We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Honeymoon, but go out to the islands to experience the real Fiji”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed here for 9 nights recently. Rooms very spacious, clean and have everything you need. Most rooms look as though they have great views. Breakfast was great and dinner at either of the restaurants was pretty good too. The place feels more targeted towards families with young children, lots for them to do, but nevertheless we enjoyed it and they do have adult only areas. Staff extremely friendly too !

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dave_Bea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Bula Dave_Bea,
Many thanks for choosing us for your honeymoon. I am glad this special occasion was made memorable by the hotel facilities and the hospitality of the team in particular.
Whilst we have facilities and services for families, the resort certainly caters to couples, with adults only pools, breakfast and some dinner activities targeted at couples (private dinner on the beach for example). It is also the lay out of the resort, on 1.5km of beachfront that certainly makes it a favourite for guests looking for privacy and/or romance.
The team and I look forward to your return.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,767 - 1,773 of 3,417 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Hilton Fiji


Booking experience:
We planned a last minute holiday to Fiji. On Friday we booked flights for 2 adults and an infant leaving that coming Wednesday, this meant that we had the weekend to decide were to stay. We looked at the Shangri La, Intercontinental and the Hilton. The Shangri La wasn’t available, Intercontinental was to far away from the airport (according to friends) so we choose for the Hilton. One of the criteria we looked for was to have Breakfast & WiFi included in the rate.
Looking on Expedia, WOTIF and others we could find 1 bedroom room rates with breakfast, but not with WiFi. On Hilton.com it did have a rate for Breakfast, WiFi included for 720 Fiji Dollar per night (Including tax). This is what we eventually booked. We also reached out to Hilton to organize our transfers with an infant seat as well.

Transport on Arrival:
When we arrived at Nadi airport we cleared customs and headed for the transport area, we were greated with a bottle of Fiji water, cold towels and a nice necklace. We were brought to our car, 4x4 and swiftly and securely driven to the Hotel. The transport on the return to the airport was also well organized.


Check in:
When we arrived at the hotel it was late afternoon, there was 1 person ahead of us in line and within 10 minutes a great guy (forgot his name) checked us in. I asked for a room at the ground floor, my preference with a small baby and he started to key on the computer and make some calls. When he returned he told us we had to stay 1 night on the 1st floor and then the next day (for the remainder of our holiday) we could stay in a ground floor unit, which we really appreciated. I believe normally you can opt upfront to pay a bit extra to get a ground floor room allocated.

Room – living room
We walked to the room whilst our luggage was driven over in a golf cart. When we got there and we entered our room we were pleasantly surprised by the design, look & feel and set up. The only minor downside is, is that you enter the room in the bedroom. From the bedroom you go either left into the living room or right into the bathroom. So when the baby is sleeping, you can relax in the living room but have to walk through the bedroom to get to the bathroom.

The living room had really EVERYTHING, you can think of. Comfortable couch for lounging, big TV, garden furniture, full kitchen set up: Freezer, fridge, dishwasher, microwave, cooking top, etc. All utensils were available. This was more then we expected.

Room – Bedroom
The bedroom,,, was the bedroom. Big comfortable Kingsize bed. It is not a heavenly sleeper as some other 5 star hotels have, but we didn’t loose any sleep there. There is also plenty of space to place a cot in the bedroom.

Room – Bathroom:
The bathroom had a brilliant bath, freestanding. There was a walk in shower. I personally hate shower/tub combo’s, so this was my holiday! There was a double sink.. and a washing machine + dryer.

Room – Garden/view:
I saw that the hotel also advertised Garden view rooms.. but from what I have seen: Go for the Ocean view! Also, my guess is, is that 80-90% of all rooms have Ocean view at this place. It’s a picture postcard view, palmtrees, sunrise, sunset, ocean, everything. I was a bit worried about the state of the beach, but must say I was happily surprised. It was not a soft sand beach, but by all means it looked really nice.

Restaurant
We’ve had dinner in all restaurants at this resort. Prices are around what you pay in Australia. Were some people raved about the food I wasn’t too impressed with the dinner offering quality. It was OK. The meat in the meatball pasta and the 100% Hilton Burger was not really tasty for example.

Café
There is a Café on site, forgot the name, great place. Coffee is Sydney/Melbourne quality, friendly and they have a huge food offering (sandwiches / pizza). No view, but a nice relaxed place.

Swimming pool
The swimming pool was huge. Staff told us that they were near capacity full, but sitting around the pool it definitely didn’t feel full. There was plenty of space, nice activities organized,, but the water was indeed to cold!

All in all, this is a relaxing place. Sometimes placing an order doesn’t go smooth or fast.. but just remember Fiji Time!!

We will be back!

Room Tip: Ocean view room, for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank vastgotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Bula vastgotta,
Thank you very much for this very thorough review of your stay with us.
It was a pleasure to read that you have been so well looked after during your stay, and that you and your family have thoroughly enjoyed the facilities and service at the Hilton.
We look forward to having you back for another holiday at this ‘great place’.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Fiji Beach Resort and Spa is the perfect place to be if you want to relax completely. The villas are spacious and well appointed. The two bedroomed villa has two full bathrooms, each with a free-standing bath. The balcony is the perfect spot to sit and enjoy the morning sun or to watch the magnificent sunset each evening. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The two restaurants and the deli have great food and service. I look forward to returning!

Room Tip: A beach front villa is the obvious choice, however garden view villas are available. Villas on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Connelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Bula Connelley,
Many thanks for your great comments about the resort and its team. We hope you will come back very soon for more pure relaxation at the Hilton.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This is certainly a nice hotel with a relaxing atmosphere. Stayed here a week with my partner and baby and definitely made use of the nanny service which was fantastic and great value for money at $8fiji/hr. However, I was very dissappointed with the overall attitude to customer service. As a hilton gold elite member, we were not offered an upgrade or complimentary internet on arrival as would be expected. The attitude seems to be to ignore customers who may be entitled to any bonuses and only act if the customer proactively seeks any complimentary benefits- a similiar modus operandi to an insurance company. After no response to an email and multiple phone calls my partner had to go to the front desk and wait half an hour for a business manager to agree to a complimentary upgrade halfway through our 8 night stay. They should at least have the common courtesy to respond to emails and phonecalls and to sort this out on arrival. A response even to say that nothing was available would have been the appropriate approach. Not too much to ask I think for paying $450/night when there are a number of other competing resorts on Denarau.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tyronesadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

• Bula tyronesadventures,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay.
We make a point of replying to all communications, and I am sorry if your emails remained unanswered. I would be very interested to receive them at Frederic.Lebegue@hilton.com so that I may get to the bottom of this.
We offer complimentary upgrades to our HHonors members upon availability, and certainly appreciate and value their loyalty.
The team and I look forward to having you back at the Hilton for a smooth and thoroughly enjoyable experience.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I've seen other hotels but none are as friendly and welcoming as here great with kids
Room lovely
This place makes u feel like your in fiji everyone bulla
I will recomend this place over and over Tania and michele

Room Tip: Get one near pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Tania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Bula Tania C,
Thank you very much for your very nice comments about the hospitality you and your kids have experienced at the Hilton. We are indeed passionate about customer service, including of course younger guests. We all hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Loved staying at the Hilton, Maravu restaurant the best food, breakfast truly amazing, so much choice and lovely themes for every night, moroccan night, lovo etc.
Also very nice coffee and yummy cakes at the deli cafe, free internet a bonus.

Rooms are spacious, bathrooms wonderful and products very lovely smell.

Organised a rental car from the desk which is also for booking trips, etc. very handy.

Have been to other resorts in Denarau, but the Hilton is the best up till now!

Bula, Vinaka

Room Tip: We had a 1 bedroom beachvieuw, if you are with a family and have got the money, choose a 2 or 3 bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aperloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Bula aperloo,
Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure to share your comments with the team, so that they know their passion for quality and service is noticed and appreciated.
We all look forward to having you back with us very soon.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We used this hotel as a stop over for 1 night before we hit the neighbouring islands and also for 1 night on our return to Sydney.
We told them it was our honeymoon and it was the only hotel on our trip that didn't do anything.
The rooms are tired, and we had a coupe of stains on our sheets, when I told the reception in the morning at checkout, they didn't do anything.
Food facilities are good, with a choice of 3 restaurants (Including 1 buffet style restaurant)
The grounds are very nice, and has a great position right on the beachfront.
A good 20 minute drive from the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Bula Sam B
Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of your short stay, for your honeymoon. I am sorry we have not managed to fully meet or even exceed expectations, as we usually do with our guests.
We do have a programme for honeymoon, which includes a bottle of sparkling wine for one night stay, and more for longer stays. This is upon presentation of a marriage certificate of less than 6 months.
We are indeed taking action further to the feedback we are receiving, either directly or through any channel, such as Trip Advisor. The numerous enhancements made to the property and the service over the years are a direct result of the feedback and great constructive comments received.
The team and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for a seamless Fijian experience at the Hilton.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
12.2 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
39.1 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,815 reviews
1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,288 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Denarau Island, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range: £129 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort and Spa is ideally located on 2.5 km of beach on Denarau Island. Discover a paradise of sun, sea and sand at this relaxing resort. Indulge in a massage by the sea or choose from an array of treatments at the award-winning Pevonia concept spa. Every guest room offers a private terrace or balcony, and our suites provide even more space and luxury. Every meal can be enjoyed with ocean views on the side when you dine at one of our restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Beach Resort And Spa Managed By Hilton
Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed By Hilton Hotel Denarau Island
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Denarau Island
Hilton Denarau Island
Fiji Hilton
Denarau Island Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing