We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bella Vista Wanaka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bella Vista Wanaka
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Wonderful welcome to this clean well managed motel in the heart of Wanaka. No hesitation in recommending Bella Vista, a pleasure to stay and meet such professional & hospitable hosts ,David & Desma. Thank you for making my stay as a solo guest so memorable.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    113
    45
    10
    6
See reviews for
54
198
31
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Immediately on checking in, Desma went out of her way to make sure I was okay, and offering to help in anyway she could. It didn't matter what the room was like, the surroundings, the staff at the motel, and the friendly service were second to none. I was sad to leave after my second niight here.

Very comfortable bed, spacious room, and spotless.

Would I come back here? Definitely.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theloneranger05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is a very well run motel in a quiet street one block back from the lake.

The manageress/owner was very friendly and welcoming. The room was absolutely spotless and provided all the amenities needed for a short stay. I had a great night's sleep on the comfortable bed. Wifi access was available for a very reasonable cost and parking is included in the rate.

Wanaka is a lovely town in a beautiful location. It's small but with a good range of restaurants, coffee shops and bars just a short walk away from the motel. There are some lovely walks in the surrounding area offering up some spectacular views of the lake and surrounding mountains.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank complicity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Good location,clean, great value for money. Inexpensive wifi. One road back from main street made it quieter location but some great bars and restaurants within minutes. Des bubbly and informative, lovely welcome. Would have stayed another night but fully booked

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bagsymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Being only one block back from the main street, but in a no-thru street proves to be a winning combination for a perfect location with minimal noise. Impressed with the level of cleanliness and attention to detail that far exceeded our expectations for the price. The only mistake was that we didn't stay long enough in this most scenic location.

Room Tip: upstairs offers lake views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stepsands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

This motel is right in the centre of Wanaka and so extremely convenient. It was clean and comfortable. It was not the biggest place we stayed in but was perfectly adequate. There was no free wi-fi, but you can get free wi-fi in the lobby at the New World supermarket just down the road!
The manageress was friendly and helpful.
We had excellent take away fish and chips from the nearby Chinese.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Wanaka is a beautiful place and the Bella Vista is ideally situated to enjoy this lovely town. Plenty of restaurants close by and a large supermarket just up the road. Unfortunately we were only here for one night. The lake has snow capped mountains in the background and there is so much to do here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candt1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.2 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#7 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Wanaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Wanaka

Property: Bella Vista Wanaka
Address: 2 Dunmore Street, Wanaka, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Wanaka 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION – LOCATION – LOCATION. We are situated in a fantastic location in a quiet cul de sac in the centre of town, just 150 metres from the lake front. Stay in one of the 18 modern, affordable, comfortable fully serviced units and enjoy the beautiful views that Bella Vista Wanaka has to offer. Park your car, stroll everywhere and take in the unforgettable alpine scenery of Mt. Aspiring National Park and Lake Wanaka. Stop for a lunch by the lakefront or enjoy a wine and evening meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Vista Wanaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing