We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Suva Lami Bay
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lami
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“family reunion”
Reviewed 20 June 2011

ever since novotel took over,we have seen a huge change in everything.we recently had a family reunion for 200p.and we cannot find fault in anyway way of how this function was handled,especially from previous functions we had there in previous years..there wasnt any drama about dealing with them from aust,was easy dealing with doreen ..great job staffs and looking forward to for another trip..the meals was so beautifuly done and presented on saturday night,oh and the carvery was to die for....thankyou...

Room Tip: room 408 was excellent.overlooking thr water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wedidit_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonHarper, General Manager at Novotel Suva Lami Bay, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Dear wedidit_11

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay and family reunion at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are delighted that your recent visit was more enjoyable than you previous one in 2008

I will share your comments with our team, especially Doreen who always ensures that groups such as yours have a truly memorable experience and the chefs also. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    261
    112
    46
    30
See reviews for
146
152
45
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

The change in managment and upgrade to the rooms in the last 6 months is good.
Service levels are good and the food quailty at the restaurant is good.
The rooms on the seaward side are still the best, the ones facing the road can be noisy in the morning as its the main highway.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DougA67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonHarper, General Manager at Novotel Suva Lami Bay, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Dear DougA67

Thank you for chossing to stay at Novotel Suva lami Bay we appreciate your comments regarding the upgrade which indeed has enhanced the whole experience of staying in such a tranquil location.

I will share your comments with our f & b team in particular and they will take satisfaction knowing their efforts are appreciated and recognized.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

I stayed here after reading several positive reviews. I am glad i did. It is a really nice hotel with friendly staff.
It is about a 40 minute taxi ride from the airport but the taxi's are cheap and it only cost me $35 Fijian.
I also got a great rate using a budget travel website(under $60 AUD). This included breaky.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonHarper, General Manager at Novotel Suva Lami Bay, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Dear auws

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is always a pleasure to know that are efforts in providing a warm and welcoming experience is recognised.

Despite the distance from the airport the taxi ride is definitely worth it once you arrive at Lami Bay with the waterfront location.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Would have given 4 stars instead of 3 but bathroom showing its age and needed a good clean. We had to clean light switches in room because they were so dirty. Also had to move rooms because smoke from smokers in next unit came thru ventilation and it was nearly impossible to breath. On arrival in Suva on shuttle bus we were accosted by staff member by the name of Peter who made out he was our greatest friend and then led us unwillingly to a stall at the markets owned by an Indian friend who put immense pressure on us to buy something. Apart from the above the rest of the staff were very good and the site of the hotel is fabulous.

Room Tip: Inspect bathroom before deciding on room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gazzabev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonHarper, General Manager at Novotel Suva Lami Bay, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Dear gazzabev

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. I am sorry that not all your experiences did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems you encountered and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 June 2011

staying in Novotel in Suva was good ,one thing I was expecting that there will be some refreshment like water or coffee or tea bag that wasn't there at all.

One thing more, I was in Sofitel in Denarau 8th of June with my friend , room number was 163 and 166 .that was surprising to see plenty small cackroach , seems they are new born and seems a lot. I was dissapointed and would like to suggest to check it out.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suva
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2011

i came there for a wedding reception and i would only suggest that if more photos of banquet set up be put up here....really like the set up...

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank elshaddaisuva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonHarper, Manager at Novotel Suva Lami Bay, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Bula Elshaddai

Thank you for your review and your kind words, indeed the team work tirelessly in our Convention Centre to ensure that every wedding or function set up for that matter is the best it can be with the greatest attention to detail.

We are very proud of the team and the wonderful comments they receive regarding their work.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lami
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Suva
Holiday Inn Suva
#2 of 13 in Suva
460 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel
Grand Pacific Hotel
#1 of 13 in Suva
476 reviews
23.9 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#3 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Uprising Beach Resort
Uprising Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
626 reviews
71.0 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,062 reviews
5.1 mi away
Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suva Lami Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suva Lami Bay

Property: Novotel Suva Lami Bay
Address: Queen Road, Lami Bay, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Lami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suva Lami Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated overlooking the gorgeous Bay Of Islands, 15 minutes from the vibrant Fijian capital of Suva, Novotel Suva Lami Bay is the ideal destination for business or leisure. Most of the 108 rooms feature balconies with views of the lush tropical garden or picturesque Lami Bay. Fun local activities including diving, snorkeling and sailing are easily arranged by the ATS Tour Desk staff within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suva Lami Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Suva Lami Bay Hotel Lami
Tradewinds Hotel Suva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing