We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Fabulous”
Review of Riverview Terrace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riverview Terrace
Ranked #4 of 52 Wanaka B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Consistently Fabulous”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We first discovered Riverview Terrace in 2008, returned with a crowd in 2010 and when my wife and I needed a special break we descended on Pam and Peter for four nights in Jun2014.

Nothing changes at Riverview Terrace: the hospitality is fabulous, the food is fabulous, the views are fabulous. This place is consistently fabulous and great value for money to boot!

Room Tip: Suites 1 & 2 have the great views but suite 3 has the spa bath (and not such a good view).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trooper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam H, Owner at Riverview Terrace, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
It is such a huge honour to get our guests returning, thank you so much for choosing to stay at Riverview Terrace for the 3rd time. Peter & I really enjoyed spending time with you both, and pleased you were able to relax and enjoy your break in Wanaka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
199
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed with Pam and Peter for 3 days. Rooms are lovely and the house is large, modern and very clean. The best part about staying, though, were the service and extras that offered. Pam's early evening canapes are like a fine dining restaurant entree - to the extent that we over-ate every single night. Peter offered lifts into and out of town, and it genuinely felt like they couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. We stayed at 8 B&Bs in our trip across NZ, all rated excellent on this website, and Riverview was the best.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al and Fin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam H, Owner at Riverview Terrace, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this excellent review for us. Peter & I really enjoyed meeting you both, and giving you a very special time in Wanaka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingolstadt, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had the most amazing time staying with Pam and Peter. They really know how to make you feel welcome and like family. We left relaxed and pampered. Sadly we had to leave...We will make sure to stop at their B&B again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvaT30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam H, Owner at Riverview Terrace, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Many thanks Eva for your kind words and taking the time to write us a review.
Peter & I really enjoyed having you both to stay, especially great because it was Mothers Day and you are both our daughters age so it made us feel we had them home with young ones in the house! Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Pam and Peter are such an amazing couple, they are a great team. I love Pam's cooking, her canapes is the best! Peter is also such a nice person. We had a perfect wedding because of them, they treat us like family. You can never go wrong when you stay here. Totally the best place to stay in Wanaka. I will always treasure our stay at Riverview Terrace.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam H, Owner at Riverview Terrace, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you so much for choosing Riverview Terrace for your Wedding Accommodation, we were delighted to meet you both and share in your very special day and wish you the very best for your long & happy future together. We really appreciate you taking the time to write us such a kind review so quickly.
We look forward to seeing you both again at Riverview Terrace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritsar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Pam and Peter are such lovely hosts- they are so welcoming.
 their delightful bed and breakfast accommodation is the best B&B in New Zealand , immaculate rooms, delicious breakfast, best of wines , the mouth watering canapes prepared personally by her according to my taste, and comfy bed- I can't recommend them highly enough.
When you find a gem like this, you will want to visit again and again. Their recommendations of places to visit and also ideas of places to eat in the local area were invaluable. And above all their personal interaction made me feel at home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jain8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam H, Owner at Riverview Terrace, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, Peter & I really enjoyed meeting you and sharing so many stories. I think you are very brave travelling on your own but I do think it helps you reach out to people and ask more questions. We did enjoy our many conversations during your stay. Bring your bride next time you come to stay!! Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We cant thank you both enough for a wonderful stay. We both left feeling so much more rested and relaxed. Your attention to detail is amazing and you do the little things that go a long way so well. We will be back

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I cannot begin to say enough gracious things about the hosts and B&B itself. Peter & Pam run an extremely classy establishment and give you the opportunity to relax and feel pampered. Their property is stunning with amazing views, beautiful decor, and a truly magical atmosphere. It is truly a destination, not just a place to rest your head at night. We stayed at Riverview Terrace during our Wanaka wedding and could not have imagined a more romantic, personal, or stress free experience. Peter & Pam have considered every detail and I feel lucky to have been able to create some lasting memories with them.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
2.3 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
509 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
434 reviews
1.6 mi away
Wanaka Haven
Wanaka Haven
#8 of 52 in Wanaka
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Waiorau Homestead
Waiorau Homestead
#1 of 52 in Wanaka
351 reviews
3.1 mi away
Wanaka Luxury Apartments
0.0 mi away
Wanaka Alpine Lodge
Wanaka Alpine Lodge
#5 of 52 in Wanaka
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Terrace

Property: Riverview Terrace
Address: 31 Matheson Crescent | Albert Town, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Riverview Terrace 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverview Terrace is a NZ Qualmark rated 5 Star luxury accommodation with stunning 360* mountain and river views offering 3 luxuriously appointed bedroom suites with en-suites, heated floors and mirrors, hairdryers, disabled facilities, spa bath and patios. Guests can enjoy the private lounge with library, TV, DVD, and internet,or relax in our 8 seater spa under the stars. Generous 3 course breakfast of your choice. Join James and Nicky for complimentary pre-dinner drinks or afternoon tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Riverview Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing