We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG......Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We just returned from a 4 night stay in a studio beachfront villa which was spacious and had fantastic views. Even though there was a lot of kids at the resort they do have a adults only section that you dont even notice the kids. The food was amazing both Nuku and Mavu were in one word..... sensational! The resort is great for a get away to relax or as we will be doing next time we return is bringing our kids to enjoy the happy environment.
The staff are so friendly and create such a happy environment. Take our advice and have a chat to the staff, we sat at the actual bar and interacted with the staff, whom remembered our name each and every time, the staff made us feel so welcome and not like guests but as friends. The staff definitely made our holiday such a amazing experience, we left with such a warm heart and felt honored to spend time with such welcoming happy people.
One of the most personal and enjoyable resorts i have ever stayed at and we will be returning

Room Tip: Even though others have complained i feel that no rooms are far away, they all have a nice pleasurab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ENDLESSPOSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Bula ENDLESSPOSS
Thank you very much for your very kind comment about the team here. We certainly try to create a great environment for our guests, but also for our team, and I am glad that you indeed enjoyed the hospitality.
We all look forward to having you back for many more memorable moments at the Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, managed by Hilton.
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,751 - 1,757 of 3,387 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

We just had 8 days at the Hilton Resort in Denarau Island, Fiji. The beautiful weather helped but reading some of the reviews before we left had us expecting slow and inferior service at this establishment. Nothing could be further from the truth. Sure, they're on Island time and it's not the Hilton New York, but they are very helpful, friendly and attentive ... we went there to relax and the service helped us do just that.
We were glad we upgraded to a 1 bedroom apartment away from the main reception area rather than a Studio. It was a beautifully appointed room with everything you'd expect in a quality, Hilton property. We had a private balcony from which to watch the sunset each evening.
The food at the resort was excellent. The wine is very expensive but other drinks are reasonable.
Internet is okay ... I rely on it heavily and found it perfectly functional as long as you're a bit patient and flexible. At a pinch, reception is good in the cafe near reception.
We don't often return to the same destinations, but next time we want a 1 week break from Christchurch in the middle of winter, we'll definitely head to the Hilton in Denarau and request our same room. There are direct flights from/to Christchurch each Wednesday, Fiji is on the same timezone as NZ and the exchange rate is favourable. All in all, a great holiday.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom apartments over Studios definitely. Blocks 26, 27, 28 and 29 seem to be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Morleyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Bula morleyb,
Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of the resort. It was grat to read about your experience with us – we are in the process of upgrading even further our internet facilities, an certainly hope this will be ready during your next visit.
The team certainly appreciated your comments about them being ‘very helpful, friendly and attentive’ and we hope you will be back very soon for more Fijian hospitality.
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We only stayed here one night but it was enough to say I was pleasantly surprised. We spent many nights on Mana island and this was a stop over before heading home. The decor in this place is amazing, as is the view and proximity to the beach. The studio room offers sliding doors to the bathroom area and everything down to the baby soap and feeding chair was catered for. It was so comfortable and luxurious. We ordered in that night as it's a mission with a kid but everything was so delicious and affordable which was a change from the steep prices on the outer islands.

The only downside was that it was a bit of a walk from our apartment to the main pool and restaurant area. We occasionally caught a passing cart to get to where we were going, faster.

The breakfast was amazing, their really wasn't much to fault. It's probably the closest resort to the main marina area so we could walk a short distance rather than catch a bus which was nice.

Room Tip: Smaller the number the less you have to walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tania R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Bula Tania R,
Thank you very much for your comments about your short stay with us. We like to provide ‘effortless luxury’ to our guests and I am glad that we have indeed managed to fulfil our promise for you and your family.
The team and I look forward to welcoming you and your family back for a longer stay.
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our family of mixed ages had an ocean view suite and a 2 bedroom apartment. The latter was very well appointed with plenty of kitchen equipment. The bathrooms were lovely and the rooms were spacious.
We enjoyed the child free pool and breakfast. The food in the Resort was generally good though quite expensive.
We enjoyed the nearness of the port to try out other restaurants and bars.
The staff were helpful and kind, especially to my very elderly mother.
We will go back

Room Tip: Go for the Ocean view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pippa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Bula Pippa M,
Many thanks for choosing Hilton for your ‘multi generational’ vacation. It was great to read that you have had such a great time with us, and that the team has looked after you and your family so well.
We all look forward to your return very soon.
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We had a nice 5 night stay at this resort last year.
The room was spacious & had wonderful views of the ocean.
The meals were excellent with a choice of 3 different restaurants to choose from.
The pool was great as was the bar & daily happy hour.
The only thing lacking in my opinion was the lack of an undercover area.
It rained a couple of afternoons whilst we were there, hence you were confined to your room or cramped "undercover" areas which in my opinion were not designed for that purpose.

Stayed: September 2013
2  Thank TeeJayGee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Bula TeeJayGee74,
Thank you very much for your review and very constructive feedback.
We certainly hope you will be staying with us again soon, and experience great Fijian weather all the way through, so that your experience can be turned from 'nice' to 'great'!
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Bula!
We recently held our first conference at the Fiji Beach Resort and Spa Managed by the Hilton. All the stress that comes with organising and the pressure of trying to make sure our first conference go off without any drama was definately a priority of the staff at the resort also. They were all very accommodating and helpful with any matter. All staff worked many hours overtime helping/entertaining our group. Jessica who takes care of groups helped make all this a success, very patient and easy to work with which isnt as easy of email months prior but once you meet in person makes you feel like you have known each other forever. Our guests feedback have said it was the best conference that they have been to, being that they go to at least 3 a year that is saying something. Feedback from them: Great Location, Great Rooms, Helpful friendly staff. I would not only have our conference there again but quite happily go over for a holiday. Thank you all again for all your work!
Vinaka

Room Tip: Ask for Beachview rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank traveller198206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Bula traveller198206,
Thank you very much for this wonderful feedback reg. the hotel, the facilities, but most importantly, the team and their dedication to service and guest satisfaction.
We want to be recognized as the leading resort for small to medium, quality meetings and incentives, and I am therefore thrilled that we have clearly managed to meet your expectations (and those of the participants) all the way.
We look forward to having you for a vacation and many more successful events.
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A great break from the Melbourne winter. Really nice resort with plenty of kids activities but my suggestion is to explore the other resorts and port for dinner. The food prices are the highest in the area. Although breakfast was excellent and lunch by the pool was good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank indiaussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Bula indiaussies,
Thank you very much for your kind comments about the resort ad its services. Our food & beverage prices are monitored and benchmarked against the market, and I can assure you that we are on par with Denarau prices. We also offer a unique and extensive range of great money for value dining options, from tapas, small plates, gourmet sandwiches and salads at the Deli, to pizzas, etc … as well as complimentary meals for kids, for breakfast lunch and dinner. In addition, guests staying in one bedroom and above style of accommodation have the option of using the kitchen an bbq facilities.
I hope the above clarifies your point and I hope you will return for another Fijian break.
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
12.2 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
39.1 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,797 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Denarau Island, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range: £118 - £373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort and Spa is ideally located on 2.5 km of beach on Denarau Island. Discover a paradise of sun, sea and sand at this relaxing resort. Indulge in a massage by the sea or choose from an array of treatments at the award-winning Pevonia concept spa. Every guest room offers a private terrace or balcony, and our suites provide even more space and luxury. Every meal can be enjoyed with ocean views on the side when you dine at one of our restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Beach Resort And Spa Managed By Hilton
Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed By Hilton Hotel Denarau Island
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Denarau Island
Hilton Denarau Island
Fiji Hilton
Denarau Island Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing