We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday and wedding in one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday and wedding in one”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed for 5 nights at the Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa for a special holiday. My daughter and her fiancé decide to get married with a difference. The Resort Wedding planner organised everything for this special day including fire dancers and a very touching Fijian way ceremony. The staff were so happy that the bride and groom were letting them lead the way throughout the wedding, nothing Australian about this wedding. The food was cooked the tradition Fijian way and was beautiful. From day 1 we felt so welcome and the staff are so friendly, happy and nothing was too hard to do. For those wanting to get married in a different way or just wanting a holiday I recommend the Hilton Fiji Beach Resort and Spa.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Theresanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Bula Thereseanne W,
Thank you very much for choosing Hilton for the wedding of your daughter. We are indeed honored that you have chosen us for such a special occasion and are glad that the wedding was such a successful and memorable series of event.
The resort and its 1.5km of beach has become a favourite venue for weddings, renewal of vows, as well as stag and hen parties – combined with a dedicated event planner, we put all necessary resources in making weddings a truly, once in lifetime Fijian experience.
We do hope that your daughter and her husband, as well as yourselves, will come back very soon for more memorable moments.
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,483
    892
    342
    158
    99
See reviews for
993
1,413
78
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (781)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Just arrived home from a 6 day family holiday with our three children (9,8,4) at the Fiji Hilton. After many trips to this resort as a couple we had high expectations for a family holiday and we were not disappointed.

After adjusting our two bedroom villa thanks to the fantastic help of Jacquie on the front desk we soon had lots of sun and huge space for all three children to be set up in a big room with their own balcony overlooking the marina. While we had a lovely big room on the beach front sharing a large balcony with our lounge space.

The outstanding aspect of this resort is the level of service from staff. Front of house, restaurant, bar, pool, housekeeping and more. (Kids favourite being the easy option to call for buggy service from the room to the pool) Every service department had a smooth and immediate response and high level of service. Staff payed extra attention to the children, learnt their names and gave us a huge sense of safety for them to enjoy the resort and activities as they chose.

As we are currently still waiting for our drink and lunch order from a neighbouring resort, it's not hard to agree that service sure makes the difference!

With the classic calm relaxed and stylish surrounds, stunning service and excellent food options Fiji Hilton ticks all the boxes for a stunning family holiday!

Vanaka Fiji Hilton!

Room Tip: With three children in a two bedroom villa, it is good to request the larger villa options down the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duncanville001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Bula duncanvill001,
Many thanks for sharing your feedback about your family vacation with us. It was a pleasure to share your review with the team here, so that they realize that their passion for service and quality is indeed noticed and appreciated.
We all hope you will be returing very soon for another Fijian vacation with ‘true service’ throughout.
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYDNEY
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We just returned from a 4 night stay in a studio beachfront villa which was spacious and had fantastic views. Even though there was a lot of kids at the resort they do have a adults only section that you dont even notice the kids. The food was amazing both Nuku and Mavu were in one word..... sensational! The resort is great for a get away to relax or as we will be doing next time we return is bringing our kids to enjoy the happy environment.
The staff are so friendly and create such a happy environment. Take our advice and have a chat to the staff, we sat at the actual bar and interacted with the staff, whom remembered our name each and every time, the staff made us feel so welcome and not like guests but as friends. The staff definitely made our holiday such a amazing experience, we left with such a warm heart and felt honored to spend time with such welcoming happy people.
One of the most personal and enjoyable resorts i have ever stayed at and we will be returning

Room Tip: Even though others have complained i feel that no rooms are far away, they all have a nice pleasurab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ENDLESSPOSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Bula ENDLESSPOSS
Thank you very much for your very kind comment about the team here. We certainly try to create a great environment for our guests, but also for our team, and I am glad that you indeed enjoyed the hospitality.
We all look forward to having you back for many more memorable moments at the Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, managed by Hilton.
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We just had 8 days at the Hilton Resort in Denarau Island, Fiji. The beautiful weather helped but reading some of the reviews before we left had us expecting slow and inferior service at this establishment. Nothing could be further from the truth. Sure, they're on Island time and it's not the Hilton New York, but they are very helpful, friendly and attentive ... we went there to relax and the service helped us do just that.
We were glad we upgraded to a 1 bedroom apartment away from the main reception area rather than a Studio. It was a beautifully appointed room with everything you'd expect in a quality, Hilton property. We had a private balcony from which to watch the sunset each evening.
The food at the resort was excellent. The wine is very expensive but other drinks are reasonable.
Internet is okay ... I rely on it heavily and found it perfectly functional as long as you're a bit patient and flexible. At a pinch, reception is good in the cafe near reception.
We don't often return to the same destinations, but next time we want a 1 week break from Christchurch in the middle of winter, we'll definitely head to the Hilton in Denarau and request our same room. There are direct flights from/to Christchurch each Wednesday, Fiji is on the same timezone as NZ and the exchange rate is favourable. All in all, a great holiday.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom apartments over Studios definitely. Blocks 26, 27, 28 and 29 seem to be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Morleyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Bula morleyb,
Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of the resort. It was grat to read about your experience with us – we are in the process of upgrading even further our internet facilities, an certainly hope this will be ready during your next visit.
The team certainly appreciated your comments about them being ‘very helpful, friendly and attentive’ and we hope you will be back very soon for more Fijian hospitality.
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We only stayed here one night but it was enough to say I was pleasantly surprised. We spent many nights on Mana island and this was a stop over before heading home. The decor in this place is amazing, as is the view and proximity to the beach. The studio room offers sliding doors to the bathroom area and everything down to the baby soap and feeding chair was catered for. It was so comfortable and luxurious. We ordered in that night as it's a mission with a kid but everything was so delicious and affordable which was a change from the steep prices on the outer islands.

The only downside was that it was a bit of a walk from our apartment to the main pool and restaurant area. We occasionally caught a passing cart to get to where we were going, faster.

The breakfast was amazing, their really wasn't much to fault. It's probably the closest resort to the main marina area so we could walk a short distance rather than catch a bus which was nice.

Room Tip: Smaller the number the less you have to walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tania R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Bula Tania R,
Thank you very much for your comments about your short stay with us. We like to provide ‘effortless luxury’ to our guests and I am glad that we have indeed managed to fulfil our promise for you and your family.
The team and I look forward to welcoming you and your family back for a longer stay.
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our family of mixed ages had an ocean view suite and a 2 bedroom apartment. The latter was very well appointed with plenty of kitchen equipment. The bathrooms were lovely and the rooms were spacious.
We enjoyed the child free pool and breakfast. The food in the Resort was generally good though quite expensive.
We enjoyed the nearness of the port to try out other restaurants and bars.
The staff were helpful and kind, especially to my very elderly mother.
We will go back

Room Tip: Go for the Ocean view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pippa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Bula Pippa M,
Many thanks for choosing Hilton for your ‘multi generational’ vacation. It was great to read that you have had such a great time with us, and that the team has looked after you and your family so well.
We all look forward to your return very soon.
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We had a nice 5 night stay at this resort last year.
The room was spacious & had wonderful views of the ocean.
The meals were excellent with a choice of 3 different restaurants to choose from.
The pool was great as was the bar & daily happy hour.
The only thing lacking in my opinion was the lack of an undercover area.
It rained a couple of afternoons whilst we were there, hence you were confined to your room or cramped "undercover" areas which in my opinion were not designed for that purpose.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TeeJayGee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Bula TeeJayGee74,
Thank you very much for your review and very constructive feedback.
We certainly hope you will be staying with us again soon, and experience great Fijian weather all the way through, so that your experience can be turned from 'nice' to 'great'!
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
39.1 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,439 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
0.6 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,354 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Denarau Island, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What's your idea of the perfect escape? Perhaps it's spending precious time together as a family. Maybe you want to rediscover romance, in a setting that's simply breathtaking. Or perhaps you'd rather enjoy relaxing spa treatments and superb cuisine...For sheer romance, a glorious honeymoon, your best family break ever or a golfer's dream holiday, Hilton in Fiji makes the perfect setting. Welcome to your perfect escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Beach Resort And Spa Managed By Hilton
Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed By Hilton Hotel Denarau Island
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Denarau Island
Hilton Denarau Island
Fiji Hilton
Denarau Island Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing