We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay at a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Terraces Apartments
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

It was recommended to stay at Port Denarau and use it as a base for day trips to islands. It was great advice and the Terraces Apartments were fantastic...spacious, clean, had everything you could want in the apartment and 1 minute walk to the marina. The staff at the Terraces were all very friendly, helpful and attentive. The marina offered a variety of eateries for dining and the atmosphere was very nice. The staff at a few of the tour desks at the marina always made sure I was booking a fun and worthwhile day trip and gave me plenty of advice as well. We would definitely go back and stay at the Terraces and have already told people back at home the same.

Room Tip: Self contained apartment was great to come home to at the end of the day. We had plenty of room to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sandy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear sandy s,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Terraces Apartments and again for your time to post this review.

It is pleasing to note that we lived up to your expectations and you had a relaxing time with us.

We look forward to welcome you back to our shores.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

Just returned from 10 days at The Terraces Denarau. Same experience as in past visits. Ogina ( GM ) runs a effecient and exceptional small resort. Keep up your service. Staff are always happy and helpful, gardens are always neat and tidy pool although small is well maintained. Rooms are clean and the room staff ensure during your stay they are well managed. The new cafe wil only add to the attraction of this resort. Weather a short or long stay you will find this property good value and a place you will enjoy. We will be returning on our next Fiji Holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear Noel B,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Terraces Apartments and again for your time to post this review.

It is pleasing to note that we lived up to your expectations and you had a relaxing time with us.

We look forward to welcome you back to our shores.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We have been coming to Fiji for over 35 years as a family and a couple. This is the 1st time to these apts and we will be back. We have stayed at all of the Denarau hotels but feel they have now priced themselves off the budget for most kiwi family holidays...the Terraces are the exception.
This small complex had everything we could wish for. As it's been said so many times before it's staff are a true asset. The rooms are large, close to the marina and all that has to offer.
Pool is small but was never over crowded. The loungers are the only problem we had. The bar is just in the wrong place to get comfortable.
We have little to add to what previous guests have posted but to say management obviously takes on any suggests offered on this site.

The previous cafe by the pool wasn't great but during our stay this was reinvented by new owners into " the Terraces Cafe "We visited on day one and were one of their 1st customers....well done. The crew were learning the menu and working under difficult circumstances but coped with that genuine Fijian wish to please.The breakfast for $19, savoury and sweet crepes for $6 and the best fish n chips for $15,..wine, beer, juice and coffee at very reasonable prices pool side.

We look forward to seeing this wee cafe flourish ..it's not just for guests as they offer takeaway ...so drop in off the bula bus or stroll over from the marina..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ronikim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

A great many people stay one night "near" Nadi Airport but this well established place is the best in class for a short stay or extended Golfing crash pad without paying the high resort fees on the beach. If you have to stay the "night" in Fiji before or after your flight, go here instead.
I stayed 3 nights and was impressed with everything.
The room rates are reasonable and you get a HUGE apartment (one to two bedrooms). These are modern and are well kept (these apartments are owned by 'someone' and managed by the company here - the dead giveaway is the locked cupboards which hold the apartment owners' personal effects).
Free (average speed) Internet is a great plus.
The location near Port Denarau is awesome. Pop out and enjoy the restaurants or simply catch the day tripper boats or the Bula Bus to check out the big resorts.
Just be aware that the construction of the new Marina Spa is happening next door right now and I understand this will continue for quite sometime however there was no noise that I noticed.
We'll be back in the new year for a stop over on our way to the outer islands for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveAucklandNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear zoomer-7,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Terraces Apartments and again for your time to post this review.

It is pleasing to note that we lived up to your expectations and you had a relaxing time with us.

We look forward to welcome you back to our shores.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I recently returned from staying at The Terraces Apartments, Denarau. The experience was nothing but exceptional. If you're a person that needs to do business whilst you're relaxing this is the perfect place. Free Wi-Fi to begin with. Directly across from the Marina with all the restaurants and shops so didn't have to go far for a quick bite, massage or anything else you need. The rooms are so spacious and well laid out with everything you want and need for take-out or making a nice dinner yourself with the local fresh produce. The pool is not too busy or over-loaded with kids, so you can have a peaceful swim with a cocktail or drink on hand if you want to. As it sits on the Denarau golf course, I also enjoyed watching the golfers either hit their mark or curse and cuss for a better shot! The staff are extremely friendly and efficient and if I needed extra milk for coffee etc it only took no more than 3-5 minutes for it to be delivered to the room with a friendly face, smile and a bula vinaka. As I travel frequently to Fiji, The Terraces will now be my choice of accommodation. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Both 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom apartments are great, depending on your need. Ample space throughout b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen-lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear KarenleeGoody,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Terraces Apartments and again for your time to post this review.

It is pleasing to note that we lived up to your expectations and you had a relaxing time with us.

We look forward to welcome you back to our shores.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Don't go to the Terraces if you are expecting a massive resort. It is a relatively small property with a small pool and one café. However, the apartments are great, very large (our 2 bedroom was 2 stories with bedrooms upstairs and plenty of living space downstairs). The location is very good, about 2 minutes walk to the Port where the boats leave for day cruises and where there are about 8 restaurant choices. It is also fairly quiet away from the crowds at some of the bigger resorts. Front desk and tour desk staff were always friendly (as in everyone in Fiji) and helpful.

Getting to the other resorts is very simple via the Bula bus which travels the circuit all day from 7.30am to 11.30pm (suggest buying a 4 day ticket).

We visited all the resorts while we are Denaru. All of them were happy for us to spend time by the pool as long as bought some food and / or drinks.

The Terraces is great value, would suggest staying there and if want a bigger pool etc visit one f the other resorts for the day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmcinsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear cmcinsydney,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Terraces Apartments and again for your time to post this review.

It is pleasing to note that we lived up to your expectations and you had a relaxing time with us.

We look forward to welcome you back to our shores.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is my second time staying here over the last 4 years. I love it. There are only 25-ish apartments. Downstairs are the 1 bedroom with the upstairs areas having 2 bedroom split level apartments. Spotlessly clean! We would observe the cleaners steam cleaning the indoor wicker lounges for a full clean in prep for new guest. It is by far not resort style accommodation with all the bells and whistles however exactly what we were after (minimum kids as they are at other resorts with kids club). Friendly staff.

Be aware though if you are thinking of staying here in the next 12 months or so. They are building Palms Apartments immediately in front of the Terraces. This will be good once completed as this will block the car park view from the upstairs bedroom (no issue). But you will be staying in a construction site.

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool and golf course. If you have mobility issues get a 1 bedroom as there are n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pk666au1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear pk666au1,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Terraces Apartments and again for your time to post this review.

It is pleasing to note that we lived up to your expectations and you had a relaxing time with us.

Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to welcome you back to our shores.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
0.4 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,423 reviews
38.7 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,824 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,744 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Terraces Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Terraces Apartments

Address: Port Denarau | P O Box PD79, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly The Terraces, Denarau Island)
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range: £119 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Terraces Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Terraces Apartment Resort is located on popular Denarau Island, is Denarau Islands smallest resort that's big on service. With just 30 fully furnished apartments that are serviced daily, guests are guaranteed a warm and friendly service.Offering a fantastic location with Denarau Marina gateway to the Mamanuca Islands and Denarau Shopping precinct with its great range of retail stores, bars and restaurants just a 2 minute walk away.Spacious, modern air conditioned 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments have great views over the third hole of the championship Denarau Golf Course, Nausori Highlands, and feature full kitchen facilities, laundry, TV and much more and provide flexibility for the independent traveller wanting the home away from home experience thus appealing to all markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Terraces Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Terraces, Denarau Island Hotel Denarau Island
The Terraces Apartments Fiji/Denarau Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing