We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Resort Denarau Island
Nearby Hotels
Sheraton Fiji Resort(Denarau Island)
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Terraces Apartments(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$587
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$512
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (985)
Filter reviews
985 results
Traveller rating
567
310
62
25
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
310
62
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach shackkarma barmexican restauranttime shareolder unitsbula busswim up barworld markbedroom unitdollar buspresidential suitekids clubyellow busfull kitchennadi townself containedhome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
718 - 723 of 985 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My review is probably a bit dated since I last visited in 2010 but will be traveling out to Fiji in July 2014 and staying in this resort again. From the last time we were there, I heard there has been a lot of development, which is exciting. Overall, based on our last visit, nice resort, clean and comfortable. Even more important for us was the Staff were great. Very friendly and caring staff. They treated us really well and especially made sure our kids had a great time. It is walking distance to all the other resorts on Denarau so you can try the food at the other resort. You can take the Bula bus to the marina or just walk there, which we did a lot of walking. Looking forward to our next visit in July 2014.

Room Tip: We preferred the lower first floor rooms but you could also request a room closer to the pool and ocean if you have younger kids so you can watch them easier.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AP Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, Manager at Wyndham Resort Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Bula Vinaka from Wyndham Resort Denarau Island,

Thank you for your review.

Your comments have helped guide our Count On Me! service and we have made hundred of Owner's Holiday dreams come true since your post!

Vinaka vakalevu,

Wyndham Denarau Island Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Everything was just as it should be for an enjoyable family holiday. Eating places were all good too. The Kids Club was awesome... kids wanted to go all the time! Went kayaking, parasailing, island hopping, several tours inc. Mud baths & Land of Sleeping Giant Orchid Garden, The Marina, all were great fun. Enjoyed the serenade & torch lighting each evening. The Resort activities on site meant you didnt need to travel far to experience many cultural things. Wonderful holiday. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaceyTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, General Manager at Wyndham Resort Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Bula Vinaka from Wyndham Resort Denarau Island,

Thank you for your review.

Your comments have helped guide our Count On Me! service and we have made hundred of Owner's Holiday dreams come true since your post!

Vinaka vakalevu,

Wyndham Denarau Island Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband and i had the pleasure of staying here (as owners) in Mid March for my birthday and our wedding anniversary. I had never been to Fiji before. The resort was clean, well organised and our 1 bedroom apartment was large and had everything you could need and our patio looked out into beautiful well maintained gardens with a partial view of the ocean. The food at the resort restaurants was great, little expensive but you expect to pay more at the resorts. There is a new adult only area which we had a look at but didn't go to that area and use at all. The pool closes late so we took advantage of that every night, water was the most gorgeous temperature and it was really quiet. It is easy to get around the island, Bula Bus is fun, but there is also a cheap little yellow local bus that takes you into Nadi and then back again. I would not hesitate in staying at this resort again.

Room Tip: If you have a problem with stairs choose ground floor as there are no lifts.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, General Manager at Wyndham Resort Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Bula Vinaka from Wyndham Resort Denarau Island,

Thank you for your review.

Your comments have helped guide our Count On Me! service and we have made hundred of Owner's Holiday dreams come true since your post!

Vinaka vakalevu,

Wyndham Denarau Island Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and two friends stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom deluxe villa late In late May for 6 nights. The deluxe villas were 6 months old and are well designed, spacious and had good finishings. The rooms and surrounding area all has good quality wifi (not free) however it was spotty when in bed. The only small quibble is the pillows were of poorer quality and tended to go flat during the night.

The resort is in general is good condition considering it's 14 years old. The newer "deluxe" area is beautifully maintained and has an adults only pool with swim up bar and small alcoves with spa facilities (though two didn't work).

Wyndham is of course part of a timeshare so if you can suck up an hour with a staff member while they try to sell you something you'll get a big discount or free money at a restaurant.

There is a very large main pool with swim up bar, in pool volleyball net, children's low water area and very large circular spa. There is free Kayaking and other paid activities on the beach.

The resort has three places to eat, a Mexican restaurant for more formal dining with the occasional dance show, casual poolside eating area and a beachside restaurant. We at in all areas and the food was of good quality and reasonable price.

At the end of May the resort was relatively quiet especially at the adults only pool. The weather was between 20-28 Celsius all day and night with only a very slight chill on the wind at night. The pools aren't heated and where slightly colder than one would expect but were certainly refreshing.

The staff were great and welcoming, especially Doris in Karma, the beachside restaurant.

There is a bus for 8 Fijian each with takes you to other areas on the island but predominately it would be better to catch the 1 dollar local bus as it goes to the same locations and also into Nadi.

The marina, is a nice area but is a tourist trap with prices especially at Hard Rock Cafe being especially high.

Be aware of the Indian-Fijian - indigenous-Fijian tensions and it's a consistent issue in Fiji. Nadi is a fairly primitive town with not much to see. There are many bargains at the markets especially with fresh fruit and kava. There are "scams" where locals try to trick you into a high pressure sales for buying "local" carvings but it's easily managed if you have travelled before.

I would highly recommend hiring a car at least for a day as it's very easy to get around and the roads are in good condition. Driving to venues is much much cheaper than catching a tour bus.

We visited the Garden of the Sleeping Giant and the Mud Baths and both are recommended.

Overall the resort and this area in Fiji is highly recommended and we'll definitely be returning.

Room Tip: The newer deluxe area is great and very modern.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JeremyCBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, General Manager at Wyndham Resort Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Bula Vinaka from Wyndham Resort Denarau Island,

Thank you for your review.

Your comments have helped guide our Count On Me! service and we have made hundred of Owner's Holiday dreams come true since your post!

Vinaka vakalevu,

Wyndham Denarau Island Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

WorldMark denarau is the perfect location for a family holiday. We had a 3 bedroom, fully equipped apartment, with large balcony overlooking the garden and pool. Although this resort has undergone a complete upgrade, we were in one of the older sections, but still very comfortable and close to all amenities. We had an inspection of the new additions which are amazing, as good as it gets. The pool has to be one of the best settings we have seen with pool bar and restaurant attached and hot spa close by. There is an adults only pool away from this area. The grounds are immaculate and staff very friendly, as all Fijians are. The only downside is that the service at the Karma bar restaurant is extremely slow, one of the problems being that the food comes across from the main restaurant and the staff seemed extremely 'laid back' and don't seem to have specific areas to service and the menu could have more choices, but food and drinks are well priced. Putting this criticism aside we did dine there a few times during our stay as the setting is beautiful. The cultural show, which was put on one night during our stay was great, one of the highlights for the four year old in our group. This is our second stay at this resort and will go back again.

Room Tip: Apartments within close proximity to the pool are good, there's a quieter area around near the adults only pool, but we had no issues with noise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joanrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, General Manager at Wyndham Resort Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Bula Vinaka from Wyndham Resort Denarau Island,

Thank you for your review.

Your comments have helped guide our Count On Me! service and we have made hundred of Owner's Holiday dreams come true since your post!

Vinaka vakalevu,

Wyndham Denarau Island Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews