We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accomodation excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Our one bedroom apartment is roomy, great layout and decor. Service is great too, very friendly staff, helpfull and always a 'Bula' smile. The resort is well designed, it seems the main target group of customers is families with small children. All in all, great location, plenty to do.

Room Tip: Stay away from the noisy pool / lagoon area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Hans Robert T

A big Bula from the team at Radisson Blu! Thanks for your great review and I so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us.

Vinaka Vakalevu and we look forward to a return visit from you sooner rather than later!

Gerard Knight General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,989)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,143 - 3,149 of 4,989 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Aug 13th 2014 I check in @ radisson blu nadi abit early then my normal check in time.welcome drink was so refreshing and i was told room is not ready yet but the lady was super nice to give me early check in coupons to eat at one of their resturant for 20% off plus lots of 30 mins wifi access given to kids.our one bedroom lagoon suite was just awesome.full kitchen / laundry room/ big washroom/ dining room/ nice big bed / amazing part is every employee pass by you will say BULA( hello in Fijian) my kids learn that so fast. Pool is heaven .. It's just amazing .. Our 2 day stay at radisson was just simply amazing.now we are in suva for rest of our stay but already planning another longer stay at radission blu. Best in everyway!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alvinarao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Spent 6 days at the Radisson Blu with our two kids, 7 and 1 year old. The kids spent most of the time in the pool. Our 1 year old loved playing in the sand around the main pool. Was a bit chilly in the water but understand that they are installing heating - good on you Radisson. Food was good and the kids ate free if they dined with us. Excellent kids club and child minding service to give mum and dad a break.

Room Tip: We were at the front of the resort near the road which was a bit of a walk for our toddler or us whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wils0nFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Bula Wils0nFam

Well, it sounds as if you had a fun Fijian family holiday and left us with some great memories. Thank you for taking time to write a review of our property here on Denarau.

I especially pleased that you took advantage of our great child minding service and managed to have a relaxing break without children. I do hope you managed to enjoy our beautiful sunsets sitting on the Ocean deck too!

We would love to be able to welcome you and your family back again in the future and in the meantime

Kind Regards

Gerard Knight General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We are a family of 5 and recently stayed in a 1 bedroom suite, it was so spacious! didn't feel like we were cramped at all. The bathroom was beautiful, having the full kitchen meant we could make our own breakfast each day and save some $$. The Buffet breakfast is not really worth the money, especially for the children. We ate most of other meals in the resort though, they had a kids eat free promo which saved us considerably. The resort was a 97% occupancy whilst we were there, but it didn't feel busy, all services still met our expectations. The only negative would be the family pool area gets very busy and you need to get down there early in the day to get a sunlounge. This may have been due to the high occupancy and family promo though. Overall, a brilliant experience, we are making arrangements to come back again next year!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
1  Thank Tamara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My wife and our 3 yo son have just returned from a superb week (11 - 17 Aug 2014) at the Raddison Blu Resort Fiji Denaru Island.
Our expectations were high as we had read reviews and spoken to people who had stayed at the Raddison prior to our visit. These expectations were not only met, but surpassed on every level.
The rooms and facilities are excellent but it is the staff who really 'seal the deal' and made our stay so memorable. Their warmth and friendliness is genuine and sincere from the porters you meet on arrival through to reception, housekeeping, activities and service staff. They are simply lovely people. A special thanks to Shilpa in Restaurant Blu who made us feel like family and loved our little boy.
We spent our days lazing by the beautiful pool, taking leisurely walks, catching the Bulla Bus to Port Denaru and spoiling ourselves with a massage at the Health Spa. The food served in the Blu restaurant is to die for and the food at the Asian restaurant was some of the best we have tasted.
If you are looking for a family holiday (or they have adults only areas for those couples) look no further. If you are tossing up which resort to stay at on Denaru Island, I can not recommend the Raddison Blu highly enough. I am sure the other resorts are lovely (they do look lovely) but I can't imagine they could provide anything the Raddison does not. We loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Our family of 5 (kids ages 5,8,10) recently returned from our trip to Fiji staying here at the Radisson and without fail every morning someone wakes up telling me they wish they were back there! It might be the pools and water slide they miss most, or maybe it's the delicious buffet breakfast, the singing and entertainment provided with almost every meal we had at the resort, or maybe it was the fantastic activity guys and girls who the kids just loved!! I'm not sure to be honest but I do know we all had a magnificent time. The staff at the resort were always so friendly and helpful. We especially wanted to thank Saki who assisted us over a number of days with our son who hurt his knee quite badly. He was such a friendly person and our boys LOVED hearing his camping stories. Simon Banana was another favourite amongst our boys as he carved some swords for them which they literally did not put down for days. Elmo was also a lot of fun at the pool, giving kids and adults alike many laughs with his cheeky antics! The housekeeping was always done to a high standard and the ladies were all just lovely! We stayed in a one bedroom garden suite on the 2nd floor and it was perfect for us....plenty of space for the 5 of us when we were 'home' and with everything we needed such as kitchen and laundry facilities. It was also quiet and private which I loved as it is a big resort and sometimes large resorts don't really allow for that. I definitely felt the Radisson gives you the option of staying to yourself or embracing the wider community as you see fit..even around the pools we were able to find quiet spots when we wanted to. Finally I must mention the gardens....they were just stunning and second to none! We spent a lot of time just wandering through them and enjoying their beauty - the gardeners do a wonderful job! It really was a fabulous place to stay and we won't hesitate in recommending it to other families just as it was recommended to us.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodestar88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Enjoyed little touches that made it a special place to be. Highlights were pina coladas served inside a coconut overlooking the sunset, and being softly serenaded by a young guitar player sitting on a rock by the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank 289barrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Bula 289barrye

Your review made me smile! I'm glad you embraced Fiji and what it has to offer. Aren't Fijians just the best singers....no singing lessons required in schools, they're just born with harmony!

We would be delighted to lay on some more serenading if you were to return. Enjoy your Fijian holiday memories.

Kind Regards

Gerard Knight General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
1.0 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,260 reviews
11.3 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
744 reviews
23.0 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island

Address: Resort Drive, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range: £111 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiji's newest luxury beach front Resort offers a myriad of resort facilities nestled around lagoon swimming pools and lush tropical gardens combined with warm genuine Fijian hospitality. 270 luxuriously appointed and spacious guestrooms & suites combined with a contemporary and unique Fijian blend. Choose either a Guest Room or 1 & 2 Bedroom Suites with views of the Gardens, Lagoon or Ocean. Indulge in 5 lagoon swimming pools (one exclusively for Adults), Jacuzzis, Harmony Spa or free non motorised water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island Hotel Denarau Island
Radisson Fiji
Radisson Denarau Island
Denarau Island Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing