We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Staff, Nice Room and Great Views”
Review of Bella Vista Wanaka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bella Vista Wanaka
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We arrived early, but our room was already ready for us. The staff were great with telling us nice places to eat and giving us different ski options to look into.
The room was nice. Basic room with a comfortable bed. Basic kitchen appliances (kettle, toaster, fridge).The view of the mountains and the lake was great and the street was pretty quiet, so didn't have too many interruptions late at night (only the guys coming back from watching a rugby game at the bar down the road).

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top level at the back. You'll get a better view of the lake and it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelAsh970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 181 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Most impressed with the extra service from Desma and David. They went out of there way to help me. After having a sleepless night prior to my stay at Bella Vista they made sure the heater and electric blanket were on. The was a bit noise in the unit next door but this was swiftly sorted and the next night they changed my room so I could have uninterrupted sleep and a spa bath !,
A very clean and comfortable room, would stay again.
Many thanks

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I'm not sure what one of the earlier reviewers meant about it backing onto a pub, I stayed for 5 nights and the nearest pub was on the next block????? It was very quiet and peaceful, and I had a beautiful view of the mountains. The studio was perfect for one, and so central to everything wanaka has to offer. I found the staff to be so helpful and yet unobtrusive. Des and Denise especially. Will Definitly be back and recommending.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank supasarah66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at this Bella Vista Motel while in Wanaka while attending a wedding. We were very impressed by the fabulous location, right in the centre of town, and within walking distance to the lake. We had a lovely warm studio unit, and were thankful for the electric blankets on our beds. Thankyou to our hosts for an enjoyable stay in a clean, modern quiet motel.

Room Tip: We chose an upstairs studio unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Dominic L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Was a okay place to stay, unfortunately backs onto a pub so very noisy. And the room heater was very loud so had to pick between being warm or sleeping. Apart from that it was a nice place and good staff.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My wife and I with our 3 children spent a night here in January this year. Bella Vista Wanaka is a great motel in a good location and very friendly staff. It is ideally located and was excellent value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WestAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.2 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
801 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
440 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
516 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#9 of 20 in Wanaka
263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpine Motel Wanaka and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Wanaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Wanaka

Address: 2 Dunmore Street, Wanaka, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Price Range: £68 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Wanaka 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION – LOCATION – LOCATION. We are situated in a fantastic location in a quiet cul de sac in the centre of town, just 150 metres from the lake front. Stay in one of the 18 modern, affordable, comfortable fully serviced units and enjoy the beautiful views that Bella Vista Wanaka has to offer. Park your car, stroll everywhere and take in the unforgettable alpine scenery of Mt. Aspiring National Park and Lake Wanaka. Stop for a lunch by the lakefront or enjoy a wine and evening meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Vista Wanaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing