We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shangri-La Fijian Resort & Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yanuca Island
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Shangri-La Fijian Resort & Spa”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Coral Coast is Approximately 1 hour from Nadi Airport. Great to have a bit of the Scenic Drive and see how some of the locals live whilst being Shuttled to the Hotel. When you arrive at the Shangri-La's Fijian Resort you are Warmly Greeted by Staff and they have Lovely Singers performing at the Impressive Reception area. The Hotel has been around for over 30 years but well maintained and Very Expansive Grounds and Pleasant surroundings. The Coast/Beach Views are Lovely. The Massages at the Resort's Day Spa are Well recommended. There are ample facilities to keep Couples, Singles, Adults and Children amused. The staff are friendly and helpful and more mature that some other places I have stayed. I was impressed by the Gorgeous White Chapel on the Grounds with Ocean Views -A Must See - It Looks Heavenly understood why so many people get married there. I felt that this place wasn't perfect but like Fiji and its people it has a Beautiful Soul and Character/Charm about it. I would definitely go back and would definitely recommend it. Bulla and Vinaka Fiji - till we meet again!!!! :))

Room Tip: We chose 3rd Floor Ocean View/Pool View Room - Closer to Reception and more Central to Facilities an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WorldTravellerDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,244
    1,184
    570
    259
    200
See reviews for
1,941
869
39
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

The shangri la is friendly and a wonderful place for a great family holiday. We have been twice and will be going again. Lots of activities for all of us and a very relaxing holiday. The pools are fantastic and there are loads of activities for the kids. The babysitters are great when you want a night out

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

The resort is clean, tidy and the staff are all very friendly. Every staff member you walk past will give a beautiful smile with a "Bula".
The rooms are basic but clean.
The food was great. Bar prices are expensive.
Lots of happy families here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T0mmy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at the Fijian on a package deal with an up grade from the Lagoon to Beachside unit, a dinner package, a day's stay on South Sea Island and a private pickup to and from the resort for the Airport. It was a great deal and worth the extras on top,of the base price which included the return flight. Transport went like clock work, but it is an hours drive from Nadi. If you take a cruise option then you are away from the resort for more than 12 hours and it is a big day. Our room was as good if not better than we expected it to be with wonderful views of the reef and outer reef from our room and balcony. The room also had a basic TV with limited channels but it was better than no TV. The bed was large and very comfortable and the bathroom was also large and very functional. The deal included a very large buffet breakfast that had many options. The resort Is also very large and has several restaurants to choose where you have your meal. All are well appointed and most come with unlimited sea views. However, be advised, if you are not nibble on your feet then ask for a ground floor unit or you may have flights of stairs to climb to your room. Plus your room could be a considerable distance from the lobby and if that is not acceptable to you then arrange for a room closer to 'the action'. The deal also included children stay and eat free, an option that we did not take up 'this time'. If hordes of screaming children are not your 'go' then you probably should avoid staying in the units with the Lagoon View. If you have children then this is seriously worth considering. The service was based up Fiji Time, get used to it. Good snorkeling can be achieved from the beach. More adventurous snorkelers should try the snorkel boat trip to the outer reef. The staff were all seemingly happy and they had a good attitude to guests. You are made to feel very welcome. Location, rooms, food, facilities all good .... but expect to see lots of children at this child friendly resort. Our trip was South Sea Island Full Day Cruise ... That was a surprise package as 'the cruise' lasted about 30 minutes till we were dropped off on this very very small Island for a full day on the island. But it was great! So some excellent pluses and significant minuses. Ask yourself before you book, 'Is this resort right for you?'

Room Tip: If you want peace and tranquility then don't stay in the Lagoon Units
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A pleasant environment with everything for family and kids - the kind of place you can all go to together and there is something for everyone - There is couple space too but the joy of kids laughter is always around

Room Tip: Comfortable rooms - but very soft pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Lyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My husband and I spent a week at the Shangri-La for much needed R&R. We have stayed at various Shangri-La hotels around the world and chose the Fijian Resprt & Spa as we had been very happy with the standard and quality of the hotel chain previously. A HUGE positive for the resort is the staff. They are absolutely wonderful, very attentive, very friendly and mostly very efficient. The Golden Cowrie adults only restaurant and adults only pool are a MUST as the resort is huge and caters predominantly for families and children. Not the place to go for a romantic getaway however our room was in the ocean view wing in a quieter part of the resort near the Golden Cowrie Restaurant overlooking the reef. Our room was clean and comfortable, however in no way luxurious or 4.5 star. The TV looked like something from the 1970's and only had around 6 chanels which repeated and the in house movies, which were also very limited, were very expensive. The bathroom was in need of repair i.e. leaking shower/bad grouting and mirrors going discoloured due to the humidity. The whole resort is in need of a facelift and refresh and the Coral Wing, including infinity pool and cafe, are closed for major renovations. While there are 5 restaurants to chose from, they are all expensive and you have to pre-book every day which is a bit tiresome however the food was good at most of them. I would definitely go back to Fiji but would maybe try somewhere else. The beach is not great and the reef is very shallow and not all thet good for snorkelling. Disappointing hotel, however it was our first trip to Fiji and I'm not sure of the standards of the other hotels.

Room Tip: For adults only wanting a quieter location I would chose a room in the Ocean View /Golden Cowrie win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

What an incredible trip we just came back from! We went to Fiji on a very late honeymoon (18 months later) and just loved every minute of it. The people of the Shangri-La are the heart and soul of the resort, they are a delight and do everything to make your stay enjoyable from start to finish!

Our superior family lagoon room was fabulous, clean, spacious. Beautiful sheets and duvet which were made and then turned down each day. Great in-room facilities although the television wasn't quite up to scratch no one goes to Fiji to watch television.....if you were travelling with kids I would just take an iPad or laptop for down time and/or before bed.

There is such a range of activities to do and with the resort based on the lagoon you can see the gorgeous pacific ocean yet are protected from the wind and can therefore do the water activities no matter what!

We met such a range of people from a couple in their 70's who go their at least twice a year to relax, to a young couple who had just go married there, families and friends just enjoying all the resort had to offer.

We travelled to the Intercontinental Resort at Natadola to see the famous beach and enjoy lunch at the resort and yes it was a very fancy resort but so westernised where as the Shangri-La is definitely 4 star and incorporates all of Fiji.

Just outside the village are some neat eats as well for a change and Sigatoka only a $40 taxi ride away return or you can catch the train.

Would recommend to all and look forward to taking our extended family back with us next time.

Room Tip: Although the Lagoon Pool is mainly for families we loved staying in the Lagoon Wing as it was close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Georgie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yanuca Island
21.5 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,493 reviews
25.9 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,022 reviews
9.1 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
6.8 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
18.6 mi away
Naviti Resort
Naviti Resort
#1 of 3 in Korolevu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa

Property: Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Address: Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Yanuca Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yanuca Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is exclusively located on the beautiful 109-acre private Yanuca Island with its pure white sandy beach and crystal clear, coral rich seas of the exotic Fiji Islands. Only 45 minutes from Nadi International Airport, the island is connected from the mainland by a causeway.A traditional Fijian village is the inspiration behind the layout of the 442-room resort. Every guest room, suite and bure features a private balcony with spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean or the resort’s lagoon. Unlimited wired broadband Internet access is complimentary in all rooms. The Resort offers a range of activities, including water sports, scuba diving and golf, and a popular Kid's Club. A wide range of dining options are available, from Pacific Rim fine dining to informal fun dining at the poolside. Cultural shows highlight Fijian lovo, meke and firewalking rituals, South Pacific and Fijian Fire dancers.CHI, The Spa is a secluded spa village set away from the main resort, and provides the privacy and luxury of the largest Spa villas in Fiji. Four Oceanview and two Rainforest treatment villas feature relaxation areas overlooking either the Pacific Ocean or an exotic rainforest, with private garden patios, outdoor bath tubs, herbal steam room and outdoor showers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Fijian Hotel Yanuca Island
Fiji Shangri La Resort
Shangri La Fijian Resort
Shangri Las Fijian Resort
Shangri Las Fijian Hotel
Fiji Shangri La Hotel
Fiji La Shangri
Fijian La Resort Shangri
Fiji La Resort Shangri
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa Fiji/Yanuca Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing