We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So much to offer at an affordable price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Terraces Apartments Denarau

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Terraces Apartments Denarau
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
christchurch
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“So much to offer at an affordable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We have been coming to Fiji for over 35 years as a family and a couple. This is the 1st time to these apts and we will be back. We have stayed at all of the Denarau hotels but feel they have now priced themselves off the budget for most kiwi family holidays...the Terraces are the exception.
This small complex had everything we could wish for. As it's been said so many times before it's staff are a true asset. The rooms are large, close to the marina and all that has to offer.
Pool is small but was never over crowded. The loungers are the only problem we had. The bar is just in the wrong place to get comfortable.
We have little to add to what previous guests have posted but to say management obviously takes on any suggests offered on this site.

The previous cafe by the pool wasn't great but during our stay this was reinvented by new owners into " the Terraces Cafe "We visited on day one and were one of their 1st customers....well done. The crew were learning the menu and working under difficult circumstances but coped with that genuine Fijian wish to please.The breakfast for $19, savoury and sweet crepes for $6 and the best fish n chips for $15,..wine, beer, juice and coffee at very reasonable prices pool side.

We look forward to seeing this wee cafe flourish ..it's not just for guests as they offer takeaway ...so drop in off the bula bus or stroll over from the marina..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ronikim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    160
    29
    3
    6
See reviews for
170
77
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
126 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

A great many people stay one night "near" Nadi Airport but this well established place is the best in class for a short stay or extended Golfing crash pad without paying the high resort fees on the beach. If you have to stay the "night" in Fiji before or after your flight, go here instead.
I stayed 3 nights and was impressed with everything.
The room rates are reasonable and you get a HUGE apartment (one to two bedrooms). These are modern and are well kept (these apartments are owned by 'someone' and managed by the company here - the dead giveaway is the locked cupboards which hold the apartment owners' personal effects).
Free (average speed) Internet is a great plus.
The location near Port Denarau is awesome. Pop out and enjoy the restaurants or simply catch the day tripper boats or the Bula Bus to check out the big resorts.
Just be aware that the construction of the new Marina Spa is happening next door right now and I understand this will continue for quite sometime however there was no noise that I noticed.
We'll be back in the new year for a stop over on our way to the outer islands for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveAucklandNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I recently returned from staying at The Terraces Apartments, Denarau. The experience was nothing but exceptional. If you're a person that needs to do business whilst you're relaxing this is the perfect place. Free Wi-Fi to begin with. Directly across from the Marina with all the restaurants and shops so didn't have to go far for a quick bite, massage or anything else you need. The rooms are so spacious and well laid out with everything you want and need for take-out or making a nice dinner yourself with the local fresh produce. The pool is not too busy or over-loaded with kids, so you can have a peaceful swim with a cocktail or drink on hand if you want to. As it sits on the Denarau golf course, I also enjoyed watching the golfers either hit their mark or curse and cuss for a better shot! The staff are extremely friendly and efficient and if I needed extra milk for coffee etc it only took no more than 3-5 minutes for it to be delivered to the room with a friendly face, smile and a bula vinaka. As I travel frequently to Fiji, The Terraces will now be my choice of accommodation. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Both 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom apartments are great, depending on your need. Ample space throughout b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenleeGoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Don't go to the Terraces if you are expecting a massive resort. It is a relatively small property with a small pool and one café. However, the apartments are great, very large (our 2 bedroom was 2 stories with bedrooms upstairs and plenty of living space downstairs). The location is very good, about 2 minutes walk to the Port where the boats leave for day cruises and where there are about 8 restaurant choices. It is also fairly quiet away from the crowds at some of the bigger resorts. Front desk and tour desk staff were always friendly (as in everyone in Fiji) and helpful.

Getting to the other resorts is very simple via the Bula bus which travels the circuit all day from 7.30am to 11.30pm (suggest buying a 4 day ticket).

We visited all the resorts while we are Denaru. All of them were happy for us to spend time by the pool as long as bought some food and / or drinks.

The Terraces is great value, would suggest staying there and if want a bigger pool etc visit one f the other resorts for the day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmcinsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is my second time staying here over the last 4 years. I love it. There are only 25-ish apartments. Downstairs are the 1 bedroom with the upstairs areas having 2 bedroom split level apartments. Spotlessly clean! We would observe the cleaners steam cleaning the indoor wicker lounges for a full clean in prep for new guest. It is by far not resort style accommodation with all the bells and whistles however exactly what we were after (minimum kids as they are at other resorts with kids club). Friendly staff.

Be aware though if you are thinking of staying here in the next 12 months or so. They are building Palms Apartments immediately in front of the Terraces. This will be good once completed as this will block the car park view from the upstairs bedroom (no issue). But you will be staying in a construction site.

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool and golf course. If you have mobility issues get a 1 bedroom as there are n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pk666au1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

I stayed at the terraces about 2 weeks ago for 5 nights. The appartments are massive, clean and well equiped with everything you need in the kitchen/ and also laundry services. Its great location being right across the road from the marina , where you have lots of cafes, restaraunts and the boats leave from their for the day trips to the islands. The staff were so helpfull and friendly. Only downside is they dont offer a dinner service which is fine as the restaraunts are across the road. The Terraces are very quiet if your looking for somewhere that is more relaxed away from the busy resorts . thank you :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sera H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Excellent accomodation, a 5 star apartment but not 5 star rates. As a family of 5 adults we found The Terraces everything we needed. 3 good size bedrooms up stairs, air con and fan in each room, 2 bathrooms and 3 toilets. The living area is very large with tv area, dining area and a big self contained kitchen, for those who want to cook. The unit also has a washing machine, dryer and dish washer to add to this well maintained and clean apartment. With 2 large patios over looking well manicured gardens, pool and dining area its a place to start your Fiji adventure or close it as its only 20 minutes from airport. Denaru shopping centre is a few minutes walk across the road with a range of shops, supermarket and restaurants. A Bula bus comes around every few minutes and can take you to any of the other resorts on Denaru but also a bus which goes to Nadi town every 10 minutes for less than $2 is a must do. The jetty is just over the road and you have access to many of Fiji Islands and water activites.
We have been 16 times to Fiji and will be back to The Terraces in the future, the closeness, the staff, the rates and the overall satisfaction my family got during our stay made our hoilday in Fiji once again a trip to remember.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but the 3 bedroom apartments are great for large families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denarau Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
0.8 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,315 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,971 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Terraces Apartments Denarau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Terraces Apartments Denarau

Property: The Terraces Apartments Denarau
Address: Port Denarau | P O Box PD79, Port Denarau, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly The Terraces, Denarau Island)
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Terraces Apartments Denarau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Terraces Apartment Resort is located on popular Denarau Island, is Denarau Islands smallest resort that's big on service. With just 30 fully furnished apartments that are serviced daily, guests are guaranteed a warm and friendly service.Offering a fantastic location with Denarau Marina gateway to the Mamanuca Islands and Denarau Shopping precinct with its great range of retail stores, bars and restaurants just a 2 minute walk away.Spacious, modern air conditioned 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments have great views over the third hole of the championship Denarau Golf Course, Nausori Highlands, and feature full kitchen facilities, laundry, TV and much more and provide flexibility for the independent traveller wanting the home away from home experience thus appealing to all markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Terraces Apartments Denarau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Terraces, Denarau Island Hotel Denarau Island
The Terraces Apartments Denarau Fiji/Denarau Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing