We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The beauty of Fiji and its people is found at the Sofitel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Sofitel Fiji for 7 nights during July 2014
We were welcomed at the hotel by Sari from customer service who attended to our needs with a Boo- lah!! and welcome smile which captivated us each time we were to meet.
Please look out for Stee who as head porter could not have been more obliging.
First impressions are important and these two gentlemen paved the way for us to have a most enjoyable stay at the hotel and also Fiji
The hotels amenities were first class, food at various restaurants excellent and staff attentive
Paull
Victoria
Australia

Room Tip: Level 3 recommended (around 370)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Paull L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Bula Paull L
Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear that you had a fantastic time at Sofitel Fiji. Thank you for your kind words about Sari & Stee which I have shared with them. We hope to see you again soon.
Vinaka
Alan Burrows
GM Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,672 - 1,678 of 3,598 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

On the 23/6 we stayed at the Soffitel Denarau for one night before transfer to the Wonderful Musket Cove. I chose this hotel after staying in the Soffitel in Brisbane. How disappointing !!!
The room was very average and a long way from dining room an other facilities. There was no tea or coffee in room or the free water we were supposed to have. The porter advised us to drink the water from the refrigerator which we did and we were duly charged next day when booking out. No negotiation would be entered into. The guests we met at Musket recommended the Wesstin or the Sheraton for next year. I have already advised my dentist about the Soffitel as he was going to a conference there. I would prefer to catch the earlier flight and go straight to Musket next year and avoid Denarau altogether . Perhaps they need to send a representative to Brisbane to see how a Soffitel is run properly.

Room Tip: If you must stay on Denarau stay at the Sheraton. My advice would be to always go to the offshore is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Bula Jenny S
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Complimentary water along with tea & coffee making facilities are provided in all our rooms. I am unsure why this was not the case with your room & I have asked the executive housekeeper to investigate. We have also spoken about the miscommunication that occurred with the billing.
Vinaka
Alan Burrows
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

A great place to stay and relax. Hotel was clean, staff were very friendly and the facilities were very good. We went during the school holidays but the kids were kept well entertained by the hotel staff so they did not disturb kid free guests like us.
Great pool, lovely sandy beach and a fabulous spa topped it off for us.
The only disappointment was the size of the bathroom but then again you don't send much time there so who cares!
As a destination Fiji is not cheap in regards to eating out or shopping etc but it is good all round value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Bula Carol W
Thank you for your feedback. We were pleased to read that you had a great time at Sofitel Fiji & enjoyed our new spa. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Vinaka
ALan Burrows
GM Sofitel Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
Thank Lianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our first time to Fiji and chose Sofitel based on reviews. We weren't disappointed, we were welcomed with a resounding Bula! from the happy porters and also a tropical drink 'shot'. Food and drinks at the hotel are equivalent to Australian hotel prices. At the hotel restaurants breakfast is a set price of $48 FJD pp for adults and is either buffet or generous delicious serves but was too much food for us so we would go to the hotel's Parisienne cafe where we could get a light breakfast with smoothies for $25 FJD each. This cafe also did very good coffee and light lunch and snack options. We walked to the Port for shopping and a couple of meals, we also had dinners at the hotel and went to the the nearby hotels and had a meal or two. There are six hotels along this part of Denarau island, all are high quality, the Sofitel and Hilton are the only ones where you can walk out onto the beach (the others have a rock wall in front of them). The hotels wrap around the point of the island and it can be very windy off the ocean for those hotels facing west ... the Sofitel is around the bend facing northwest and is more protected. The Westin hotel is next door (5min walk) and has a fantastic cultural dinner show which is worth seeing. The Bula bus is great but you pay for a day ticket per person so taxis may be cheaper if you're just doing one trip...but kids are free with a paying adult and it does give you a good look at all the other resorts. So if you do buy a ticket make the most of it and make multiple trips. The hotel staff provide excellent service but be mindful that they are on a very low wage so they are hoping that you will include a tip on your bill. Rooms have great views and are basic but adequate and you don't spend much time in them. We had a turn down service the first two nights but not after that. We had to request a kettle to be able to make use of the tea & coffee supplied. We also had to ask for top up moisturiser that was supposed to be replenished daily. The hospitality staff are awesome, however the housekeeping and reception staff could improve.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view room on the west side ... great view of the beach and the sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank katorcaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Bula Katocraz
Thank you for your comments & the insights on Denarau for other travellers. It was good to hear that you had a great time at Sofitel Fiji. Your suggestions about housekeeping & reception are taken on board. We do hope that we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Vinaka
Alan Burrows
GM Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 145GRANT
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed for 4 nights as a relaxing way to end nearly 5 weeks of touring in Australia and New Zealand, before arriving here in Fiji. We were looking for a relaxing way to finish our 'holiday of a lifetime'. We certainly found it here. The staff in all sections of the hotel were very helpful and friendly. Reception is in a vast lobby which is beautifully furnished . Check in was swift and well organised and our bags arrived in our room swiftly. This was the first taste of the great customer service. Quality of service seem to be of paramount consideration at this hotel. We ate at all of the restaurants and were impressed by the menus and service. The prices were very reasonable too. The buffet breakfast was amazing, such a choice of hot or cold dishes, with the option of champagne too! the range of facilities and optional activities was vast, although we were looking for relaxation so the pool, beautiful grounds and beach provided what we wanted. It was enjoyable to watch and listen to the performance of traditional songs and dances on the lawn, overlooking the beach. As others have said, for a five star resort, the bathrooms are the weak point, not unclean but very dated. Other than this our room was spacious and comfortable. This is a real Island paradise. We would love to visit again and try some of the excursions which are on offer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WaywardSouls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Bula ACWAwayAgain
Thank you for your comments. We were pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay at Sofitel Fiji. Your kind words about our team & their great service has been shared with them & they have taken great pride in their efforts being recognized. We do hope you will return to the hotel again in the future.
Vinaka
Alan Burrows
GM Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
0.3 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,258 reviews
11.9 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,180 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Address: Beachfront, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range: £123 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Fiji Resort and Spa is located on beautiful Denarau Island. This five star Fiji resort overlooks the beachfront, adjacent to the world class Denarau Golf and Racquet Club. Our Fiji beach resort offers 296 rooms, each with a private balcony. Other features at this Fiji luxury resort include a private beach, wedding chapel, swimming pools, three restaurants, four bars, an international health spa, and one of the largest ballroom on the island. A bustling marina and cultural temples are located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Fiji Resort And Spa
Sofitel Fiji Hotel Denarau Island
Sofitel Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sofitel
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa Denarau Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing