We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yaqeta Island
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and enjoyable”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We arrived at Navutu Stars Resort by Sea plane and it was worth every penny. We were greeted by smiling and cheerful staff. Welcome drinks at the bar while you are checked in to start your holiday, which made it relaxing and refreshing. All staff made a point to know your name. They are extremely charming people with infectious smiles. They are never intrusive. Food was excellent and to die for. Daily evening cocktails is a great way to meet and get to know the other guests. Only 10 bures which gave a very cosy feeling, rather than a large resort type of holiday. Of course we have to mention Jeff's great stories which is a MUST, over cocktails. His knowledge about the marine life and ecosystem is fantastic. Rooms were always clean, fresh bottled water daily, free activities as well as paid activities. A must is to see the Sunday children's choir. They are amazing. You must also visit the local village, but don't forget to take some money for the women's market. The locals are incredibly welcoming.We ended up staying the first two nights in the garden bure, which we later found were more private than the beachfront bure. However this is not a complaint, as the beach is right at your feet with crystal clear water and great for a quick dip to cool down.

The complimentary massages are out of this world - Tireke (I hope I have spelt her name correctly) has golden hands. We just had to go back again during the week for another massage. The free daily yoga by Tireke are also fantastic. A farewell song from the staff to say goodbye and with a real flower lei made for an emotional goodbye. The helicopter ride back was AMAZING and was an exhilarating way to end the trip.

We'll be back :-) Vinaka to all staff at Navutu Stars Resort.

Room Tip: Lights in the bathroom are not that great. You need to ask for a hairdryer
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    80
    12
    8
    6
See reviews for
33
535
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Definitely one of the more beautiful locations in Fiji, if not the most beautiful.
Staff are excellent - very attentive (almost too efficient to be running on 'Fiji-time'), extremely friendly and best of all have a great sense of humour. We did the Kava ceremony and it was fun and different and we didn't feel like outsiders.
The other couples on the island were mostly newly-weds and celebrating anniversaries, but we were there just to celebrate paradise. All the other couples were very friendly.
There are lots of activities for those wanting more than relaxation - like deep sea fishing, limestone cave visits, snorkel trips and night lobster diving.
There are spectacular sights from the top of the hill right next to the resort (about 15minute trek), make sure you go when the sun is really shining for optimal water views.
The food is excellent, the continental breakfasts provided everything we needed, the lunches were average/good but the dinners were very impressive, and you can tell they make the most of their location with the freshest local seafood. The pricing isn't cheap, but worth the cost considering how isolated you are, and personally more value than what I've experienced on other Fiji Islands.
Probably a couple of minor things I'd have preferred would be air-conditioning and tea/coffee making facilities in the room - but i guess that could take away from the 'island-nature experience' if that's what you're after. And you can get hot water and tea from the office to take to your room. They really go out of their way to make your visit as comfortable and enjoyable as possible, it's definitely a place to stay for special occasions. I brought colour pencils and paper for the children's school (we didn't end up visiting but gave to staff to distribute) and they were very grateful. Biggest regret would be not waking up early enough to make it to any of the daily 7am yoga lessons, which are held on a platform with great views of the lagoon.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stayed for 7 days and enjoyed thoroughly.
We took the seaferry after an overnight flight and were treated to a tropical breakfast wand a much needed coffee as it toured the yasawas enroute to navutu.
Room was exactly like the pictures, an artwork. Its designed to put you out of your comfort zone and get comfortable in this fijian niche. private beach front with a hammock and sun lounges.
Friendly staff made us feel welcome and make genuine efforts to accommodate your needs, dietary in our case.
The massages are great. Daily activities include snorkelling trips, island hopping, village walks and kava drinks and all are worth it. The private picnic is good too, but let them know if you dont like the beach they take you - they ll find another secluded, picture perfect stretch of whitesand adjacent to glorious warm clear water hiding a colourful reef. Yeah thats what the place is like!.
The real luxury is that they ll serve your meals everywhere - room, sundeck, pool side, beach. This freedom was certainly fresh!.

Downsides
-food servings are not standard.
-everything there is priced in US$ - I dont get it

Hey, its gorgeous, we ll be back!

Room Tip: Grand Bure 1, Has a large deck where you can sleep under the stars and night and wake up to a gorgeo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lokiboyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We spent the first 4 nights of our honeymoon in this paradise. We had done our research so we were well aware that it takes approx 4 hrs by boat from denarau to get here. We also were aware that there was not a lot of snorkeling that could be done directly from the island. But this didn't phase us. On arrival we were greeted with a song and coconut drinks. The staff are so wonderful and such beautiful friendly people. We enjoyed cocktails and fried coconut every night at sunset. The free snorkeling trips were great and also paid extra to do a private beach picnic (with private snorkeling from the beach), a deep sea fishing charter..(this was a waste for us as both of us got so sea sick we couldn't bare to fish :)) my husband enjoyed spear fishing and the highlight for me was the trip to the underwater caves. I should also mentioned the food we had on our stay was excellent, so many choices and always fresh produce. Breakfast with "just baked" still hot Papaya muffins every morning was so good. The rooms are not air conditioned and the water pressure was extremely poor and the pool needs updating but this hardly bothered us. The Mediterranean style rooms give you that "true" island feel rather than a plush hotel room. Our bungalow had a day bed out the front and we were less than 15m from the water which you can listen to as you fall asleep at night. We enjoyed a kava ceremony, a trip to a traditional village and free yoga classes sunrise and sunset over looking the crystal clear ocean. The island is quite small and a restricted number of people are allowed at any given time. Making you feel like the only ones there :) This to me was the pure paradise. Not the cheapest option around but well worth it for the serenity and the service. The most friendly people in Fiji work at Navutu stars. Can't wait to return one day.

Room Tip: Look at paying the extra to get the sunset bungalow as this is away from all the others and has a be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karlee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The resort exceeded our expectations in every aspect. It includes food (with special dietary requirements), special requests one after another (personalized swimming lessons and coaching for snorkeling), organizing private picnics and dinner at different beautiful location within the resort or island. We don't have any words to describe our awesome experience at Navutu Stars Resort.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RK7Syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff G, Manager at Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
We at Navutu Stars Resort would like to thank our many recent guests for their great reviews,and also constructive comments on possible improvements.We are striving to always improve our services and the overall experience we provide for our guests.
We would also like to wish all past, present and future guests a fantastic Festive Season and a happy and prosperous New Year!
Jeff G, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

It was an excellent place for honeymooners and the stuff was carefully selected to serve properly any demand. Could make the best honeymoon place. The Bures are unique and privacy is adequate. Fijian stuff are fantastic and friendly.
Spa massage is excellent and is recommended and Torika's hands can make you brand new or prepare for you special bath with flower pedals for two.
Or order a special dinner on your terrace of on the special high terrace with excellent view.
Somehow overpriced food in additional breakfast dishes and the Lovo, which in all other hotels we stayed (Koro Sun & Kulu Bay) was offered without any special charge.
Giovanna

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gio808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2013

When we first got off from the Yasawa Flyer, which was the ferry took us from Port Denarau to the famous Yasawa Islands, my wife and I were both stunned by the speechless scene and reef just under the water. Later on we found out that this was not the best we had ever experienced.

My wife and I spent 3 nights at Navutu Stars Resort, and we are 100% satisfied with the service, food, and the atmosphere around the island and resort.

Activities arranged by the resort are perfect for couple. Some of the snorkeling places are free and the staff will take a boat to get you there and just be around to keep you safe. There are some other snorkeling spots charged with a reasonable price because of the fuel and more stunning coral and reefs. Even if you would like to experience the activity that is not arranged by the resort, you can ask for it. The staff will do their best to satisfy you.

Food is 10 out of 10. I have tasted many restaurants in Sydney. What I could say is the food at Navutu Stars Resort could compare to most of the food cooked by Sydney restaurant and some are even better. We had ALL our lunch and dinner at the resort and they can set up a private table for your partner and you just right at the quite beach. What can you expect more?

When we leave the island, my wife just got emotional. Three nights maybe just too short.

If we would travel to Fiji next time, Navutu Stars Resort could definitely be our destination.

Room Tip: Bure 2 are more private as it is on the other side of the island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jl0617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yaqeta Island
18.0 mi away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Naukacuvu Island
710 reviews
5.9 mi away
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Nacula Island
1,382 reviews
3.9 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Tavewa Island
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Nanuya Island Resort
Nanuya Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Nanuya
532 reviews
19.9 mi away
Yasawa Island Resort and Spa
Yasawa Island Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Yasawa Island
295 reviews
2.5 mi away
Turtle Island Resort
Turtle Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Turtle Island
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort

Property: Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort
Address: PO Box 1838, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Yasawa Islands > Yaqeta Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yaqeta Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Navutu Stars Hotel Yaqeta Island
Navutu Stars Yaqeta Island
Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort Yaqeta Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing