We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accomodation, great gardens and pools”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good accomodation, great gardens and pools”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Radisson after 6 nights on an island. It was our first visit to Denarau and whilst we enjoyed it, 3 nights was probably about right.

Our room was spacious and comfortable, although it did have a slight musty smell. The gardens are by far the best of the Denarau resorts and there are several pools, including a fairly secluded adults pool. There is also an adults only "quiet area", where my wife and I spent a quiet afternoon relaxing and reading.

We only ate one meal at the resort and it was average, although the nightly buffet in the main restaurant did look quite good. With the Marina close by and the Bula Bus coming by the hotel every few minutes, this isn't a problem as there are a lot of restaurant options at the Marina and other resorts.

The staff are excellent, with Joji in the reception area deserving a special mention - very friendly and very helpful and he plays the guitar too!

Overall a very pleasant stay and whilst not a destination for us, will definitely consider the Radisson in future for a few nights at the beginning or end of a Fiji holiday.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,729
    1,305
    420
    148
    94
See reviews for
2,665
1,244
100
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (907)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The Radission Blu has it all, we had the most amazing time!! Very easy for all things family, staff are so friendly (really makes the trip!) and you really can (with the help of the kids club) have the best of both worlds with an enjoyable family time and some adult activities away from the kids as well. Zorro (barman) at the Blu restaurant makes the most amazing coffee first thing in the morning to get the day started. Food and drink prices are as expected on Denarau (not the cheapest). We took food into the country for breakfast & lunch and that allowed us to go out for dinner as a family and also enjoy Happy Hour at the various bars. Babysitting was fantastic and easy to arrange through kids club or reception. The whole facility is very clean, tidy and well presented. The pool area is the best for kids of all ages. Only pool on Denarau that we saw that has a sandy area leading up to the pool, which allows the little ones to play in the sand and make sand castles. And the pools (5 in total, with only one adults only) all have differing water levels that cater for all ages of children, the main pool has a very slight incline into the deep end, which is fantastic for kids as they can't get into to much trouble quickly by jumping into a deep end straight away. Rooms are great although next time we would appreciate having a room away from the roadside as you have a little bit of traffic noise to contend with (not a major). Only real comment to hotel management, would be the poolside service? sometime ok, most times a bit on the slow side (Bula time and then some...). The hotel could sell more food and beverage if there service turnaround was slightly better. We had the best time with Radission Blu, and we took the time to have a look at the other resorts and this to us was the best for an all encompassing family break away. Would highly recommend and we for sure plan to visit again next year!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkKeene2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mudgee, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We loved this hotel- the people are so friendly and we are booking in again for next year. CHECK IN- a little disorganised, the lady at the front desk didn't go through anything in the check-in-pack, the luggage guy had to take us through everything and was shocked when we told him she didn't go through anything with us, but en-route to our hotel he gave us a tour and was very helpful. ROOM- spacious, kitchen was good, however we weren't restocked with detergent or a wash up cloth so I had to leave my dishes in the sink for the cleaners which I hated doing. Bed was massive and comfortable. Bathroom was clean and always restocked. Great to have a washing machine in the room. We had a view of the pool and the beach. We were on level 2. POOL- they have a few pools and all looked good. The water was freezing, especially for my toddler who didn't want to brave the cold but after going in together she was happy to stay in for a few minutes. There are lots of sunbeds but you need to get in early to secure your spot. The beds near the pools are always taken super early so we missed out on them. The baby was happy to play in the sand whilst hubby and I soaked in the sun. Pool waiters are always around so you don't have to get up and go to the restaurant to order. The sunscreen warriors during the day was good so the kids (and us) could top up. Getting towels was easy with out cards- they had lots of towels so was never an issue SPA- the massage was good (not great). the girl talked for a while, and I wasn't in the mood to talk as I wanted to relax. I found the girls at the front desk a bit rude too. laughing and talking and it was unprofessional. RESTAURANTS- Neptunes is a must. Great pizza and fish and chips. We ate here twice on our 5 night stay. we ate once at BLU for dinner. We had the Fijian night. We didn't love the food as we were expecting more fresh fish. There were more curries and salads so we didn't find much we loved. Breakfast buffet was great. Stocked well and lots to choose from but they never seemed to change it so we had the same thing for 5 days. One night we walked next door to the Sheraton to eat at Flying Fish- that was really nice for something different. Drinks list is great. Being pregnant I had lots of mocktails. The Nojito (mojito with no alcohol) was my favourite. One afternoon they ran out of mint which was a bummer but lots more to choose from. STAFF- cant fault them. Everyone you pass says hello and all staff are helpful. Caught the BULA BUS to the mariner for $8. We only stayed there for about 45 minutes to look around and possibly find somewhere for dinner but nothing took to our liking and we went back to our resort. But it was great to just jump on the bus and look around the island. We got the see all the other hotels on Denarau. A few nights we went for a walk after dinner. Walked through the Sheraton. Looks great but so many tables in the buffet/breakfast section it would be too busy for us. The pools also didn't look super kid friendly. Was really happy we stayed at the Radisson Blu. We only booked it two weeks before going as a last minute 5 night holiday and I cannot fault it. It was not our first choice of hotel but we have said we will be back next year for hopefully 10 days. 5 nights only just got the tan started. 10 days will perfect it! Cant wait to get back there

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank PipeclayPumphouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

hotel was amazing and very relaxing. kids very well catered for. food was varied and plentiful. games room was a pleasant surprise for the kids. if there was surf on the beach front then this place would be 11/10.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We have just returned from our 3rd trip to the Radisson and we have had the best holiday yet. As soon as you walk in you are greeted with beautiful smiles and helpful staff (Roko always throws the kids a high five). The rooms are great and resort itself has everything you need to have a brilliant family holiday. We have 3 children; 5, 4 and 17 months and they all love it there, the kids club is great fun and the staff are amazing, so friendly and brilliant with the kids (Elmo is awesome!) Nani is always on hand, with a smile on her face around the family pool to offer refreshments. We use Joana Yaramanu as our nanny and to say she is amazing would be an understatement, we all love her!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed in a 1 bedroom courtyard suite for one night in August 2014. We had an early flight home so needed to stay closer to the airport. The room was actually really amazing- huge with a full kitchen including microwave, a 6 seater dining table and a sofa bed. The separate bedroom was also big with a comfy king bed and more than enough room for a portacot (which was an excellent portacot with built in blackout sides!) The bathroom was luxurious with a separate bath and great shower. The laundry had a dryer and washing machine. There was sliding doors access to garden with a seating area which we found unpleasant to sit in as people were smoking in the rooms above and around.

The pool at the radisson is pretty spectacular and my 4 year old loved it. The sandy "beach" area with the sloping access into the pool is perfect for littlies. We ate at the Blu restaurant for dinner. They forgot our orders and so although we ordered at 6pm, my son didn't eat til after 7pm. I had the tex-mex buffet which was really good with some really yummy salads.

I popped into the kids club which was in a dark dingy area at the back of the hotel, so probably wouldn't my kids being there but it looked like there was a good activities schedule for kids and adults outside of kids club.

Having stayed at the Hilton in Denerau on a previous trip and on walking around the accomodation in Denerau, the Radisson is the most "hotel-like" ie it is multi-storey and generic. I'd prefer to stay at the Sheraton villas or the Hilton for self catering options in Denerau as they are less hotel room like and therefore a bit more relaxing and "beach-y". The Radisson is a nice hotel but just not my style.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nbeenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Bula rbeenz

Thanks for your review on Tripadvisor and your recommendation as a "stopover". It sounds as if you were quite impressed with our rooms and pool areas.

Yes, you are correct about Kids Club. The actual room is really a sign- up area with the vast majority of children's activities in the grounds. Although I don't agree with your description of this room we generally get excellent reviews about our Kids Club (you just need to read a few other Tripadvisor comments to see how many times the Banana crew are mentioned!).

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope that you left Fiji with many happy memories and family photos.

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wodonga
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

There are both plus and negative to this resort. Good points first:
Room serviced everyday, resort very clean, staff friendly & helpful, games room a hit with our 2 girls, banana bunch were excellent, especially Harry Banana!, great location from Nadi airport - only 20min drive.
Now not so good points:
Poolside service-slow-perhaps Fiji time?, no big bula on arrival (like other resorts in fiji), at times finding a pool lounge chair was exhausting, had to ask for complimentary water on last 3 days of stay-didn't receive last day water even after asking, at times felt very commercial-would love to have more fiji.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was excellent...no noise, however walking up & down stairs maybe hard for some
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philipa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Bula Philipa P

It was great to read that you had such a relaxing stay and found many good points about our resort to write about. Vinaka!

I will certainly pass on your mention of Harry Banana to him - our team all just love it when a guest specifically gives praise. We think our Activiities team do a pretty good job too!

I have taken note of your not-so-good points and apologise that you found the pool service slow and your complimentary water wasn't replenished.

We look forward to the time when you may return to Radisson Blu again and thank for choosing to stay with us.

Kind Regards

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
1.0 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,068 reviews
39.2 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,538 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,057 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
708 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island

Property: Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Address: Resort Drive, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiji's newest luxury beach front Resort offers a myriad of resort facilities nestled around lagoon swimming pools and lush tropical gardens combined with warm genuine Fijian hospitality. 270 luxuriously appointed and spacious guestrooms & suites combined with a contemporary and unique Fijian blend. Choose either a Guest Room or 1 & 2 Bedroom Suites with views of the Gardens, Lagoon or Ocean. Indulge in 5 lagoon swimming pools (one exclusively for Adults), Jacuzzis, Harmony Spa or free non motorised water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island Hotel Denarau Island
Radisson Fiji
Radisson Denarau Island
Denarau Island Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing