We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well needed trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Terraces Apartments Denarau
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Suva, Fiji
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“well needed trip”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This was the first time for me to stay in the Terraces apartments, the staff was friendly, room where great for the price. I even had to check out a day early and received my full refund for the unused days... it feels like you are at home when staying there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VikashAutar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments Denarau, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear VikashAutar,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Terraces Apartments and again for your time to post this review.

It is pleasing to note that we lived up to your expectations and you had a relaxing time with us.

We look forward to welcome you back to our shores.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    168
    31
    3
    6
See reviews for
184
80
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Our family of four adults stayed here either side of a Yasawa Island holiday. I'll start with the good by saying that it is very well located a short walk to the marina and it's shops and restaurants. We had the best room allocation at the back end of our trip, ground floor 104, and it was a very well configured room, neat and clean with everything you would need for self-contained accommodation. At the front end we were allocated a top floor room 207 which was not so well configured. We had a very heavy bag full of dive gear and it was hell lugging it up the stairs to get to the room. You also had to contend with another flight of stairs up to the bedrooms within the apartment. We did not use the pool area but it certainly looked inviting and the grounds were lovely. Wi-fi was available free of charge and you could also have access to a computer free of charge in the reception area. The staff were very accommodating and responded quickly to any issues or requests we had. Now the bad! I do not know how long it is going to go on for but right across from our room 104 there is construction going on and the noise just went on and on all morning waking us up early for a Saturday morning. We had not been warned that this was the case at all and think that we should have been as a matter of courtesy. Given this issue I think the cost of the room was quite overpriced. Yes, we would stay here again in a heartbeat but we would be sure to enquire as to whether the construction work was completed before making an actual booking!

Room Tip: If you've got a lot of heavy luggage ask for a ground floor apartment. These are configured muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank fungooley_ruley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments Denarau, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear fungooley_ruley,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Terraces Apartments and again for your time to post this review.

It is pleasing to note that we lived up to your expectations with the exception of the construction noise next door. We apologize for this.

We hope to welcome you back to our shores.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suva, Fiji
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

What can i say? Its like going on a weekend treat in Denarau and staying in your home at the same time. Everything you need is there. It's the best accomodation in Denarau when it comes to rooms/apartments. For dining just walk to the Marina (less than 3 mins) and you can have all the food you want. Bula bus is there if you want to dine at the hotels or plan your trip to the islands from the kiosk at Marina. Prices are affordable and best value for money. They should built more like this in Sheraton/Hilton/Intercontinental/Radisson etc. Well Done!!!

Room Tip: 2 bedroom duplex apartment facing pool was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ameerht T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments Denarau, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Ameerht,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Terraces Apartments and again for your time to post this review.

It is pleasing to note that we lived up to your expectations and you had a relaxing time with us.

We look forward to welcome you back to our shores.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Terraces for 2 nights after our Blue Lagoon Cruise (which was incredible, by the way). The Terraces are located within walking distance of the Marina. They are not much to look at from the front but the back area is lovely. The apartments are very spacious, clean and fully equipped with kitchen, washer/dryer and large patios overlooking the small but very nice pool. The pool has a covered area and a great bistro with good food and good quality coffee machine. The back overlooks the golf course. The service is excellent. There is free WIFI. This is a great place to stay for a few days if you a looking for an alternative to the huge, expensive Resorts on the beach. Great base for day trips to the islands.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank PacificSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments Denarau, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear PacificSandy,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Terraces Apartments and again for your time to post this review.

It is pleasing to note that we lived up to your expectations and you had a relaxing time with us.

We look forward to welcome you back to our shores.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suva, Fiji
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

My family stayed for 2 nights at a 3 bedroom apartment. I had asked for 2 baby-cots and it was all ready setup very nicely in my room. Very clean and well kept. being so close to the Port is a big plus. Thanks!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Green_rain_happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments Denarau, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Gree_rain_happy,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Terraces Apartments and again for your time to post this review.

It is pleasing to note that we lived up to your expectations and you had a relaxing time with us.

We look forward to welcome you back to our shores.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I didn’t actually stay at the Terraces but feel I can provide a review as I a friend was staying so I spent a lot of time there.

There was a group of us in Denarau for my wedding and two friends required good value so booked the Terraces while others spent much more staying at the Hilton, the Westin, and the Radisson. Of all the hotels I can definitely say this offered the best value. In hindsight I should have booked this hotel for my family.

The 2 bedroom units were spacious and clean. The staff very friendly, the pool was great and the pool bar drinks were by far the best value in Denarau. I was concerned about a view but when we arrived my friend had an awesome view out over the golf course. Sitting by the pool was peaceful, relaxing and not over crowded. The location is also a big plus as its right across from the shops and restaurant at the port.

It may not be one of the big name resorts but it certainly has everything you need (minus the crowds) and you can’t beat the location.

I will definitely book this hotel on my next stay in Fiji.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canadian_KR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments Denarau, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Canadian_KR,

We are glad you had the opportunity to spend time with your friends The Terraces Apartments. Thank you for your post.

It is pleasing to note that we lived up to your expectations and you had a relaxing time with us.

We hope to welcome you The Terraces next time around.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wodonga, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

My adult daughters and I have just arrived back from a wonderful in stay in regional Fiji then a short stay at the Terraces Apartments. This was a great way to finish our holiday. So much cheaper that the resorts. Our 2 bedroom apartments was really spacious, clean and totally self contained. We could not have asked for more and it is all only a short walk across the car park to the Marina precinct with its shops, restaurants and places to book tours. HIghley recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WendyNIc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments Denarau, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear WendyNIc,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Terraces Apartments and again for your time to post this review.

It is pleasing to note that we lived up to your expectations and you had a relaxing time with us.

Thank you for being our ambassador.

We look forward to welcome you back to our shores.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
0.4 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,114 reviews
38.7 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,574 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
716 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Terraces Apartments Denarau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Terraces Apartments Denarau

Property: The Terraces Apartments Denarau
Address: Port Denarau | P O Box PD79, Port Denarau, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly The Terraces, Denarau Island)
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Terraces Apartments Denarau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Terraces Apartment Resort is located on popular Denarau Island, is Denarau Islands smallest resort that's big on service. With just 30 fully furnished apartments that are serviced daily, guests are guaranteed a warm and friendly service.Offering a fantastic location with Denarau Marina gateway to the Mamanuca Islands and Denarau Shopping precinct with its great range of retail stores, bars and restaurants just a 2 minute walk away.Spacious, modern air conditioned 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments have great views over the third hole of the championship Denarau Golf Course, Nausori Highlands, and feature full kitchen facilities, laundry, TV and much more and provide flexibility for the independent traveller wanting the home away from home experience thus appealing to all markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Terraces Apartments Denarau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Terraces, Denarau Island Hotel Denarau Island
The Terraces Apartments Denarau Fiji/Denarau Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing