We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Accommodation and Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for the first part of our honeymoon. We were upgraded to an oceanview room. The room was beautiful - a huge king bed which was very comfy! Plush gowns and slippers were provided, as were toiletries. Rainfall shower head, as well as a secondary hand held shower head. Big balcony with table and chairs. Ordered room service which was just delicious. Had breakfast and dinner on the property which were both great. Breakfast was the buffet and they had champagne there as well as a juice extractor, to make your own juice. Pool is amazing, although quite cold however nice to cool off. Didn't swim in adult pool but looked so tranquil. Room was very clean and modern. Check in and check out was a breeze. Would definitely stay at this property again. Did hear loud music from our room at night, contacted reception and it appeared it was from a bar where they were holding a wedding but they advised it would be cut off at 10.30pm, which it was.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1totravelistolive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RavinderSDhesi, Hotel Manager at The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Bula 1totravelistolive
Congratulations on your recent wedding. As a senior contributor we value your feedback and are delighted to have contributed to positive experiences during your honeymoon. we are pleased to read that you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff and the culinary offerings in our various outlets.
Be well and we hope to welcome you back for your anniversary.
Be Well
Ravinder Dhesi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,372 - 1,378 of 2,627 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed at the Westin for a week and loved it.
Room was great, resort was amazing and staff were great. As we had friends staying in other resorts nearby we had the chance to go see their rooms and go around their resort, after seeing these places we still were very happy with our choice.
Definitely recommended

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Robhc-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

My friend and I chose The Westin as a one night stopover before our flight home.
We had been staying in the Yasawas all week and after the ferry ride back to Nadi and the Port, The Westin was only a short free shuttle ride away!

Our flight was a late afternoon flight and we thought The Westin would be somewhere a bit posh to laze the day away.

Our twin queen bed room was lovely, clean and spacious.
The buffet champagne breakfast was fantastic. So much variety and for 45 FJD I thought it was really decently priced.

They were able to give us a later midday checkout which was nice, and after we checked out they stored our luggage while we soaked up some last minute Fijian sun in the gorgeous pool and lounge area.

I would highly recommend this resort to anyone, although I will also add that anyone planning a trip to Fiji should definitely get out to the islands and only use Nadi and the resorts as a short stay!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank lifeiscolour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RavinderSDhesi, Hotel Manager at The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Bula Vinaka lifeiscolour
We are delighted to have added a wow experience for your last day in Fiji. Great to read you enjoyed our superfoods inspired breakfast with the variety and choice. A lot of our guests use our resort as a base to explore what Fiji has to offer on outer islands and hinterland.
Be Well
Ravinder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed at the Westin for our honeymoon in April 2014 and cannot fault it. Right from the time we drove up to the resort, we were taken by it. Even the lobby is beautiful! The lady at the front desk was friendly and polite - even upgrading our room! Our room was amazing, as were the grounds of the resort. The numerous restaurants on site are all incredible, as was the complementary daily breakfast buffet! We only left the resort twice during our 7 days there :) The westin gave us the honeymoon of our dreams and we're hoping to be back for an anniversary! Thank you westin for giving us the best week of our lives!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Lillabella756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RavinderSDhesi, Hotel Manager at The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Bula Lillabella756
Congratulations on your wedding and thank you for choosing our resort for your honeymoon. We are delighted to have created positive memories from your stay and great to read you took maximum advantage of our facilities and food & beverage offerings. We look forward to welcoming you back for your anniversary.
Be Well
Ravinder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Love the Westin! The staff are really friendly - cannot complain about the service. You get Bula and smiles every time. A bit pricey and there is room for improvement in regards to the actual room but overall it was a great resort. You also have access to the Sheraton and Sheraton Villas which is good - total of 9 pools and a lot of restaurants. As an SPG member, we got an upgraded room which was great, not to mention, the bottle of wine they left for us to enjoy! Will def come back. Vinaka!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Ancriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I stayed here over the weekend before heading off around Fiji on business. While the resort has a wonderful scenery I have to say that the rest is pretty lacking for the amount of money paid.

First Issue - Room keys! Keys never worked properly and like other guests I had a very long walk back to reception each time to get it resolved.

Second issue - I requested a late check out, on double checking the morning of check out I was told that the original agreement could not be met. Not great when I was willing to pay the additional money to stay longer and had to change plans at the last minute.

Third issue - Price. While I understand that things are imported I don't see why breakfast should cost NZ$29, breakfast down at the Marina is FJ$18, surely they too import their food? With this in mind I had all of my meals down at the marina and wasn't disappointed.

I have previously stayed at the Radisson and I think I will return there on any future travels. No doubt staff across all of the resorts are friendly and so to are the Westin staff but taking price, room quality, pools and food into consideration I don't believe that the Westin delivers.

Hope you can make some improvements, you definitely have the staff and grounds - just need to fix some of the other issues.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KiwiFamily77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RavinderSDhesi, Hotel Manager at The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Bula Vinaka KiwiFamily77
Thank you for taking time out to provide us with your feedback. Naturally we are disappointed in reading that we failed to deliver our normal levels of excellence in service. It seems we have received a bad batch of room keys and this has been addressed with our suppliers. Unfortunately, late check outs are dependent on our business volumes and not always possible, we will review our processes for better communication. Our prices are very competitive on Denarau, with due respect what you have failed to mention is that our breakfast is a full buffet with multiple hot and cold selections and eggs cooked to your selection and the same is not available at the marina. We will continue to focus on improvements to ensure our guests have a positive experience with us.
Warm regards
Ravinder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We travelled to Fiji for the first time in July for the school holiday period from Melbourne, Australia. Being winter and very cold, we were looking for a tropical relaxed destination and i do believe we found it. The resort was gorgeous, the people incredibly friendly, and very very child friendly, with lots of children enjoying the school break. We had a gorgeous suite, overlooking the ocean, what more could you want. I didn't like the fact that everything in the resort had to be put on your account, you could not pay anything in cash which is odd, and the swimming pool was quite cold, even though most days it was in the early 30's.There is a shuttle bus every twenty minutes from the hotel to the port, use this service as there are many more restaurants there, and a supermarket, where could purchase snacks and drinks to use back at the resort as prices are quite high in the resort especially for room service But overall, a gorgeous resort, staff were helpful and friendly and it is a great place to unwind and relax from the stresses of everyday life. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: there is a difference in price for " sea view" and " sea breeze". I personally d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank renee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RavinderSDhesi, Hotel Manager at The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Bula renee2014
We are delighted you chose our resort for your first vacation to Fiji and are extremely happy that we created a memorable vacation with relaxation and rejuvenation. Thank you for acknowledging our staff. Indeed based on our experiences, we have implemented a no cash policy. Great to read you took the opportunity to explore what Denarau has to offer.
Be Well
Ravinder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
0.6 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,329 reviews
11.8 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
761 reviews
0 mi away
Sheraton Resort & Spa, Tokoriki Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji

Address: P.O. Box 9081, Denarau Island North, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range: £123 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa beautifully reflects Fiji's rich cultural heritage and local style. Offering the finest resort facilities including 246 guestrooms and suites and the award winning Heavenly Spa by Westin, it is a simply stunning resort for your next holiday in the South Pacific. Stay in 1, play in all 3: directly adjacent to The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa are the Sheraton Fiji Resort and the Sheraton Denarau Villas. Within the shared complex, guests can enjoy all facilities including the 12 dining venues, 6 swimming pools and the Denarau Golf and Racquet Club. Starwood Preferred Guest(R) Members receive complimentary in room internet and special dining discounts when booking direct. Book direct today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji Hotel Denarau Island
The Westin Denarau Island Resort And Spa Fiji
Westin Denarau Island
Denarau Island Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing