We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Terraces Apartments Denarau
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, DE
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“So Convenient”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We arrived at the Terraces Apartments Denarau at 6:00 a.m. after a 5:00 a.m. arrival in Fiji. We were welcomed by the security guard who also checked us in at that early hour much to our surprise. Our 2-bedroom apartment was huge with a fully stocked kitchen, living room, bathroom and patio on the 1st floor and 2 bedrooms each with its own bathroom on the 2nd floor. The 2nd floor patio overlooked the golf course and the pool. The downstairs bath had a washer and dryer which was a huge plus. The apartment was immaculate and they kept it that way our entire 4-night stay. The Terraces is right across the street from the port where there are lots of shops and restaurants so it's unbelievably convenient. It's also half the price of the Sheraton, Westin, Hilton that are just a 15 minute walk away. The tour desk arranged a snorkeling trip with the Coral Cats that was really fun. If we ever return to Fiji we will definitely stay at the Terraces Apartments again. You can't beat it!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MooreaLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments Denarau, responded to this review, 1 July 2017
Dear Moorealover,

Wow, nice review! Thank you for your time to post this.

We look forward to welcome you back for another pleasant stay.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    170
    32
    3
    7
See reviews for
185
82
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed there for 5 nights as part of a big family get together ( around 30 people). Stayed in a 3 bedroom unit for nights and then a 2 bedroom. The 3 BR unit is very large, spacious with great layout, the 2BR is great as well - both with full size kitchens and fridges, balconies etc. Pool is on the smaller size but still nice. Great views of the Golf Course ( from upstairs). All the staff were great - pool bar, reception and even security who had to constantly ask us to keep the noise down ( in the pool) :-) . Reception was very helpful when it came to early checking as we had tro move to a 2 BR for the last night there. 2 minutes walk to Port Denarau with lots of eating options and for kitchen stuff. So everyone is catered for. Definitely recommend this place. Would love to go back. Dewendra.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dewendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments Denarau, responded to this review, 1 July 2017
Dear Dewendra S,

Thank you for choosing to stay us as part of your big family. It was our pleasure to have you with us for 5 nights.

Thank you for your post and we look forward to welcome you back for another pleasant stay.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We keep coming back because this place is wonderful. The most recent visit we stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment. The rooms are big, clean & really close to the marina which makes them even more convenient! The staff are always friendly & incredibly accommodating.

Honestly, the only down side we've ever experienced staying here (& i had to think really hard to come up with one!) was that the water temperature in the pool felt too warm - like stepping into a bath.

Thankfully, other resorts at Denerau (Hilton, Westin, Sheraton etc) welcome visitors, which means that you're not restricted to only eating/swimming/relaxing in the one place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adamnscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments Denarau, responded to this review, 1 July 2017
Dear adamnscott,

Thank you for you loyalty for the years and again for your wonderful post!

We do have the pool shades in place now.

We look forward to welcome you back to where you belong.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We had a two bedroom suite which was nice and clean. The apartment is very well facilitated. Staff very friendly and they let me in 2 hours ahead of the check-in time.
A very good place for family stay. Location is wonderful - 5 minute walk to the port. I chose this hotel for my first night in Nadi because we were heading out to one of the outer islands the next morning. But walking to the port with luggages is still not so easy because the path is full of small pieces of stone. I would recomand this hotel for family stay or if you are looking for a home away from home. Other hotels like Sofitel, Hilton will be better facilitated and the south sea cruise provide hotel pick-up which means easier transit to the port with luggages.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rune W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments Denarau, responded to this review, 1 July 2017
Dear Rune W,

Thank you for being with us and again for your post.

It is pleasing to note that you had a pleasant stay.

We look forward to welcome you back to our shores.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stay for a week, over xmas '13. For a family of four, huge apartment, 2 ensuite bathrooms upstairs and one down stairs with laundry facilities. We had the intention of cooking ourselves, but never did and the restaurants across the road in the Port are just great. Great variety and prices to suit everyone. During our stay, I would get up early in the morning and go down to the pool café, read my book, have a coffee or two and watch the golfers across the way. I mean it was peaceful and I could have been the only person in the place. Family would come down later on and we'd have crapes, coffee, juice for breakfast etc, amazing prices. The fish'n chips are amazing. Beer is the cheapest in Denarau. Staff were all friendly and great. It is not the flashiest place like the other resorts, however there were no crowds, no waiting and at times it felt like we had the place to ourselves. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard_H18_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments Denarau, responded to this review, 1 July 2017
Dear Richard_H18_NZ,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Terraces Apartments and again for your time to post this review.

It is pleasing to note that we lived up to your expectations and you had a relaxing time with us.

We look forward to welcome you back to our shores.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The staff and service are great--anything they can do to make your stay comfortable. They let me in my room as soon as it was ready (came to find me by the pool to let me in), came immediately when I found the safe was left locked in open position, ordered shuttle for my airport trip, etc. They quickly learned my name and everyone greeted me.

I asked for a quiet one-bedroom and was given a ground unit in the side section facing the pool area. Air conditioning worked,comfortable foam bed, shotgun kitchen, shower stall, limited bathroom counter space, washer/dryer, ceiling fans, patio, wifi (though weak), tiny dining/work table.

I used the small pool to swim some laps, float, and work off the jet lag. Rarely more than 4 people or children at the pool. Tiny snack bar with no customers.

Marina and small center with restaurants and convenience store less than 5 minutes walk. About 15-20 minute walk to the middle of the hotels on the other side of the island with the beaches, more amenities. West bus from marina to other hotels or into town (can buy fruit cheaply at the market). Also bula bus among hotels, but I did not use because I walked or used the west bus.

Be warned--there is construction of a new building right in front of the Terraces, so any units in the main building facing the parking lot will hear constant loud construction noise (driving posts into the ground when I was there) from their front rooms--kitchen, second bedroom. I do not expect the noise is heard in the master bedroom that faces the pool or the living area of these two-bedroom ground units. Not sure of the configuration upstairs.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Metwo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments Denarau, responded to this review, 1 July 2017
Dear Metwo3,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Terraces Apartments and again for your time to post this detailed review.

It is pleasing to note that we lived up to your expectations and you had a relaxing time with us.

We look forward to welcome you back to our shores.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Have just stayed here for a night 2 adults and 3 children in a 2 bedroom apt... We are very surprised on how good they are, very spacious, clean, 2 full bathrooms with a 3rd toilet downstairs, washing machine and dryer, 2 big balconies, nice pool, cold air conditioning in lounge room and both bedrooms, tv with DVD player and very friendly helpful staff.
The location is unbeatable if you're wanting to be near Port Denarua for the boat transfers. It is just across the road, no need for taxis or transfers you can walk.
Excellent location to be able to walk across for meals as well.
Highly recommend and will stay here again before going out to an island. This is great value for the price.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank ellietia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments Denarau, responded to this review, 1 July 2017
Dear ellietia,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Terraces Apartments and again for your time to post this review.

It is pleasing to note that we lived up to your expectations and you had a relaxing time with us.

We look forward to welcome you back to our shores.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denarau Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,167 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,116 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Terraces Apartments Denarau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Terraces Apartments Denarau

Property: The Terraces Apartments Denarau
Address: Port Denarau | P O Box PD79, Port Denarau, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly The Terraces, Denarau Island)
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Terraces Apartments Denarau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Terraces Apartment Resort is located on popular Denarau Island, is Denarau Islands smallest resort that's big on service. With just 30 fully furnished apartments that are serviced daily, guests are guaranteed a warm and friendly service.Offering a fantastic location with Denarau Marina gateway to the Mamanuca Islands and Denarau Shopping precinct with its great range of retail stores, bars and restaurants just a 2 minute walk away.Spacious, modern air conditioned 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments have great views over the third hole of the championship Denarau Golf Course, Nausori Highlands, and feature full kitchen facilities, laundry, TV and much more and provide flexibility for the independent traveller wanting the home away from home experience thus appealing to all markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Terraces Apartments Denarau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Terraces, Denarau Island Hotel Denarau Island
The Terraces Apartments Denarau Fiji/Denarau Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing