We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A luxurious stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night here at the end of our Fiji holiday. The staff were wonderful and the facilities beautiful. Very popular with families, but the hotel also has an adults only pool and the sunset view lounging area is relaxing for adults without children.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anna5672014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Anna5672014

We appreciate your glowing review of our property here on Denarau and thank you for your recommendation to others.

We would love to be able to welcome you back to Radisson Blu, perhaps for a longer stay next time!

Kind Regards

Gerard Knight General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,057)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,367 - 3,373 of 5,059 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights. We got a lagoon room view, to be honest a garden room would've been fine! Yes, it's a family resort, but there's an adults only pool and we have young kids so just tuned out to any noise. The staff are uber friendly and I can see why people take their kids there. The Spa is a little pricey but didn't disappoint. Plenty of options here & around for a reasonably priced meal. We definitely will be back, with the kids! Thanks Raddison!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Coupee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Coupee

We look forward to welcoming you back with the kids and am glad that you had a relaxing time at our resort here on Denarau. Thank you for your kind review!

I will certainly pass on your comments about our relaxing spa to the lovely ladies - they appreciate being mentioned for the wonderful job they do.

Kind Regards

Gerard Knight General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed 6 nights here whilst attending two meetings at the hotel. The hotel was fully occupied and check in was a little delayed but this was amply compensated for by the arrival of a complimentary sparkling wine. The massive room (Rm 202) had a spacious king size bedroom, lounge and well supplied kitchen, washing machine and dishwasher, balcony and best of all a sea view. It was a pleasure to come back to. Food was conference food and very good considering and we also had fish and chips by the sea at Neptunes cafe on our last day, which I thought was a nice change. There is one pool area for people without children which was a quiet place to sit read and cool off in the water although the area is a little small for swimming. Staff were helpful and friendly. As with many hotels even though I diligently hung the towels up so they weren't changed but more often than not fresh ones had been provided when I returned to the room. The instructions regarding what to do with the card to request bed linen not be changed were confusing. The meeting room needed better AV equipment and the breakfast area was a little chaotic and crowded but overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globetrotter767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Globetrotter767

I'm delighted that you enjoyed your "suite with a sea view" and that your stay with us attending a conference was a very good one.

I have taken note of your areas of concern - we perhaps need to revisit training in the housekeeping area on towel/linen changing policy in rooms. Thanks for bringing it to my attention - we endeavour to consider environmental issues as a priority.

We appreciate your time in writing a review of our property and do hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards

Gerard Knight General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Wonderful, friendly staff, incredible kids club with employees who really love their jobs, housekeeping with great attention to detail and the food was fresh and delicious. Not to mention the pool - which is loads of fun (with ample adults only areas to escape the kiddies if you want to).
We went for a walk yesterday, to the Sheraton and Westin who share the area with the Radisson, and totally understand why the Radisson doesn't share it's facilities while the Westin and Sheraton do - it's so much better that all the other guests would just bombard it every day. The Radisson has been buzzing every day of our visit - by comparison, the Sheraton and Westin were ghost towns - which could suit some down to the ground.
Lots of return visitors here and we'll be one of them! There's a reason this place is #1 in denaru.
Oh, and the construction the person previously to me mentioned was just some exterior painting. no noise or anything.

Room Tip: Get a suite if you have a family - nice to have somewhere to make your own brekky etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie1598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Bula Robyn E

Warm greetings from us all at Radisson Blu. We appreciate your kind words about our resort and your recommendation to others. Vinaka!

It's always a great feeling to know that we have exceeded a guests expectations and helped a little in creating some great holiday memories .....we look forward to being able to welcome you back again sooner rather than later!

Kind Regards

Gerard Knight General Manager

PS thanks for clarifying the "construction" issue!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel for two nights before coming home from a mission trip. The service at the restaurants was mediocre, but the food was very good. The hotel room was nice and clean. Part of the hotel was under construction which was a bit of an eyesore. The pool was nice although the volleyball net was broken so we couldn't play. They did include a few non motorized water sports so we did paddle boarding and sailing on a small skiff. The other activities they had listed were 'under maintenance.' Overall my experience was just ok. I would try to find a better hotel next trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Bula Lynda T

Thank you for your observations on our resort here on Denarau. I'm obviously disappointed that you found us "just OK", we always aim to ensure that every guest who stays with us leaves with positive, happy memories of their time in Fiji. We do apologise that we haven't succeeded in your case.

For future guests information, there has been no construction at the hotel (as the next Tripadvisor comment highlighted). However, we have just completed a rather major paint work job in our lobby which did involve scaffolding. We were very mindful that we kept inconvenience to a minimum but unfortunately we need to keep our hotel looking pristine. No accommodation or pool areas outside the lobby were affected and the painting is now finished.

We offer free non- motorised water sports to all guests - paddleboarding, kayaking, windsurfing and sailing on Hobie Cats. We are not aware of any being "under maintenance" and the volleyball net being broken. However, it did prompt me to look at the net closer and it is looking very "loved", (those Activity boys give it a good workout) so a new one is on order. Thank you for bringing it to my attention.

Lynda T, I do hope that you had an enjoyable stay despite our shortcomings and would encourage you to return and give us another "go" in the future.

Kind Regards

Gerard Knight General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is the 2nd time we've stayed, but the first time since having our 2nd child. The 2 rooms side by side is the best option for us. The hotel staff are amazing, the kids club is terrific, lots of choice for places to eat and the waterslide & pool are the best of all the Denarau resorts!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitchell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Bula Mitchell S

Firstly, thank you for choosing to stay with us a for a second time - I hope that's an indication that your first visit was enjoyable. I'm especially pleased that you managed to have a memorable family holiday with two little ones in tow - I'm sure Kids Club allowed you to have a little R and R by the pool, hopefully with a cocktail in hand!

We would be delighted if we were given the opportunity to welcome you back for a third visit in the not-too-distant future.

Kind Regards

Gerard Knight General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed here for one night before flying out of Nadi. We had booked a suite room that had a separate bedroom and a lounge/dining plus kitchen together with a washer and dryer. The room was superb, couldn't fault it for anything. We stayed on the ground floor. The rooms were very clean and the bathroom was very well fitted with a separate shower, a bath tub and a double sink. We didn't use any facilities at the hotel so can't comment on these. But for suite rooms alone I can't fault the hotel for anything! Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank busybee0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Bula crab69

Sunny greetings from our team here in Fiji! It was a pleasure to read your review and we appreciate the time taken to advise other Tripadvisor members about your short stay here. We are delighted that you found your room met and indeed exceeded your expectations. Perhaps we can tempt you back for a longer stay next time!

Kind Regards

Gerard Knight General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
1.0 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,307 reviews
11.3 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
753 reviews
23.1 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island

Address: Resort Drive, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range: £109 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiji's newest luxury beach front Resort offers a myriad of resort facilities nestled around lagoon swimming pools and lush tropical gardens combined with warm genuine Fijian hospitality. 270 luxuriously appointed and spacious guestrooms & suites combined with a contemporary and unique Fijian blend. Choose either a Guest Room or 1 & 2 Bedroom Suites with views of the Gardens, Lagoon or Ocean. Indulge in 5 lagoon swimming pools (one exclusively for Adults), Jacuzzis, Harmony Spa or free non motorised water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island Hotel Denarau Island
Radisson Fiji
Radisson Denarau Island
Denarau Island Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing