We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Second time back and just brilliant.

We stayed for 10 days so got to know the staff well, they are very outgoing and friendly.

Great kids' club with plenty to do inside and out.

The kids' pool is also perfect for young ones.

The frog race which is run at night is a must. If you like a punt take your Fijian dollars as it is run as a calcutta.

Get involved with the activities. My father in-law won nearest to the pin twice. The free cocktails were a big incentive.

For dining Maravu is a great option if you like Asian food. They also do take-away.

If you are there for a longer stay and have a BBQ there is a good butcher on the way in on your left.

Victoria wines has everything you need if you are the thirsty type.

Look out for the mini van converted into a taxi. Loud music, wall paper on the ceiling, bars on the windows, and plastic on the seats. Any other country I would be worried, but it is genius. Plastic for the wet board shorts. Not sure about the rest of the features though.

Counting the days till we go back!




Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank Mjenkins78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Bula MJenkins78,
Thank you for choosing again the Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton.
It was great to share your feedback with the team, and we certainly look forward to your return.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,058 - 2,064 of 3,379 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Fiji for 5 nights in November. Having never been to Fiji before I was not sure what we would find. It has turned out to be one of the BEST holidays I have ever had, and as a travel Agent, I have been to ALOT of places. I HIGHLY recommend the Hilton Fiji to ANYONE!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Maree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Bula Maree M,
Thank you very much for your feedback. It was particularly appreciated coming from a very seasoned traveller.
The team and I look forward to your return.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights. We had a 2 bedroom, beachfront room. It was clean, well kept, and had everything we needed. The kitchen was a large benefit; we cooked our own breakfast, lunch and dinner on some days, and then ate at the restaurant on other days. The menu had a variety of food to choose from. The pools were great! This hotel has an adults only pool; which we loved! It was quiet and clean. The wait staff are very friendly and quick. The happy hour was great; buy one get one free, and it was twice a day! I definitely suggest this resort!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Renjit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Bula Roy/Renjit T,
Many thanks for your review, and we are thrilled that you have had such a great time.
We all hope that you will come back very soon to this “great place to stay’!
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

After taking a look around the other resorts. Hilton didn't look so great compared to Westin and Sheraton. The room service... They never changed our robes during our 5 day stay there. Service was good and the fact that they let us check in 7hours early was great!
Our room was very close to the amenities but it was quite noisy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotballoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Bula hotballoon,
Thank you very much for your comments further to your stay. I can only assume that you did not compare the size, design, amenities and seaview of the rooms of our competitors when writing your review. In line with our sustainability policies and unless requested, the room linen is not changed very day, however, should have been replaced within a 5 day stay. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience caused, and regret that it was not brought to our attention while still at the resort.
I am not sure of the nature of the noise that you unfortunately experienced, however, certainly regret once again, that you do not seem to have shared your feedback while in property, when it was still possible to address.
The team and I look forward to your return.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

By far the pick for a honeymoon couple on the Island out of all the hotels. Laid back, quiet, less kids, villas. Good resort. Asian style
Restaurant was great, Must get the chilli crab! We got two single beds put together but didn't complain.
Jam donuts from the patisserie were the best weve had!
Staff were friendly. Ocean views were great. Would go back.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ryan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Bula Ryan Y,
We feel honored that you have chosen our hotel for your honeymoon. I was thrilled to read that you have had such a great time with us, and certainly hope we will see you for your first wedding anniversary!
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed the room! Great bed and nice big bath. The verandah was nice and relaxing too overlooking the ocean! We didn't use BBQ kitchen or washer but it's all there if you need it. Housekeeping staff were the best we encountered amongst all Hilton Fiji staff. Very thoughtful and so friendly- perhaps restaurant staff can train with them? We tried nuku for breakfast lunch and dinner. Dinner was best of 3 but far from great. Just average- food either over or undercooked and too seasoned or no seasoning.. Breakfast was a zoo and perhaps we just came at the wrong time with an emptied out buffet but omelettes to order were wrong too. Maravu is much better for breakfast with its a la Carte and we enjoyed it heaps! dinner there was better than Nuku but still not excellent nor worth the price tag. L'epicier team was sadly the least knowledgeable, it's a shame because all restaurants have the potential of being great! So rooms great, food not so much.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank DoriRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Bula DoriRussell,
The team and I are very thankful for your comments and feedback about your stay.
I am glad that you have enjoyed the sea view from your accommodation, which is a feature of the vast majority of our rooms, including the entry level ‘studio beachfront’.
I have also noted your suggestions for improvements that have already been shared with the team here. Rest assured that we take your feedback very seriously and will ensure that the shortfalls that you kindly brought to my attention will be addressed for your next visit.
We look forward to your return.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

We just returned from our holiday at the Hilton (that's all anyone calls it) and can't speak highly enough about it. We travelled with our 5 month old son and arrived to a self-contained one bedroom oceanfront apartment, with a made up porta-cot and Johnson's baby toiletries pack. It was great to have a full kitchen as we needed to sterilise bottles and prepare food as we didn't always want to go out to eat. Our microwave wasn't working when we arrived however they quickly fixed the issue and worked around our sons nap time.
We hired a nanny, Rita, whom our son adored! $5.50 AUD an hour!! It allowed us to go parasailing and jet ski out around the islands so that we could do some snorkelling. We also had a baby-free dinner one night however we found it just as easy to take him with us.
We did most of our eating out at the Marina. Although the food at Nuku is nice (we didn't try Maravu) it's much better value at the Marina restaurants and we found it much more pleasant sitting outside looking at the boats. Nuku always seemed very hot and sticky for some reason. The Marina was an easy walk or a $5 can ride if it was raining.
The pizza from the deli at the resort however is AWESOME and totally worth it. They had handmade gluten free bases which were unreal. In saying that, the resort had a lot of gluten free options on their menus including gluten free cereal, bread and muffins at the breakfast buffet.

The pools were great, even the kids pools didn't feel crowded and noisy unlike other places we have been to. Aqua gym was a hit every day at 11am. Our apartment was quite close to the pool area which was great having a little one. We didn't find there to be any noise issues at all.

Overall we loved our stay and will be back for sure. It's a great place for people with or without children and they do a great job catering to everyone's needs.

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank MelKuhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Bula MelKuhl,
Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of the resort. It was great to learn that you and your family have had a great time with us.
The one, two and three bedroom accommodation indeed provides kitchen facilities, as well as washer and dryer, and I am glad that you have found them to your liking.
Thank you also for pointing out the great range of gluten free items on our menus, breakfast buffet and at the Deli. The selection certainly includes pizza bases, as well as pasta, cereals, muffins, bread, etc …
The team and I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
12.2 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
39.1 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,789 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Denarau Island, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range: £118 - £369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort and Spa is ideally located on 2.5 km of beach on Denarau Island. Discover a paradise of sun, sea and sand at this relaxing resort. Indulge in a massage by the sea or choose from an array of treatments at the award-winning Pevonia concept spa. Every guest room offers a private terrace or balcony, and our suites provide even more space and luxury. Every meal can be enjoyed with ocean views on the side when you dine at one of our restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Beach Resort And Spa Managed By Hilton
Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed By Hilton Hotel Denarau Island
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Denarau Island
Hilton Denarau Island
Fiji Hilton
Denarau Island Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing