We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bella Vista Wanaka
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wanaka Hotel(Wanaka)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Apartments(Wanaka)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moorings(Wanaka)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
191
126
49
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
126
49
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcentral locationmiddle of townlarge supermarketfamily roomclose to shopslocal attractionswalking distancenew zealandcafes and restaurantsstayed one nightoff street parkingcomfortable bedspa bathshort staysmall kitchenettefree wifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Excellent facilities, excellent price for a group of three travelers and an ideal location in the center of Wanaka. Would recommend this to others and if this is typical of the chain - it's a great find!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The motel is located behind the town center with views across the lake to the snow capped mountains in the distance.
This was a compact studio room which was small for a couple and their luggage, but ok for one night. However it was not as cramped as a similar room in Fox Glacier.
It was clean, neat, tidy and quiet.
the owner was very friendly and gave good traveling advice.
It was a predictable Belle Vista and we give it 8/10.
See my reviews on Bella Vista Fox Glacier and Te Anau.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank rjpsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This motel is right in the centre of Wannaka and easy walking distance to shops ,bars and the lake.We asked for a king room and were given a room on the ground floor which could sleep 5 people. This unit comprised of a large room with king bed a settee and desk and a separate bedroom with bunk beds and a single bed. The bathroom was also large with a big bath with a shower over the bath.As there was a tree directly outside the window and the outside staircase near the door the room was a little dark. However it was clean and comfortable and we slept well here and stayed for two nights.

Room Tip: Upper floors are usually brighter but don't forget heaving the suitcases upstairs!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank dustylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Wanaka is a delightful town and the motel is very centrally located.

I booked a compact studio, so did not expect a large room. It was exactly as expected except that the ensuite was a good size. It may have been a small room but it was very clean and had everything we needed for one night. No kitchenette as such, but a kettle, toaster, plates, bowls, cutlery etc and fridge. We had a view of the mountains and a tiny portion of the lake and most rooms catch the afternoon and evening sun.

When we arrived someone was sweeping the outside stairs, corridors and even the carpark which shows how serious the owners are about cleanliness.

We stayed in two Bella Vistas during our tour of New Zealand and they were the smallest rooms we stayed in.

There is a charge for wifi - as there was with the other BV we stayed in - whereas a lot of other motels will give you at least 30 minutes free.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Alrumatis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

During my trip to NZ, I stayed at Bella Vista and loved it. The place was really clean and in the best location, not even 100m from the centre of town. The hotel would be the best value for money that I have stayed in for a long time. The rooms were really clean and the beds were really comfy.
Michelle that works there was awesome, she helped me with everything I needed, day tours, restaurants to eat at, etc etc.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Wanaka that is looking for a clean, central, well priced place to stay with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank keiran m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews