We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Runaway Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2010

My husband & I recently had a wonderful holiday at this hotel. The staff were very friendly & helpful with a special mention to Shakic at the La Parisienne Cafe (they serve great coffee) & Asia in V Restaurant.
We were in a sea view, king room which was very nice. Spent our days lazing by the pool, eating & drinking everything was peferct. The restaurants & cafe all serve very nice meals & the cocktails are great!!!
Will definately be returning next year & highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebzBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMresort, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 December 2010
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for providing your latest review. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to my team members and was so glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us , especially as you mentioned it was a relaxing time, which what holidays are all about.
I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Adam Laker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,366
    1,165
    465
    178
    73
See reviews for
1,103
1,463
93
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (753)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2010

We stayed at the Sofitel Denarau Island from 22/11 to 30/11, loved every minute of it. The service was excellent, the facilities were top-notch, the food was world-class. We would love to return to stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMresort, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 December 2010
Dear valued guest,
thank you for taking the time to post your last review, I was glad to read that you enjoyed our facilities as well as our F&B offerings.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again.
Kind regards
Adam Laker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2010

We stayed at the Sofitel on the way to an island. Due to a cyclone off the coast, we had to stay an extra night as all transfers were cancelled and the staff were very accomodating. My partner has a blood disorder and we called to ask for the room temperature to be set lower than the minimum, this was done very quickly.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMresort, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 December 2010
Dear valued guest,
thank you for taking the time to post your last review, I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, I was please to read that our friendly staff were quick to act on your request with the air conditioner. I hope you will be able to stay with us longer on your next visit.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again.
Kind regards,
Adam Laker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2010

Just spent 5 nights at the Sofitel. 29/11 to 4/12. Arrived on the Monday night to confirmation a tropical low/cyclone had came through on the weekend lots of rain and wind. So we were concerned about the holiday.

Well i can confirm we had sunshine everyday we were there and no rain.

HOTEL

We had a superior Ocean View room, We had glimpses of the ocean, and i was warned by a friend that as the Palm trees mature your view is dimished.

Room was nice, though a bit small but could not complain.

Service staff were good and could not fault, with rooms made before 2pm each day and fresh bottle water provided each night.

RESTAURANTS

We only ate at Salt and found this quite good and reasonable (Note tale advatange an get the Accor Advantage Plus card before you leave for Fiji). Can recommend the Tandoori Pizza. Our accommodation also included breakfast each morning it had all you could ask for, We didn't eat there at night, as each night is a theme night.

Not sure if the hotel has a happy hour, but if they did this was displayed. Radisson Hotel has the best happy hour deal.

With down to Port Denarau on the Bula Bus, this is $6 FJD for an all day pass. Meals are a lot cheaper then the resorts.

Had dinner one night at the Fish Bone. Had deals on Lobsters at FJD 100 for a 1.2kg lobster. My wife ordered hers with mornay sauce. The meal was average as best with the lobster overcooked and the sauce not like any mornay sauce i have previously. I had the Mahi Mahi fish, this was also overvooked.

Can recommend the folloiwng activities.

Jet Ski Safari from the Sofitel a 2 1/2 hour trip that takes you out to Beachcomber Island and allows snorkelling on the reef (This is a 18km trip out into the Pacific). Well worth the trip with the jet skis being tandem.

Sigatoka RIver Cruise to a village. We went to a visit who were having their 1st ever visit from tourist, is was a special moment and well worth it.

On the Fijians they are always friendly and i must admit we had no trouble with service anywhere we went.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lloydy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMresort, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 December 2010
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete your latest review of our Resort, I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and your meals at our Salt Restaurant.
I was interested to read that you had chosen to eat at the Marina as it was cheaper, your review of the food you received highlights that some times cheaper meals are not always better.

I hope we can welcome you back to the Sofitel soon for another holiday
Kind regards
Adam Laker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2010

My wife and i had a terrific rest at this resort. Despite the unseasonal weather, there was lots to do at the resort and nearby. In fact the weather, helped us just laze by the excellent pool and enjoy the resort facilities - which were first class. The food overall was great value and of a very high quality, from the pool side Salt Resturant, or the Bistro (Lagoon) for breakfast and other meals, to the top class dining in style at the "V" Resturant (excellent wine list). Access to sporting activities was also first rate as the Adrenalin Sports Hut was right there on the beach. But best of all was the quality of the rooms. My wife said it was the best bed (King) she had ever slept on and room service was excellent.
Finally, we could not get over how friendly the staff were and we didn't even tip them (until later in the week as we actually felt guilty for not doing so), they were just fab. To be fair the only bad thing was actually good thing in disguise - island time. It really made us relax...

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeegnMicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMresort, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 December 2010
Dear valued guest,
thank you for taking the time to post your last review, I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, I was pleasing to read that you enjoyed the resort facilities and the restaurants and bars within the resort. I was also glad to read that you found the staff members here to be friendly and kind which is greatly appreciated as they have a genuine love for our guests.
I'm glad you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again.
Kind regards,
Adam Laker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
0.3 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,857 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
0.2 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
25.9 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Property: Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Address: Beachfront, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Fiji Resort and Spa is located on beautiful Denarau Island. This five star Fiji resort overlooks the beachfront, adjacent to the world class Denarau Golf and Racquet Club. Our Fiji beach resort offers 296 rooms, each with a private balcony. Other features at this Fiji luxury resort include a private beach, wedding chapel, swimming pools, three restaurants, four bars, an international health spa, and one of the largest ballroom on the island. A bustling marina and cultural temples are located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TravelUp, ACCOR and Southall Travel so you can book your Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Fiji Resort And Spa
Sofitel Fiji Hotel Denarau Island
Sofitel Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sofitel
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa Denarau Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing