We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Belvedere Luxury Apartments
Ranked #22 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Wanaka
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We arrived on New Year's Eve to spend three nights here with our two teenagers, in a two bedroom apartment, and were pleasantly surprised by the size of the apartment and the modern kitchen, dining table area, outside deck and the decor. We happened to be in the end, top apartment, so actually had two decks (a main one and one from the master bedroom). We could hear the Wanaka township NY's eve concert and see the fireworks from the main deck as we decided to cook dinner in the apartment after shopping at the great (and big) New World just down the road. Sharing the one small bathroom was not all that convenient but we managed, and the second toilet was good to have - ideally though an ensuite bathroom would have been perfect. We found everything to be very clean and tidy and the staff to be very helpful. Despite all 24 apartments being full on the first night or two of our stay, we were not bothered by any noise from any other guests, or from anywhere aside from the concert (which we enjoyed hearing) which was great, and we appreciated this having just arrived there from a large and noisy hotel in Te Anau.

Room Tip: If wanting a two bedroomed apartment, ask for the top floor and the far end from reception - great i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_nz_halls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom unit that didn't meet the standard of basic cleanliness. Everything (e.g. doors, light switches, microwave buttons) felt sticky to touch, bathroom cupboards were dirty and contained hair so we didn't use them, pubic hair found on duvet, dirty crockery. No lid for the teapot. The bread knife was so blunt, we did better using a dinner knife! The bedroom furniture didn't fit the main bedroom: we couldn't shut the main bedroom door without shifting the bed, which had to be moved away from the wall because of the position of the plug sockets. In fact, the plugs didn't fit the sockets very well either. On the upside, it was a summer visit, so we did appreciate the quietness of the location and how cool the unit was.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at Belvedere Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Natyer,
Thank you for your review. It is a busy time of year with people checking out late and others checking in early which puts our staff under pressure. That said we do have to maintain our standards and in this case it looks like we have not done so and we would like to apologise for the housekeeping problems you encountered. If you had let us know during your stay we could have sent cleaning staff in while you were down the street and rectified the situation as we always want to satisfy our valued guests. I do hope you might try us again next time you visit Wanaka so we can show you our usual top service.
Kind regards,
John & Avril Templeton
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Ok so I've been travelling for a while and haven't been reveiwing as I had last year. But my taste and focus for service have not changed so for this review, two caveats. One this is a serviced apartment and two this review is for Wanaka during winter, so tourists and cold. I can't see how this might ever rate an "excellent" but it's still good. Now I don't know where everyone else comes from but two bedrooms with one small bathroom is only EVER "average". But there are some good points here. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean and they are comfortable. But damn it gets cold...

What's Hot: Kitchen is well equipped and the lounge and dining areas are good and comfortable. This venue is also good value for money especially in the ski season. Master bed was comfortable. For a one week stay its great, but I wouldn't like to be stuck inside if it was raining with not much else to do as its small. The nice touch were the electric blankets on all the beds.

What's Not: Bathroom - there is only one. There were three of us and it was tight. Come back from a day on the ski slopes tired and cold, the queue for a shower could be long... Two beds and one bath, bad design for a serviced apartment. Next there is one small heater. We had to leave it on constantly for the place to remain warm.

It's far from excellent, but it is good value for money and the staff are friendly and helpful. You could do far worse in Wanaka and I would recommend it. But if you have a big family, you might want to opt for something a fair bit larger.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank HMCinSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

These lovely apartments are clean and very modern. Good location. We only stayed one night and my only negative is that they were very cold! Being a Queenslander in Wanaka in the middle of winter, I may feel the cold more than others but it really needed more heating. The lady at reception was very nice too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolyn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Lovey 2-bedroom apartment, fresh and well maintained. The only downside was that the lift was out and we needed to lug everything up two floors from the carpark for a wash and re-pack. Bit of a pain, but the room and service was great.

Room Tip: No covered walkway for top floor rooms, if its raining you'll get wet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Austenette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Cleanliness, facilities, decor, comfort were all excellent.
In room laundry facililties, full kitchen with oven etc (saved a packet by eating in with 5 star dinner). Don't bother with any other accomodatio. Head straight here.
Rodger

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodgerbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We (family of four) stayed here at the end of September. We stayed in the x2 bed room right above reception and had trouble with a loud fan that we couldnt find to switch off. We went to reception and the young lass (20s) that was working there was uninterested and refused to come and see what the problem was as she was aware of it already and 'nothing can be done'. I asked to move rooms and she said no as they were full. I suspected this wasnt true as there were only three other cars parked in the garage the whole stay and we only saw one other couple coming and going. Apart from the bad service and the fan, the accommodation was fine. I wrote to the company to discuss the issues with the lass at reception and I was impressed at how quickly they got back to me and that they took my concerns seriously. Apparently the fan could have been switched off as well!

Room Tip: The room we had trouble with was directly above reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morfdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
0.3 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
439 reviews
1.1 mi away
Manuka Crescent Motel
Manuka Crescent Motel
#9 of 20 in Wanaka
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bella Vista Wanaka
Bella Vista Wanaka
#12 of 20 in Wanaka
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
West Meadows Motel
West Meadows Motel
#7 of 20 in Wanaka
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
ASURE Brookvale Motel
ASURE Brookvale Motel
#18 of 20 in Wanaka
125 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wanaka Springs Lodge
Wanaka Springs Lodge
#13 of 53 in Wanaka
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Luxury Apartments

Address: 25 - 29 Warren Street, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Wanaka
Price Range: £130 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belvedere Luxury Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belvedere Luxury Apartments opened in November 2006. Located in Warren Street, Wanaka, close to town, only minutes walk from the Wanaka main shopping centre, restaurants and the lake front. Belvedere is Qualmark rated 4 Star + and has 18 luxury two bedroom apartments, 1 large superior two bedroom apartment with gas fires and great views, 2 three bedroom townhouses and 2 two bedroom townhouses. All apartments and townhouses are self serviced and self contained. All apartments and townhouses have full kitchens and laundries. Townhouses have gas fires in the lounge. Many of the units have outlooks to the mountains and/or lake. Wanaka offers exciting all year round activities for all ages, and of course great Skiing in Winter and many Summer activities including watersports, very nice lakeside walking and mountain bike tracks, tramping, scenic tours by air or land, skydiving, puzzleworld, indoor and outdoor climbing, fighter pilots and transport museums, golf course, driving range, shooting gallery, horse riding and many others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belvedere Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Belvedere Luxury Apartments Hotel Wanaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing