm then at 6pm were told we couldn't have the room we wanted till 3 days later!! The other room for the rest of the family also not ready when they arrived at 3pm till 5pm! Much negotiation later we were given complimentary breakfasts for 3 days and a discounted rate after that.
When we rang to swap into the beachside room we actually paid for the same thing happened. Told ready by noon,then2pm, then 4 pm. Multiple phone calls to get this happening.
My 3yr old had a nappy accident on one of the beds and house keeping was called to give us new sheets. 6 hours later nothing. 4 phone calls later we got a change of sheets.
On check out, all the breakfast charges had not been entered on the system so that we spent a long time sorting this out. We were promised a late check out by the manager but this had clearly not been communicated to staff so multiple calls to stop staff kicking us out!
Then got back to Melbourne today to find an additional charge of few thousand Fijian dollars for ?accommodation even though we had pre-paid!!!!! Still awaiting resolution of this.

In summary, the Sheraton resort beautiful as expected of a 5 star. The staff are lovely. However, you need to triple confirm (in writing) your accomodation details and your meals to ensure that you haven't been overcharged. Also be prepared to chase up things multiple times as management seems to be operating on 'Fijian time' too. Beware! Noticed another traveller had similiar room problems too.

Room Tip: Beach front and lagoon apartment style villas open out onto pools. Perfect for watching kids from back door.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AllAroundTheWorld888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear AllAroundTheWorld888

Greetings from Sheraton Fiji Resort. Whilst I note that you enjoyed several aspects of your stay with us, I am disappointed to hear about your concerns regarding various services at our resort. Feedback such as this is valued and will be used to review and improve our service consistency. Please accept my sincere apologies for the accommodation errors. For immediate assistance in resolving the outstanding matters, please email Angela Fox, Director of Revenue Management at angela.fox@sheraton.com.

I do hope we have the opportunity to demonstrate our true Sheraton Service on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Scott MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have been here 3 times with the kids. The staff are so friendly and make the holiday a real holiday. Get a ground floor pool view connecting room if you can as the rooms are only metres away from the lagoon pool and makes it easy to move between room, sun baking and pool. Kids get their own bedroom and bathroom and the kitchenette means you can make some meals for the kids. The babysitting service is excellent and the staff are absolutely amAzing with the kids. It allows you to go out and have dinner at one of the restaurants as a couple. You can use the facilities at three linked hotels including westin and main Sheraton. There is also a shop where you can obtain basic supplies to make meals at the villas or you can grab bus or taxi into nadi to stock up. The second pool at the villas has a horizon pool and pool bar. The only disappointment is that the beach is ordinary.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DF61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear DF61,

Thank you for your gracious comments regarding the Sheraton Denarau Villas and our facilities. We pride ourselves on creating great memories for the entire family. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed all that our resort complex has to offer. Vinaka and I look forward to having you with us again on your next holiday in Fiji.

Best regards,
Scott MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews