We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“almost diddn't do a review.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“almost diddn't do a review.”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We overnighted in this resort on our was out to an island.
Unfortunately we arrived at night and when the reception area resembled a bomb site more than the front of a nice hotel.-Yep our timing was bad.-The reception was being renovated.
Trying to check in with the strong odor of floor varnish hanging in the air was a very unpleasant and I feel dangerous experience.(I've worked with these products and safety instructions weren't even vaguely being followed)
There was also confusion with the bedding arangements.No cot supplied for our child and there were two single beds in the second room not a double--Normally you just shrug at that and the staff easilly sort it out. THIS time the cot never diod arrive and it took almost two hours and several calls and still no resolution--It took a call from a staff member before the bed was made up.
Unfortunately our air conditioning was broken and when we asked for it to be fixed we waited for well over an hour for a repair man to turn up When he did arive the repair man made it very clear the AC worked perfectly and we weren't "doing it right" --This without getting out of his golf cart.-NO the ac did NOT work.
The beds were comfortable the room well located.close to reception.
The veiw in the morning was stunning. -looking out into the pacific ocean.
I was really suprised to find a sandy beach on Denerau and it wasn't a bad beach either.
Heck I WANTED to love the place.
Despite the hassles we would like to come back and give the resort a fair apraisal because most were one off issues caused by renovations.

Room Tip: ask to be close to reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Bula kazbanz,
Thank you very much for your review. I am very concerned by your experience at the resort, as it is certainly not a reflection of our usual high standards of service and quality. Yes, the reception area went through a soft refurbishment (now completed), but we make a point of meeting guest expectations upon arrival (providing we were informed of the requests) and obviously during the stay. The AC switches off after a few moments when the sliding doors are kept open, and it could be what took place in your room – I am sorry that you have not been informed accordingly and in a more appropriate manner.
I do hope that you will be coming back soon, so that you may experience the very high levels of quality and service that our guests enjoy on a daily basis.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,507
    908
    347
    161
    99
See reviews for
1,006
1,438
81
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (797)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We recently stayed in a one bedroom apartment at the Hilton and had a very relaxing stay. The room was spacious and comfortable and had everything we needed. The room was on the ground floor so we only needed to walk a short distance from the apartment lounge to be on the beach. The staff are always very friendly and we often hitched a lift on a golf buggy. The resort grounds are maintained to a high standard.The downsides were that all of the one bedroom apartments have an interconnecting room. We were very lucky that nobody stayed in the room next to us as I would imagine that noise would travel between the rooms. I would also recommend that you close the blind by the shower room as the frosted glass only goes so far down. We mainly ate in the adults only restaurant for breakfast which becomes an Asian restaurant in the evening for all. The food was very good and was very popular of an evening. We did dine in the main restaurant a couple of times but did come across a couple of hitches eg my wife ordered a salmon ceasar salad which arrived firstly without the salmon and secondly then without the anchovies. Was really good to have free wifi in the cafe and around the pool. We also took daily advantage of the free Kayak's and paddleboards that were available. All in all, a very relaxing stay and would return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AucklandStephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Bula AucklandStephen,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay with us.
I am glad that you and your wife have enjoyed some of the many features of the resort. At the same time, I would like to apologize for the service shortfalls in the restaurant, and hope you will be coming back soon to experience the on-going enhancements that we are working on.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in the Fiji beach resort after 4 nights at the Sheraton & we both feel the Hilton was 100% better. More, healthier & cheaper food options. Friendlier staff. Highly recommend the private beach dinner & the in room BBQ. Couldn't be happier with our stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Bula Amanda M,
Thank you very much for your review – I am of course glad that you have enjoyed your short stay with us and can only hope that you will return soon for another ‘amazing stay’ and to enjoy more of the dining options that the culinary team has developed with great passion.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, IL
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We chose Fiji when deciding to break up our trip enroute to Sydney Australia. We arrived early April after an 11 hour flight from Los Angeles. We had requested early check-in, as we were arriving around 8:00 am, and we were accomodated. We were booked in a 2-bedroom beachfront unit and were quite pleased. It was adjacent to the pool (a very short walk) and restaurant area. Staff are very friendly. My only complaint (and not really a complaint) is that one-bedroom in the 2-bedroom unit is quite larger/nicer than the other (which is basic). We had to flip a coin to see who got the better bedroom. As we were only here for 2-nights, we didnt get the opportunity to use the spa facilities, but were please with the restaurant and cafe. We did use the bulu bula bus for a couple trips to the marina area (although it is walkable). I would definately return to the Fiji Beach Resort & Spa if we head to Fiji again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsBeags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Bula MsBeags,
Thank you very much for choosing Hilton for your Fijian stopover.
It was a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your relatively short time with us, and I hope we will have the pleasure of having you for a longer holiday next time.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I hardly ever write reviews but have been prompted to write a review for this hotel 8 months on, after reading the very negative reviews posted recently.
We stayed at the resort for a week in September last year in a 2 bedroom beachfront villa. As a family of 4 with 2 daughters (age 13 and 10), the set up was ideal. The girls were effectively in their own one bedroom studio apartment with interconnecting door to our apartment which gave them their own large bathroom, TV and plenty of space. The units were beautifully fitted out, immaculately clean and well equipped. The washing line on the small enclosed veranda off the bathroom was a great idea as you could hang everything up to dry out of sight. The beds were some of the most comfortable we have ever slept on. We loved the Peter Thomas Roth toiletries - so much so that I ended up ordering a supply online when we returned home! I can't fault the housekeeping - the rooms were always serviced thoroughly, bottles of water replaced, chocolates left for the girls. Leaving my daughter's teddy on her freshly made-up bed with his legs crossed and wearing her sunglasses was a gorgeous touch.
We actually liked the fact that the resort was a bit spread out - ok, some of the rooms are a little walk from the central resort area but we are only talking 5 minutes at most and golf buggies are always passing and offering to give you a lift. It makes the resort feel much more open and the rooms more private when they are not one on top of the other.
The staff were outstanding. Everyone was friendly and polite and we never felt their manners and hospitality weren't genuine. Yes, on occasion you might wait that little bit longer for your cocktail but it certainly was not a problem. As another reviewer said, you just need to sit back, relax and embrace the Fiji way of doing things. As a whole, we found the service to be of a very high standard.
Our children were too old for kids club but they loved the organised activities around the pool every day - team water-polo, kids and adult swim races, aqua aerobics, blindfolded watermelon bashing, limbo, basket weaving and loads more. We were there in school holidays and found there was plenty to keep the kids busy. We treated the girls to the kids' massage which they absolutely loved. They also had nail art and hair braiding done at the poolside spa pavilion which was really good value.
We found the food to be of a high standard - we ate out at Nuku every night and didn't have a bad meal during our stay. The buffet breakfast had a great selection and the kids' section was a nice touch. The highlight of the day was probably happy hour cocktails at Nuku while lying on the huge day beds next to the beach watching the sun set.
Yes, the beach isn't white powder sand, but anyone booking a holiday on Denarau should know to expect that. It's the same beach at all the Denarau resorts - and it certainly was not as bad as the other reviewers reported. We often walked along the beach in the evening and it really was quite lovely.
Other reviews have mentioned the pools - the adult pool is large and always seemed very quiet and the family pool area is enormous, modern and open with views out to the ocean. Even in school holidays there was still of plenty room for everyone.
Overall we had the best holiday and would definitely stay at this resort the next time we return to Fiji.
Extra tip - would thoroughly recommend the day trip to South Sea Island (just idyllic) and also the Oolala day trip to Savala island. Both amazing and memorable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jane197036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Bula Jane197036,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay here.
Sharing your comments with the team was a real treat for them, as they realized that their dedication to quality was noticed and very much appreciated.
We all certainly hope that you will be coming back very soon for another ‘best holidays ever’!
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Excellent rooms and facilities. The staff were all extremely friendly!!! They were efficient and professional in all aspects of their jobs. The food was the only downfall in my overall stay. Loved everything else highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Panagiota Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Bula Panagiota Z,
Many thanks for sharing your impressions of the resort. It is quite obvious that the team made the difference and I am of course thrilled that our passion for guest service was noted and appreciated.
On the other side, I am sorry the many dining options did not meet your requirements and hope you will enjoy the many additional alternatives that we are working on upon your return.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mannheim, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I have been to A LOT of Hilton hotels around the world including many of the top 5 star properties (Seychelles, Mauritius, etc). This hotel was really fantastic. The property location is good. We booked a King 1 bedroom suite and as a Hilton Diamond we were upgraded to the villa with a private (shared with one other) pool. These villas have massive industrial BBQs as well. Rooms are very large, quiet and very comfortable. As we have a 7 month old baby, this upgrade made for an extremely comfortable and relaxing stay where we could enjoy the time as a family away from the central part of the complex and the main pool. It was like having a private villa just to ourselves. Staff were extremely helpful and responsive and if anything didn't meet expectations, they were there very quickly to see to our needs and ensure we had a spectacular stay. Within the first hour of check-in, we changed our flights and extended our stay - that says something.

Room Tip: Breakfast is comprehensive and with all one could possibly want. The spa is great, but book early, p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Bula S A,
Many thanks for your review and I was of course thrilled to read from a seasoned traveler that we have managed to meet or even exceed expectations.
I am glad that you found the hotel and facilities comfortable for you and your family, and that the team displayed great levels of care and hospitality.
We all hope you will be visiting Fiji again very soon.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
39.1 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,495 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
0.6 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,035 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,392 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Denarau Island, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What's your idea of the perfect escape? Perhaps it's spending precious time together as a family. Maybe you want to rediscover romance, in a setting that's simply breathtaking. Or perhaps you'd rather enjoy relaxing spa treatments and superb cuisine...For sheer romance, a glorious honeymoon, your best family break ever or a golfer's dream holiday, Hilton in Fiji makes the perfect setting. Welcome to your perfect escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Beach Resort And Spa Managed By Hilton
Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed By Hilton Hotel Denarau Island
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Denarau Island
Hilton Denarau Island
Fiji Hilton
Denarau Island Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing