We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd recommend to others”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I did not get the package with breakfast, and turned out the restaurants were pretty expensive, there is a coffee shop nearby check in lobby which was reasonable, me and my fiance had sandwich and coffee for about $35 local currency. Overall the resort is great, clean and room was fully equipped. There are $5 car service per trip within Denarau Island, pretty convenience going to Port Denarau. Going outside of the Island, I strongly recommend you rent a car, save the trouble negotiating rate. Nadi area has many more food selections, Indian, Korean, Japanese...even McD drive thru.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NY917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Bula NY197,
Thank you for choosing Hilton for your stay in Fiji. The team and I are glad that you have had a good time with us, and look forward to having you back with us.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,222)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,906 - 1,912 of 3,222 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Second time back and just brilliant.

We stayed for 10 days so got to know the staff well, they are very outgoing and friendly.

Great kids' club with plenty to do inside and out.

The kids' pool is also perfect for young ones.

The frog race which is run at night is a must. If you like a punt take your Fijian dollars as it is run as a calcutta.

Get involved with the activities. My father in-law won nearest to the pin twice. The free cocktails were a big incentive.

For dining Maravu is a great option if you like Asian food. They also do take-away.

If you are there for a longer stay and have a BBQ there is a good butcher on the way in on your left.

Victoria wines has everything you need if you are the thirsty type.

Look out for the mini van converted into a taxi. Loud music, wall paper on the ceiling, bars on the windows, and plastic on the seats. Any other country I would be worried, but it is genius. Plastic for the wet board shorts. Not sure about the rest of the features though.

Counting the days till we go back!




Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank Mjenkins78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Bula MJenkins78,
Thank you for choosing again the Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton.
It was great to share your feedback with the team, and we certainly look forward to your return.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Fiji for 5 nights in November. Having never been to Fiji before I was not sure what we would find. It has turned out to be one of the BEST holidays I have ever had, and as a travel Agent, I have been to ALOT of places. I HIGHLY recommend the Hilton Fiji to ANYONE!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Maree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Bula Maree M,
Thank you very much for your feedback. It was particularly appreciated coming from a very seasoned traveller.
The team and I look forward to your return.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights. We had a 2 bedroom, beachfront room. It was clean, well kept, and had everything we needed. The kitchen was a large benefit; we cooked our own breakfast, lunch and dinner on some days, and then ate at the restaurant on other days. The menu had a variety of food to choose from. The pools were great! This hotel has an adults only pool; which we loved! It was quiet and clean. The wait staff are very friendly and quick. The happy hour was great; buy one get one free, and it was twice a day! I definitely suggest this resort!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Renjit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Bula Roy/Renjit T,
Many thanks for your review, and we are thrilled that you have had such a great time.
We all hope that you will come back very soon to this “great place to stay’!
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

After taking a look around the other resorts. Hilton didn't look so great compared to Westin and Sheraton. The room service... They never changed our robes during our 5 day stay there. Service was good and the fact that they let us check in 7hours early was great!
Our room was very close to the amenities but it was quite noisy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotballoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Bula hotballoon,
Thank you very much for your comments further to your stay. I can only assume that you did not compare the size, design, amenities and seaview of the rooms of our competitors when writing your review. In line with our sustainability policies and unless requested, the room linen is not changed very day, however, should have been replaced within a 5 day stay. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience caused, and regret that it was not brought to our attention while still at the resort.
I am not sure of the nature of the noise that you unfortunately experienced, however, certainly regret once again, that you do not seem to have shared your feedback while in property, when it was still possible to address.
The team and I look forward to your return.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

By far the pick for a honeymoon couple on the Island out of all the hotels. Laid back, quiet, less kids, villas. Good resort. Asian style
Restaurant was great, Must get the chilli crab! We got two single beds put together but didn't complain.
Jam donuts from the patisserie were the best weve had!
Staff were friendly. Ocean views were great. Would go back.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ryan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Bula Ryan Y,
We feel honored that you have chosen our hotel for your honeymoon. I was thrilled to read that you have had such a great time with us, and certainly hope we will see you for your first wedding anniversary!
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed the room! Great bed and nice big bath. The verandah was nice and relaxing too overlooking the ocean! We didn't use BBQ kitchen or washer but it's all there if you need it. Housekeeping staff were the best we encountered amongst all Hilton Fiji staff. Very thoughtful and so friendly- perhaps restaurant staff can train with them? We tried nuku for breakfast lunch and dinner. Dinner was best of 3 but far from great. Just average- food either over or undercooked and too seasoned or no seasoning.. Breakfast was a zoo and perhaps we just came at the wrong time with an emptied out buffet but omelettes to order were wrong too. Maravu is much better for breakfast with its a la Carte and we enjoyed it heaps! dinner there was better than Nuku but still not excellent nor worth the price tag. L'epicier team was sadly the least knowledgeable, it's a shame because all restaurants have the potential of being great! So rooms great, food not so much.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank DoriRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Bula DoriRussell,
The team and I are very thankful for your comments and feedback about your stay.
I am glad that you have enjoyed the sea view from your accommodation, which is a feature of the vast majority of our rooms, including the entry level ‘studio beachfront’.
I have also noted your suggestions for improvements that have already been shared with the team here. Rest assured that we take your feedback very seriously and will ensure that the shortfalls that you kindly brought to my attention will be addressed for your next visit.
We look forward to your return.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
12.2 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
39.1 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#6 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,659 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,156 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Denarau Island, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range: £105 - £373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What's your idea of the perfect escape? Perhaps it's spending precious time together as a family. Maybe you want to rediscover romance, in a setting that's simply breathtaking. Or perhaps you'd rather enjoy relaxing spa treatments and superb cuisine...For sheer romance, a glorious honeymoon, your best family break ever or a golfer's dream holiday, Hilton in Fiji makes the perfect setting. Welcome to your perfect escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Beach Resort And Spa Managed By Hilton
Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed By Hilton Hotel Denarau Island
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Denarau Island
Hilton Denarau Island
Fiji Hilton
Denarau Island Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing