We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Travelling with 2 teenage daughters on to an island resort, we only stayed one night, but wish it had been more. Check in was easy & efficient, but we were left to find our room on our own. We had a ground floor family room, with a queen size bed, and bunks for the girls. The bunk room would have been too small if we stayed longer. It would have been good to be able to lock our sliding door from the outside, so we could leave the room that way, instead of traipsing back through the corridors. Only a small inconvenience though. The beach looked lovely & the pool looked inviting. The buffet breakfast was extensive, and included in our stay. We got there early, and were very glad we did as it filled up quickly and was very busy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LisaCummins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Bula Lisa
Thank you for your comments. We were pleased to read that you had a great time with us at Sofitel Fiji. We do hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel for a longer time in the future.
Vinaka
Alan Burrows
GM Sofitel Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,774 - 1,780 of 3,709 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed our time. Awesome pool and facilities. Food and cultural shows were good. Great breakfast buffet. Spa treatments were bliss. Would definitely stay again and would take the kids next time.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Bula KB
Thank you for your comments. We were please to read that you enjoyed all our facilities including our spa. Our childrens facilities are also good at Sofitel Fiji so we hope we will get to see you & your family at the hotel soon.
Vinaka
Alan Burrows
GM Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Frankly this place is poor. Having stayed at both the Radisson Blu and The Sheraton at Denarau I am able to provide this review with some degree of objectivity and confidence.

Firstly I do not expect to be greeted with a "bonjour" by Fijian people when in Fiji. I also don't expect to exit my room to overlook a row of garbage bins or hear trucks with their reversing warning sirens sounding at 6am. The air con stopping working at 4am, furniture looking tatty and a 45 minute wait for a drink when there are only a handful of people in the bar is not good enough. This place is tired and in no way represents value for money. Yes, it may be cheaper than the other hotels nearby but do not waste your money.

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank Russell197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Bula Russell197
Thank you for your comments, I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations on this occasion. I have shared your feedback about the bar service with the manager for his attention. We are in the process of recovering the furniture at the moment & will be finished soon. We only have a very small number of rooms that exit on to the service area of the hotel. These rooms however face the beachfront & are well soundproofed. I am sorry that this was not your experience
Vinaka
Alan Burrows
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

If you are looking for a family destination, then look no further then the Sofitel Fiji. From day one we were made feel welcome. The people are lovely and and you quickly move into "Fiji time" which allows you to relax!!! The food was lovely - absolutely no complaints, great variety, fresh and clean. We had a family room, and whilst not huge - we had plenty of room. The bathroom was a bit tired - but absolutely clean. The pool and slide were a big hit for our 8 year old - and she enjoyed the kids club as well. The Marina is not far if you need to stretch the legs and you can always get a cool beer and something to eat if you want to - not expensive. Stand out hospitality from Vili in the Breeze Bar and Ossie as well - contributed to making our holiday a stand out. We would thoroughly recommend the resort to anyone looking for a family destination.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Bula Susan H
Thank you for your feedback, we were happy to hear that you had a great time at Sofitel Fiji. We hope to see you again soon.
Vinaka
ALan Burrows
GM Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank JennyV1975
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Sofitel Fiji for 7 nights during July 2014
We were welcomed at the hotel by Sari from customer service who attended to our needs with a Boo- lah!! and welcome smile which captivated us each time we were to meet.
Please look out for Stee who as head porter could not have been more obliging.
First impressions are important and these two gentlemen paved the way for us to have a most enjoyable stay at the hotel and also Fiji
The hotels amenities were first class, food at various restaurants excellent and staff attentive
Paull
Victoria
Australia

Room Tip: Level 3 recommended (around 370)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Paull L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Bula Paull L
Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear that you had a fantastic time at Sofitel Fiji. Thank you for your kind words about Sari & Stee which I have shared with them. We hope to see you again soon.
Vinaka
Alan Burrows
GM Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

On the 23/6 we stayed at the Soffitel Denarau for one night before transfer to the Wonderful Musket Cove. I chose this hotel after staying in the Soffitel in Brisbane. How disappointing !!!
The room was very average and a long way from dining room an other facilities. There was no tea or coffee in room or the free water we were supposed to have. The porter advised us to drink the water from the refrigerator which we did and we were duly charged next day when booking out. No negotiation would be entered into. The guests we met at Musket recommended the Wesstin or the Sheraton for next year. I have already advised my dentist about the Soffitel as he was going to a conference there. I would prefer to catch the earlier flight and go straight to Musket next year and avoid Denarau altogether . Perhaps they need to send a representative to Brisbane to see how a Soffitel is run properly.

Room Tip: If you must stay on Denarau stay at the Sheraton. My advice would be to always go to the offshore is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Bula Jenny S
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Complimentary water along with tea & coffee making facilities are provided in all our rooms. I am unsure why this was not the case with your room & I have asked the executive housekeeper to investigate. We have also spoken about the miscommunication that occurred with the billing.
Vinaka
Alan Burrows
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
0.4 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,378 reviews
12 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Address: Beachfront, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range: £126 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Fiji Resort and Spa is located on beautiful Denarau Island. This five star Fiji resort overlooks the beachfront, adjacent to the world class Denarau Golf and Racquet Club. Our Fiji beach resort offers 296 rooms, each with a private balcony. Other features at this Fiji luxury resort include a private beach, wedding chapel, swimming pools, three restaurants, four bars, an international health spa, and one of the largest ballroom on the island. A bustling marina and cultural temples are located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Fiji Resort And Spa
Sofitel Fiji Hotel Denarau Island
Sofitel Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sofitel
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa Denarau Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing