We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Honeymooners Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yaqeta Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2009

My husband & I had a glorious 16 day honeymoon at Navutu Stars in Mid December. The whole experience was more than we could have dreamed of . We arrived by the Yasawa flyer, and once we were picked up by the navutu staff on the smaller power boat, and whisked across the crystal clear lagoon towards the resort, our expections were blown out of the water as each moment unfolded.....the most lovely welcome and full fresh flower lei, the gorgeous most romantic accomodation in the Grand Bure, the attention to detail in the villas, the stunning view from the balcony, the sexy chic design, super comfortable bed .... I should know, I spent enough time in it ! The sunken bath was a highlight, and the way Grace prepared it for us was devine..with fresh flowers so beautifully arranged, and aromatherapy oils, all in perfect timing as we just finished our dinner which we had served on our balcony that evening. The willingness of the staff was so genuine and warm. You can tell they are well cared for by the owners, as their whole energy radiates pride and happiness. For the last few days we stayed in the beachfront bures, and they were also fabulous. Other highlights were the cave trip, coconut and weaving demonstration, and dinner on the sunset deck, all a must ! The food by Ben was outstanding... and we loved the way he came to visit us late in the afternoon to offer us the evenings menu...you could hear him coming as her played guitar and sang Fijian love songs...Our most Fav of all was being dropped on a deserted island for the day with a lobster picnic and champagne. The snorkelling was stunning, and we enjoyed the spear fishing...my husband the ¨Shark hunter¨ as he was named there after his first catch, loved the thrill of the deep sea fishing...Then there was Christmas eve !! What a memorable night ! It started with song and dance from the local villagers, the children were soooo sweet, they stole our hearts.... then we sat down to a five course dinner and a wonderful performance by a professional fijian dance group..highly entertaining. We met some wonderful people while we stayed there, uncanningly likeminded people, many of whom we have stayed in contact with. The last thing I expected was to meet new friends, but the clever design of the resort allows you to be socialable, as much or as little as you wish...We really enjoyed the pre dinner cocktails at the bar, and the deep fried coconut I still dream about !! Oh yes, you absolutley MUST have the fresh coconut scrub at the Spa...pure heaven...Navutu stars is by far the best holiday either of us have ever had !!! Outstanding vision and passion by Maddy & Freddy, THANKYOU

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BianchiQueenstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

487 - 493 of 673 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 17 February 2009

My husband and I traveled to Navutu Stars for our honeymoon over the Christmas holiday. From the moment we arrived, we knew we were some place special. Upon arrival, the staff sing to you and place beautiful lays around your neck. The resort is picturesque. There are 9 large bures, each with a refrigerator, daybed, and hammock. We stayed in a beachfront bure and it was gorgeous. We could not get over the intricate design of the ceilings. During the day, we read, swam in the pool, fished, snorkeled, played board games, visited the local villages and just enjoyed the company of the other guests. We made so many friends from around the world. As other reviews have mentioned, the food is absolutely delicious. My husband and I must have had lobster or crab at least once a day, if not twice. (We did opt for the gourmet meal plan). Hands down, the most special thing about Navutu Stars is the staff and people of the island. They make you feel so welcome, like one of their family. For example, my husband hurt himself one afternoon, Ana escorted us to the clinic so he could get a tetanus shot and on the way back she introduced us to her entire family. We do miss everyone there and highly recommend Navutu Stars.

Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2009

We had the luxury of comparison of this resort after dividing our time between two islands in Fiji.
That said, when we arrived the staff sang the customary greeting and provided us with beverages (the greeting was a bit lethargic as compared to our other resort.) We were shown to our "oceanfront bure" which was actually set behind another bure, away from the water. The view was the back of the other bure and a small glimpse of the water was visible when i walked to the outside corner of our bure (I have photos and my original contract stating 'oceanfront bure'.) When I booked, in order to secure the reservation, the agent (who was based in Nadi and handled my reservation after I contacted the resort website directly) offered the oceanfront bure at the garden bure rate and the contract stated this. When we communicated our disappointment the host made no attempt to rectify the situation. We pressed and were made to wait 45 minutes after arrival to speak to the owner (who was made aware we were waiting and continued having beverages with another gentleman across the dining room.) The owner eventually spoke to us and actually argued that we were assigned to an oceanfront bure. He reluctantly upgraded us to an actual oceanfront bure. This is a very imtimate resort with a handful of other guests and the owner lives onsite so this was an awkward way to start our 5 days there. Given the resort is so intimate, it is nearly impossible to not mingle with the other guests. In doing so, we met a Kiwi couple who shared they booked a garden bure and they were staying in our originally assigned unit!! Needless to say, I didn't appreciate being waylaid on my holiday and particularly given the expense with staying at this resort. All of that said, the food was very good, the atmosphere was nice with occasional live music by one of the staff. Resort activities added to the charm. The Fijian take on the luau was great. Happy hour snacks were fulfilling and a great accent. Disappointments: The sunset was not very visible from our position on the island (sets behind landmass) and the swimming pool felt like an oversized bathtub but was a good attempt given the tidal situation at the island.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jenjen2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2009

I have just returned from an incredible stay at Navutu Stars. It is ALL that others have said, then SO much more.

First, the resort is a tiny jewel set in the sparkling waters of the Yasawa Islands. Sink you feet in the powder sand, let the warm, turquoise waters wash over and sink your feet into the sand. It is a short swim to Maddalena's reef with its resident octopus, blue star fish, where fish will take curtain calls through curtain after curtain ,made up of a variety of different schools of fish.

Far and away from tv, phones, traffic, and busy work loads, the only rush hour traffic you will need to indure is the sand crabs racing to their homes. Yet, if isolation with an occasional peak at the other side of the world is what you are looking for, the guest computer is readily available for newsies.

Each bure is its own tropical heaven, with sliding glass doors all along the front, a lovely sitting area, and romantic sleeping area that creates a thrown like setting for the bed. In the bath area, the shower is large enough to invite all your new found friends. Outside the bure, you have a lovely porch to watch the sunsets from and a hammock for two to rock the day away with.

The beauty of the resort is only surpassed by the beauty of the sea, however the true beauty lies in the hearts of the Fijian people. Always smiling, always laughing, and always singing, these people know the secret to happiness that the rest of us only dream of. This leads me to the most important asset of Navutu Stars, the owners, Freddie and Maddalena. They have discovered this happiness and know how to share and give it back not only to the guest, but to their cherished employees as well.

As President of the Loloma Foundation, we were fortunate to be hosted at this very special resort. Freddie and "Maddi" closed their resort for one week so that our medical team could take over the resort and use it as a base for our medical clinics, as well as humanitarian efforts. The timing of this trip was critical, as Fiji was suffering the worst flood in recent history, distroying most of it food crop. During this magical week, over 500 patients were seen. 50 dental procedures were performed with more teeth being saved than pulled thanks to a portable dental unit. Freddie and Maddi used there boats to take us to villages who otherwise could not attend our clinics at the resort. Over 500 school bags with basic supplies were distributed during our stay as well. Most importantly, Feddie and Maddi sent word to the 5 neighboring villages. From each village, they wanted a list of the 24 neediest families. These familes received basic food rations to feed them for 2 months.

If all this is not enough, Freddie and Maddi have also opened up their hearts to the children of these islands. They have formed The Lion Cub Foundation, adopting 41 children who are either orphaned or with only one parent. They provide not only medical care for the children, but they also pay their school fees, book fees, and uniforms. On the last night of our stay, we were treated to the The Lion Cubs serenading us at sunset on the beach. As we sipped our mojitos, langered in the pool, and laid on the lounges, the children of the islands sang to us in perfect harmony and then the sun set....does it get any better than this?

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Lolomafoundation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2009

My partner and I have extensively travelled, and Navutu is by far our favourite place so far. If you're after an intimate, very personalised holiday with amazing service, great weather, 27 degree water and delicious food then this is the place for you. There's no room for fussy, pretentious people here...just relaxed, happy people looking for a loved up, relaxing break away from the real world.
The staff are one of the reasons that Navutu is so good. Sunier, May, Etta, Grace and the team just make you feel like part of their family. I wish I was there now!
You will love this place.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank traveller-janie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2008

Myself and partner are both well travelled and have experienced the good and the bad throughout the world. At Navatu Stars we were simply blown away by the beauty of the place and the friendly welcoming nature of the staff/local villagers.

The accommodation is beautiful and clean, the location is picture perfect, the food divine and the wonderful hospitaltiy of all the staff was the icing on the cake.

Thankyou so much for providing us so many happy memories!

We hope to be back as soon as we can!!!!

Scott & Angela

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScottyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2008

Navutu Stars is truely one of the best resorts I have ever been to. My wife and I stayed there for 4 days during our honeymoon in September. Somehow the resort manages to maintain a Fijian vibe while featuring slickly designed rooms, fantastic Italian/Fijian food (the food was far superior to what we had on the mainland and other islands) and a fun yet mellow outdoor lounge/dining area. The people working at the resort were very warm and accomodating and conducted themselves in a highly professional manner which is not suprising considering many of them were trained at the nearby Turtle Island. While we spent most of our time reading books in hamocks in front of our bure or on the outdoor beds adjacent to the pool there are plenty of activities if you are so inclined. While at Navutu we went wakeboarding, snorkling, coral planting, and fishing and enjoyed them all. Navutu certainly lived up to the rave reviews and we highly recommend it to all (particularly couples) who are visiting Fiji.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tomandheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yaqeta Island
18 mi away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Naukacuvu Island
769 reviews
5.9 mi away
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Nacula Island
1,439 reviews
3.9 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Tavewa Island
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Nanuya Island Resort
Nanuya Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Nanuya Lailai Island
543 reviews
19.9 mi away
Yasawa Island Resort and Spa
Yasawa Island Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Yasawa Island
305 reviews
2.5 mi away
Turtle Island
Turtle Island
#1 of 1 in Nanuya Levu
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort

Address: PO Box 1838, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Yasawa Islands > Yaqeta Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yaqeta Island
Price Range: £141 - £402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Navutu Stars Hotel Yaqeta Island
Navutu Stars Yaqeta Island
Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort Yaqeta Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing