We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for kids” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yanuca Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Our kids had a blast - they loved the pool, the beach and all the attention the staff gave them. The lagoon view room was nice - though I wouldn't drink the water as a few times the water came out brown for a few minutes. Hang out till 4pm for your drinks when happy hour starts! There's not a lot of vege's or fruit on offer and the buffet styles options are quite expensive. Getting into town is easy and if you want to save a few bucks walk out the main entrance, along the road and across the bridge. Outside the boom gates are taxi's waiting to take you into town - a lot cheaper than the resort drivers. The taxi will wait for you while you stock up on supplies (water, beer, snacks and souvenirs). We also recommend visiting Geckos which is across the road on a Friday or Sunday night for the Fire Dance Show and much better food - bookings are essential as it's popular. They will organise a car to pick you up and return you to the shangri la about $8 rtn.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cazmikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,209
    1,150
    556
    255
    194
See reviews for
1,882
846
36
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helensvale, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

this is a top family resort great buffet breaky ,food is good but resort pricey
top water sports nice golf course we will be going back march is a good month to go as it is a little slower the chiefs club is the best on the planet



Room Tip: families should ask to be on the bottom floors close to the lagoon pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suva
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed at Fijian for only a short weekend. The Resort has many different swimming pools, and you can also enjoy snorkelling and kayaking at their Beach. It is ideal for couples and kids. The prices are reasonable and affordable. The rooms are luxurious. The service is excellent.

Room Tip: Choose the Beachfront Room near to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank artika d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stunning resort but the staff have truly made this holiday for us.
Rooms are a bit tired, crap lighting and the power would cut out every now and
then. I love that the rooms were serviced twice a day though amd if ever we
needed more towels or anything they would bring them up in no time.
The food was over priced for what it was. I would have liked to have seen more
of a range of fresh vegetables and local produce.
Tips: take plenty of snakcs, water and alcohol. We very rarely ate lunch as it was
too expensive for what was on offer. You definitely need those snacks though
for in between times. Overall a beautiful resort with plenty of things to
do but like I said the staff made this holiday for us. Very beautiful people.

Room Tip: GO TO THE SPA!!! Above and beyond what I expected. Truly amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Tia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templeton, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Shagri-La Fijian Resort for four nights on our way home from a trip to New Zealand. The resort is located about an hour from the airport and the cost for a taxi is about 100 Fiji dollars. We stay in a Deluxe Ocean Family room. Our views were spectacular! The people are so friendly. They cleaned our room in the morning and also did turn-down service in the evening. One of amenities housekeeping provide along with shampoo, conditioner, soap etc... is elastic hair ties! I did not pack any and was delighted when I saw they were complimentary! The resort is large so expect to walk a good amount. There are a lot of families with children here. We took advantage of the complimentary kayaking everyday.
Only a couple of negative remarks... 1) WIFI is available at the pools and lobby, but it is very slow. I could never get my tablet to connect. 2) The cost of the food is very expensive, and you have no other choice but to eat at the resort. We chose to only eat breakfast and dinner.

I would go back to this resort in a heartbeat. It is beautiful and friendly.

Room Tip: Deluxe family rooms are RIGHT on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carefree524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenmorgan, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Had an amazing holiday and the kids thought it was great. Fijian staff were incredibly friendly and a credit to the resort! Anything extra outside of our package deal was expensive, but otherwise thoroughly recommend it as a family holiday!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Tammie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We were not happy at all here. We had a 10-15min walk everywhere in the heat to the pool, restaurant, day spa, lobby, etc. The restaurant choices were very ordinary and food poor - far from 5*. The bed was rock hard. The kids club was miles away and didnt offer much. There wasnt bath facilities in the room either, we couldn't wait to leave for a better hotel.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 4kidsandcounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yanuca Island
21.5 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,392 reviews
25.9 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,934 reviews
25.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
6.8 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
18.4 mi away
Naviti Resort
Naviti Resort
#1 of 3 in Korolevu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa

Property: Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Address: Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Yanuca Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yanuca Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is exclusively located on the beautiful 109-acre private Yanuca Island with its pure white sandy beach and crystal clear, coral rich seas of the exotic Fiji Islands. Only 45 minutes from Nadi International Airport, the island is connected from the mainland by a causeway.A traditional Fijian village is the inspiration behind the layout of the 442-room resort. Every guest room, suite and bure features a private balcony with spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean or the resort’s lagoon. Unlimited wired broadband Internet access is complimentary in all rooms. The Resort offers a range of activities, including water sports, scuba diving and golf, and a popular Kid's Club. A wide range of dining options are available, from Pacific Rim fine dining to informal fun dining at the poolside. Cultural shows highlight Fijian lovo, meke and firewalking rituals, South Pacific and Fijian Fire dancers.CHI, The Spa is a secluded spa village set away from the main resort, and provides the privacy and luxury of the largest Spa villas in Fiji. Four Oceanview and two Rainforest treatment villas feature relaxation areas overlooking either the Pacific Ocean or an exotic rainforest, with private garden patios, outdoor bath tubs, herbal steam room and outdoor showers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Fijian Hotel Yanuca Island
Fiji Shangri La Resort
Shangri La Fijian Resort
Shangri Las Fijian Resort
Shangri Las Fijian Hotel
Fiji Shangri La Hotel
Fiji La Shangri
Fijian La Resort Shangri
Fiji La Resort Shangri
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa Fiji/Yanuca Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing