We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed for 5 days, very relaxing. Had an apartment, very well appointed, very clean and a great view of the ocean. Check in was very slow and just didn't work well. Great that there is a adults only pool area. the smaller restaurant for dinner was perfect a great Asian style menu that had very good choices and good quality food. The deli great for a snack.
A great nights sleep every night and as always the staff were very friendly!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Bula John S,
Thank you very much for your review and kind words about the friendliness of the team.
Your constructive feedback was noted and very much appreciated. We will certainly ensure that the shortfalls that you have experienced are addressed asap, so that your next stay is not only relaxing but seamless!
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,049 - 2,055 of 3,379 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

Bulla. My wife and I spent 10 nights at the Fiji Beach Resort and Spa. We had a quiet sea view one bedroom apartment at the western end of the resort away from the pools. The reception area is very functional and airy and well attended by checkin staff. We were driven by golf buggy to our room by a man named Moli. Moli firstly drove us around the Resort. This is a great idea to orientate guests. The staff all great you with a BULA every day. The pools are varied with enough lounges with unbrellas to go around. The resort schedules entertainment most nights.
The ladies who do the housekeeping are to be appreciated as they make your holiday. I loved the flowers and chocolates they left behind. We had one small problem with the shower mixer only letting hot water flow. This was attended to and fixed immediately. It seems that how you hold your tounge while turning the handle has an effect on the water flow. We had a look at the other resorts on Denarau and decided that the Hilton was best if you want a sea view that did not include other apartments. May I suggest that the TV channels include more than 1 sport channel and less news channels. Our apartment had an adjoining door to the next apartment. Some noise does come through even tough there are two sets of doors with an air lock between. Vinaka to all the staff at the Hilton Denarau Island. We will be back.

Room Tip: If you want peace and quiet ask for a room away from the pool. The pool area is where the restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Bula EdP,
Many thanks for your lovely review. Your very constructive feedback was much appreciated, and rest assured that action will be taken accordingly.
The team and I do hope to see you again very soon.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Overall this is a lovely Hotel but a few aspects did let it down. On the positive - the staff are lovely (except the tour desk staff), the pools are perfect, the rooms are clean. The Views from all the rooms are great and it is nice to have water views. We were close to the facilities and that was convenient.

On the not so great side - the front tour desk had the most unhelpful staff that only wanted to sell you a package and not give you options or information. We wanted to know if we could go to see the island without on a boozy cruise maybe a ferry for the day. No such luck when it came to providing us any information. There is a Malalo Cat that you can take without the add ons but they had no information on it.

If you are staying at the Hilton it is only a short 10 to 15 minute stroll to the Marina so you do not have to always use the Bula Bus.

It is also a nice adventure to catch the local bus (which stops right outside the Hilton) to go into Nadi.

The Cocktails at happy hour were very very average, Being vegetarian I found the food at both restaurant to be average but not great. The Maravu was the most disappointing.It is an Asian style restaurant and we ordered 2 dishes that were both so so hot with chili that we could not eat them. I love chili and have it quite a lot in my food but even I could not manage this. If they had indicated on the menu that it was mouth blowing impossible hot we would not have ordered them. That was a waste of $100.

Room Tip: Stay in the rooms to the left of the reception as you face the beach as it is easier to get to the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MyThoughtsSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Bula MyThoughtsSydney,
Many thanks for your review further to your stay.
I was glad to read that you have enjoyed many features of the resort, however, disappointed that we have not managed to meet your expectations all the way.
Your points were noted and the appropriate re-training took place to ensure that the quality of the cocktails and the food at Maravu are thoroughly enjoyable. Kindly note that we would have been happy to re-do the dish/cocktail that was not to your taste, as it is always our priority to delight every guest. The new menu at Nuku features dozens of vegetarian dishes, in addition to special request that we are always happy to accommodate.
We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

what are wonderful weekend with the family, everything was fantastic, rooms were great , my two children likes the swimming pool, The food were great at the Nuku restaurant, but the attendant tend to ignore us, unless we call her to take my kids meal order,we wait for long to get everything to be organised , so we order the bread without any explanation of its condiments, one of the staff was lost when we asked him about the condiments, staffs are not sure about the Sequence of service and its very imprtant for them to know the product....I order my steak MR but was over cooked but no one came to check satisfaction wich is very imprtant in a restaurant service ?????? managers and supervisor you need to check when your staff a busy.
Breakfast was great..... Omlett man big credit,,,,,,Poached egg beatifull soft poached
Sio the bartender very friendly and attentive,,, restaurant staff should learn from him.
Lunch.... was worst than dinner service staff just passed by but no one comes to take drinks order... unless we called them where ,5 staff was standing and talking, we asked for water for so many times
Overall of our stay was great

Room Tip: Booked for room 8001
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apisai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Bula Apisai T,
Thank you for your very valuable feedback. It was disappointing to read that the restaurant service was not up to your expectations, however, I can assure you that we have already taken the necessary steps in order to address this unusual shortfall.
We do hope that these incidents have not marred your impressions of the resort and that you will come back and enjoy great food and excellent service.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My husband and I enjoyed 7 nights in a garden view room in November.We came to Fiji with friends to celebrate my husbands 50th Birthday.We got a great deal including breakfast.
We stayed in a Garden View room , which had a separate bedroom and living area and outside patio.The adjoining ocean view room had a connecting door, and you could hear people through the door.Luckily the bedroom and bathroom were off to one side so we did not get disturbed by our neighbours.
The pool area was great, with plenty of lounge chairs and a separate kids pool.
We had dinner at the Asian Restaurant at the resort one evening- most enjoyable- but the food was very hot (chilli)- this was not mentioned on the menu.
We enjoyed Pizza by the pool one day for lunch and I recommend the Blended Virgin Mojitos- they were delicious.
The rooms were well serviced , to a high standard.
Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Hilton and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leannebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Bula Leannebb,
Thank you very much for choosing Hilton for this very special occasion.
I have noted the shortfalls that you kindly brought to my attention and can assure you that we will endeavour to avoid any re-occurrence of a similar situation.
The team and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My husband and I were lucky enough to spend a 3 day long weekend here. We got a great deal at 50% off the normal prices and chose a 1 bedroom apartment with share plunge pool.
Check in was quick and then we were taken to our room by golf buggy and given a tour of the resort along the way. All the staff were very friendly, the breakfast buffet was lovely and fresh with lots of choice, the Buy one get one free happy hour was pretty good value, the snacks from the coffee shop were also good. Not too sure that there really are 7 pools at this resort (?) but it was great to have adults only pools on one side and kids on the other. Unlike many other resorts there was more than adequate chairs and umbrellas around all pools
We did have issues with our hot water and staff efficiently attended to fix it but it still wasn't working when we checked out.
We got a late check out at no extra charge and our taxi to the airport was waiting for us.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChelleL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Bula ChelleL,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.
It was great to share your comments with the team. I will contact you to find out what happened with the hot water in the room and address the shortfall that I would like to apologize for.
We all look forward to having you back for, hopefully, a longer Fijian break.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

First of all I would like to say that the hotel itself is nice and in a really good location with the port a 2 minute drive, however having stayed in a lot of 5* hotels, this is not one. This hotel reminds me of an Egyptian 5* hotel, its nice and nothing really wrong with it but just not quite there in all aspects. They have an adult only pool which was great, but the service was, lets say slow. Would I go back, yes but not at the price I paid.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Bula Michael R,
Thank you very much for your review. Whilst I understand that you have enjoyed your stay here, I have also noted that you were not entirely satisfied. I do hope that the on-going enhancements that we are working on will fully meet your expectations during your next visit.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
12.2 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
39.1 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,789 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Denarau Island, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range: £118 - £369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort and Spa is ideally located on 2.5 km of beach on Denarau Island. Discover a paradise of sun, sea and sand at this relaxing resort. Indulge in a massage by the sea or choose from an array of treatments at the award-winning Pevonia concept spa. Every guest room offers a private terrace or balcony, and our suites provide even more space and luxury. Every meal can be enjoyed with ocean views on the side when you dine at one of our restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Beach Resort And Spa Managed By Hilton
Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed By Hilton Hotel Denarau Island
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Denarau Island
Hilton Denarau Island
Fiji Hilton
Denarau Island Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing