We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for stopover, Not enitre stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Maryborough, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good for stopover, Not enitre stay.”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed two nights before flying home.
We choose the Radisson because of the great rooms and for the pools that the kids love so much.
We couldn't keep the kids off the waterslide and was in the pool before we has time to unpack and right up until we had to get our transfer to the airport..
Service was a bit slow at time for drinks, at one stage gave up waiting for a drink at the pool bar.

Ordered the pizzas and they were yum as usual. Breakfast has a large variety of food and over our intire stay of Fiji found this resort had the most variety. Loved the omelettes.

IN SAYING ALL THIS. I won't stay here for entire holiday as this is not the true Fiji experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetkerrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Bula sweetkerrie

It sounds as if you really enjoyed your two day stopover with us and that we managed to meet your expectations. Thank you for taking time to review Radisson Blu.

We get a variety of guests enjoying our pool areas and comfortable rooms - some stay for lengthy periods, some stay for a few days. Many guests, like yourself, comment that our resort makes an ideal stopover. We would really love to welcome you back again sometime in the future.

Kind Regards

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,776
    1,324
    425
    151
    94
See reviews for
2,719
1,256
100
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (914)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jindabyne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Nice enough resort but you could be anywhere. Rooms are clean and has all the comforts of a quality western hotel. This is a place well suited for a family not wanting to go outside their comfort zones. We spent 2 nights here after having 5 out on the Yasawara islands. If you want ot get a taste of the real fiji, the people the food, the beaches and the reefs then do yourself a favour and head for the islands!!! The breakfast buffet was impressive, so much variety.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tansambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Bula Tansambi

We appreciate your comments on your stopover at Radisson Blu Fiji and were pleased that you found nothing to fault with our beautiful resort apart from the fact that you didn't think it a "Fijian experience".

Many visitors have different needs and expectations from their holiday to Fiji - it sounds as if you had a magical time in the amazing Yasawas. They really are spectacular! However, perhaps a resort holiday is not for you. Many guests enjoy the best of both worlds and spend a few days enjoying all Denarau has to offer and then visiting an island for a different experience.

If you had stayed at our resort on a Friday we run school tours as part of our Adopt a School programme. If you wanted to experience the true Fiji and genuine hospitality then this is not to be missed!

Vinaka Vakalevu

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We recently spent 4 nights at the Radisson Blu and can not say one bad word about it. The staff are amazing and should be highly commended. Roko is a superstar and our little boy just loved him and did not want to leave. The food was very good, the service was great and the resort's facilities are first class. Our room was good and the bed was incredibly comfortable. We will certainly be visiting again and can't wait to do so. Thank you Radisson Blu. Vinaka and see you again soon !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebbeca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Greetings from Fiji Rebecca D

We appreciate your great review of our property here on Denarau. Vinaka Vakalevu!

It certainly sounds as if we managed to exceed your expectations and extend our famous Fijian hospitality to you and your family. Roko is amazing and I will pass on your kind comments about him. I'm sure your son would be happy to return for a Roko reunion so hopefully we will get the opportunity to welcome you back again!

Kind Regards

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Absolutely loved this resort! The staff were very friendly! The food was amazing! The day spa was perfect. Our rooms were huge and could see the ocean from the balcony. Glad we got breakfast included - the guy on the omelette station is amazing and don't forget to try the cronuts :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khamill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Bula Khamill

Great to read that you had so much enjoyment at breakfast time. Yes,, our "Fijian donuts" are a little addictive! Thanks for your 5 star rating of our resort. I do hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again to Radisson Blu Fiji at some point in the future.

Vinaka Vakalevu

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Radisson Blu is one of its own in the Denarau Fiji. Its Staff makes it even more special. We had loved our stay throughout. Kids club was the icing on the cake. The rooms are very spacious, really comfortable beds. It's a great place to stay.The staff were wonderful, always smiling and very helpful which made our stay even more enjoyable and memorable.A big Bula to kids club staff Elmo , Ma , Simon , Rochel.. from Hansh and Prince ....Kids are Missing you....
At the front always helpful Joji and Naibuka thanks a lot for being so friendly.
All the managers and front desk staff give yourself a big pat on your back great job guys.
Room service and cleaning team a thumbs up for you all, without you guys we would not have felt so welcomed.
Great efforts, a fantastic family friendly holidays.
We guys are already missing you.... See you soon.....

Room Tip: Go for one bedroom suite,they have laundry and washing machine, great with small kids.Full operating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheth18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Bula Sheth18

If you're missing us already you'd better start planning your next visit! Thanks for the amazing review and so glad that you had such a memorable time with us here on Denarau.

I will pass on your Bulas to all the kids club staff and everyone else you mentioned including the housekeeping staff and concierge. It sounds as if you made some friends - not too hard to do with our friendly bunch!

So, we will welcome you back again soon. I'm sure Kids Club will remember your children!

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

A couple of niggling issues with the check-in for the rooms. One was ready and the other wasnt quite ready and we were waiting in the foyer on feedback for too long. Final found out the room would be 30 mins so went and had lunch while we waited. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, the beds were LARGE....... and the bathroom excellent. The only other issue we had was the sugar for the coffee is not rotated enough and had collected moisture. Also had to get extra milk one night when this wasnt replaced during the day rounds.


Suggestion for Radisson Blu.... If you have a bottle shop that also sells snacks, chips, drinks and chocolates, dont just call it a bottle shop / Deli. add ssome words like Supermarket or something similar. :) Because this shop was labelled Bottle shop I didnt go inside untill I needed Bula bus tickets and found out everything else that was inside. The pool was excellent and the staff I dealt with also met every request. Nothing was every to much trouble,

Room Tip: Any room here is good, but if you can, get a suite :) definatly the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Bula Todd C

We appreciate your great review for other Tripadvisor members to read and to also get the feedback that nothing was too much trouble.

I have noted your "niggling issues" and have already passed them on to the relevant departments for actioning if appropriate. We would very much like to welcome you back to our little part of paradise in the future and in the meantime

Kind Regards

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Radisson. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Our room was ready when we arrived and we were given a free welcome drink. We had a view out to the pool as well as the ocean. The view out to the ocean from the sunlounges was lovely. They give 2 free bottles of complimentary water every day which was a great help. Loved the pool and everything about this hotel. Would definately stay again :)

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinkstarz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Pinkstarz77

It's great to be described as an "amazing resort" and fantastic that you would recommend us to others. It's always great to hear that a guest enjoyed themselves so much that they plan on returning. We certainly would love to welcome you back again and sincerely appreciate you choosing Radisson Blu for your holiday here in Fiji.

Vinaka Vakalevu and Kind Regards

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
1.0 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,122 reviews
39.2 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,578 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,083 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
716 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island

Property: Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Address: Resort Drive, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiji's newest luxury beach front Resort offers a myriad of resort facilities nestled around lagoon swimming pools and lush tropical gardens combined with warm genuine Fijian hospitality. 270 luxuriously appointed and spacious guestrooms & suites combined with a contemporary and unique Fijian blend. Choose either a Guest Room or 1 & 2 Bedroom Suites with views of the Gardens, Lagoon or Ocean. Indulge in 5 lagoon swimming pools (one exclusively for Adults), Jacuzzis, Harmony Spa or free non motorised water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island Hotel Denarau Island
Radisson Fiji
Radisson Denarau Island
Denarau Island Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing