We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Sheraton Fiji Resort(Denarau Island)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Denarau Villas(Denarau Island)
US$504
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$442
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Terraces Apartments(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji(Denarau Island)
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms Denarau(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,531)
Filter reviews
3,531 results
Traveller rating
1,748
1,039
421
194
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,748
1,039
421
194
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnuku restaurantbedroom beachfrontkids clubbula busprivate poolcoffee machineother hotelsmain restaurantgolf cartstudio roompizzaour honeymoonan adultpools are greatport denarautour deskpool side
Filter
Updating list...
2,763 - 2,768 of 3,531 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights and fell in love with it. Was our first trip to Fiji. Its an amazing resort starting with the layout and the pools. Everything was set out so perfect on the beach. Our room over looked the pool, beach and restaurant. Belcony was big and the lay bed was really comfy. Rooms were a good size and the bathroom is the best i have ever seen in a hotel / resort before. You get the warmest welcome and every one is there to help you at the front desk.They took our bags and carried them up the steps and everything. We dined at the Nuku Restaurant and there was nothing to fault fast service, great food, great cocktail menu and situated on the beach what more could you want. We also had a look at some other resorts and stayed at 1 but i would still choose Fiji Beach over them when we visit again. Its a very kid friendly place as well and the staff always have activites for the kids to do so you dont really notice all the kids. There is a kids and family pool and then an adults only. Also at breakfast you can go to the adults only resaturant i found this out on the last day but wasnt to fussed if we stayed longer i might have gone there. Well dont to the resort for making it a romantic place and thinking about couples it makes a differance. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kaylah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Dear Kaylah D,
Thank you very much for your review and kind words about the team, the service and the facilities.
I am of course delighted that you have been so well taken care of during your stay, and look forward to your return.
Best regards,
Frederic

Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

My last review said to avoid this hotel. I ended up going back for various complicated reasons and I was very pleasantly surprised at how things had improved.

The quality of the rooms was far better, the staff were bubbly and friendly and they have taken the service provision very seriously.

The pool area is fantastic for small children and is divided into an adults and kids area so the kids don't disturb the adults. There are plenty of deck chairs but the lack of shade at various times of day can be a problem if you spend the whole day at the pool. The pool is kept very clean and was a pleasure to swim in.

The breakfasts have improved enormously with fresh fruit, cereals, eggs cooked to order, fresh pastries etc all being available. It is still not 5 star but by Fiji standards is very good and gives a very good start to the day. The staff are not very attentive and to catch their eye to order tea or coffee is quite challenging. They do clear the used plates very quickly.

The room had a dishwasher and laundry which was great with 2 small children and the cleaners did a great job of servicing the room each day.

There are some drawbacks to the resort. Since everyone has a beachfront villa the newest ones are a long way from the reception area. It is a solid 5-10 minute walk (which doesn't sound like much until you are carrying all your pool stuff, prams, kids etc etc.) They run a regular golf buggy service but sometimes you can't be bothered waiting for the cart which might be full, going the other direction or just nowhere to be seen so you might end up doing the walk 4 or 5 times a day. The advantage is that your room is not surrounded by lots of others hotel style.

The food service still needs to be improved. Room service takes at least an hour even if you just order a salad. They made a mistake with virtually every order and then took at least 30 mins to rectify the mistake. At the pool side a fresh fruit plate took 45 minutes to arrive and then had food on it which I had told them I was allergic to. The next plate (now correct) took 10 minutes with no explanation as to why the first one took 45 minutes.

As I said they are taking service provision seriously and call you after 30 or 40 mins to see if the food has arrived, if the internet person has arrived, if the engineer has arrived. More often than not the person had not arrived and then the 'follow up person' chases them up to actually go where they are supposed to be. So it does all get done, but in Fiji time. This is a vast improvement on last time where nobody turned up and the things were so broken that they couldn't be fixed.
Since they started taking cleanliness more seriously it seems that the cockroach problem has been solved as well.

This is somewhere I would definitely go back with a family of young children.

Ask for one of the newer rooms and preferably upstairs too. The extra walk is worth the newer facilities. Even in these rooms though the blinds are starting to break, the surround sound systems don't always work, the air con doesn't work in all of the rooms.

I was a bit shocked when one of the staff told me that the tips are not passed directly onto the staff and I don't know if this is try or not but would be keen to hear back from hotel management.

This is not a resort for couples or people wanting sandy beaches and ocean swimming but is a great place to have a fun family break in the sun. As long as you are not expecting a true 5 star experience I wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bonenomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Dear Bonenomad,
Many thanks for your very thorough review.
I am of course thrilled that you have decided to stay again at the resort, but even more so to read that you have noticed many improvements.
It is with great pleasure that I read your comments about the team being ‘bubbly and friendly’ and taking service very seriously. These areas have certainly been (and continue to be) priorities for us, and it is very rewarding to see that passion and efforts are being noticed.
I also read that despite the changes, some areas still need more work, and I can assure you that our efforts will focus on the incidents that you pointed out, and for which I would like to apologize.
I would also like to take the opportunity to clarify that guests are welcome to tip our team members and that there is no policy to discourage the practice.
Once again, thank you very much for your review, the team and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Best regards,
Frederic

Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We have just returned from 4 nights stay at this hotel and after checking reviews before we booked, just had to add our review.

We had a lovely time at this hotel - just two of us on this trip and we had a studio room which was great - ocean views, deck and a room that was perfect for us. Staff couldn't have been more friendly or efficient, and they went out of their way to make our stay more pleasurable. Lovely pools with several locations for relaxing and the beach is very well maintained and a nice, long stretch to walk along and check out all the other hotels - with such nice pools and facilities we didn't swim there, but the hotel has a beach front location and it is a great spot.

Nice walk to the Denarau marina which we did many times and the $1 bus to Nadi was a really good way to check the local area out. Our package included breakfast which was in a beachfront setting, with lovely fresh food that kept us going for the day. Dinner at the marina is economical and is a trip out at the end of the day.

Highly recommended hotel for both facilities and service and we had a lovely tropical break from the New Zealand winter!!

Room Tip: If you have children, a ground floor room would work well as the kids can play on the grass outside.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shatu00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear Shatu00,
Thank you very much for choosing the Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton for your stay.
I am naturally thrilled that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the resort, and that you found our team ‘friendly and efficient’.
Thank you once again for taking the time to share your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Frederic

Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Stayed in a beautifully appointed two bedroom beach front villa and great family facilities...love the option to self cater and well worth paying the $1 local bus from outside the hotel to stock up at the supermarket in Nadi. Still doesnt keep us away from morning indulgences at Le Epicer cafe within the resort. The best pool on the island with separate adults only area - the pool allocation to kids and adults has been switched since last visit and sort of works although miss the lap pool availability to adults....still, keep the kids happy on holiday and the parents are happy. New kids club being built with additional facilities that can quite possibly not come soon enough - current kids club a bit small and limited in activities for active kiwi kids - however, standout kids experience is the Kids Kitchen programme that happens a couple of times a week and brings out the best in those mini MasterChefs. Lovely modern property which is nearing its refurb time and will make the difference it deserves. Great staff and wonderful activities crew. Something for everyone be it couples having a romantic breakaway or families....excellent babysitter services enable Mum and Dad to enjoy evenings out. An easy and pleasant shaded walk to Port Denarau - am still not accepting the crazy move to charge for the iconic Bula bus! Resort club cars are a hit with the kids!

Room Tip: For families go beachfront with self catering option to save for other holiday indulgences like spa treatments and cocktails!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TraLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear TraLou,
Thank you very much for your very thorough and informative review of the Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton.
It is with great pleasure that I read that your family and yourself have enjoyed your stay. The team and I look forward to your return to Fiji.
Best regards,
Frederic

Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We are a family of 4, stayed in a 2 bedroomed 2 bathroomed level 2 apartment and had the most fantastic 2 week stay. Views from apartment were wonderful, sunsets beautiful. The service from ALL the staff was the best we have ever experienced, outstanding. Happy hour on the sunset deck was special, a meal at the Maravu restaurant was a highlight. Pools well laid out and nice open grass areas and lots of loungers to enjoy.
Will return again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fiji-grant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear fiji-grant,
Thank you very much for choosing the Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton for your recent stay in Fiji..
The team and I are thrilled to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and the service from the team in particular. We look forward to your return for another ‘fantastic’ stay!
Best regards,
Frederic

Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews