We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji(Denarau Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sheraton Denarau Villas(Denarau Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Terraces Apartments(Denarau Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Fiji Resort(Denarau Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,785)
Filter reviews
3,785 results
Traveller rating
1,625
1,316
546
213
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,625
1,316
546
213
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt restaurantwaitui beach clublagoon restaurantbreeze baraccor cardfamily roomluxury roombula buspool aerobicskids clubbuffet breakfastport denarauhappy hourlarge poolgreat poolnew zealandwater sports
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,854 - 1,859 of 3,785 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Sofitel Fiji for 7 nights during July 2014
We were welcomed at the hotel by Sari from customer service who attended to our needs with a Boo- lah!! and welcome smile which captivated us each time we were to meet.
Please look out for Stee who as head porter could not have been more obliging.
First impressions are important and these two gentlemen paved the way for us to have a most enjoyable stay at the hotel and also Fiji
The hotels amenities were first class, food at various restaurants excellent and staff attentive
Paull
Victoria
Australia

Room Tip: Level 3 recommended (around 370)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Paull L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Bula Paull L
Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear that you had a fantastic time at Sofitel Fiji. Thank you for your kind words about Sari & Stee which I have shared with them. We hope to see you again soon.
Vinaka
Alan Burrows
GM Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

On the 23/6 we stayed at the Soffitel Denarau for one night before transfer to the Wonderful Musket Cove. I chose this hotel after staying in the Soffitel in Brisbane. How disappointing !!!
The room was very average and a long way from dining room an other facilities. There was no tea or coffee in room or the free water we were supposed to have. The porter advised us to drink the water from the refrigerator which we did and we were duly charged next day when booking out. No negotiation would be entered into. The guests we met at Musket recommended the Wesstin or the Sheraton for next year. I have already advised my dentist about the Soffitel as he was going to a conference there. I would prefer to catch the earlier flight and go straight to Musket next year and avoid Denarau altogether . Perhaps they need to send a representative to Brisbane to see how a Soffitel is run properly.

Room Tip: If you must stay on Denarau stay at the Sheraton. My advice would be to always go to the offshore islands.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Bula Jenny S
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Complimentary water along with tea & coffee making facilities are provided in all our rooms. I am unsure why this was not the case with your room & I have asked the executive housekeeper to investigate. We have also spoken about the miscommunication that occurred with the billing.
Vinaka
Alan Burrows
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

A great place to stay and relax. Hotel was clean, staff were very friendly and the facilities were very good. We went during the school holidays but the kids were kept well entertained by the hotel staff so they did not disturb kid free guests like us.
Great pool, lovely sandy beach and a fabulous spa topped it off for us.
The only disappointment was the size of the bathroom but then again you don't send much time there so who cares!
As a destination Fiji is not cheap in regards to eating out or shopping etc but it is good all round value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Bula Carol W
Thank you for your feedback. We were pleased to read that you had a great time at Sofitel Fiji & enjoyed our new spa. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Vinaka
ALan Burrows
GM Sofitel Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews