We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
192
130
51
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
130
51
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location central location centre of town tea coffee family room new zealand off street parking stayed one night spa bath comfortable bed short stay restaurants and bars free wifi small kitchenette would definitely stay here again the snow capped mountains drying room
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed here one night, june 2014. Room 3, with a spa bath tub.
Motel is near pub, shops, restaurants, supermarket, lake.
Room is well furnished, with a kitchenette with a microwave oven and fridge.
Clean and well kept.
Only downside is the heating, a single warm air fan heater very close to the bed. Noisy at night so we decided we wanted to sleep and turned it off. A heat pump would be a better choice.
Landlady and landlord are nice, and with a positive attitude.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dangerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed one night for work. The location is fantastic being very close to all facilities. Room is clean and tidy and I had a spa bath in my room. Really appreciated the electric blanket as Wanaka was freezing and my feet were like ice blocks after being out to dinner. This motel will definitely be on my list if coming back for work again especially since the rates are quite reasonable.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Sebcat14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed at the Bella Vista for eight nights while undertaking the Sofa Ski Camp on Treble Cone. Perfect location right in the heart of town. Very quiet and peaceful stay. Room was great. I wasn't expecting full service so it was a treat to come back to a clean and tidy room with the bed made after a long day on the mountain. Owners were very helpful. Will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John-TA-Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

During a recent ski trip stayed at Bella Vista. It's walking distance to supermarket, local bars, restaurants, the lake and shopping. They also have a drying room to dry gear after skiing together with a laundry. Rooms were warm, clean and had everything we needed. Also got an extra snooze in the morning as Cardrona and Treble Cone much closer to Wanaka than Queenstown and we didn't have to drive over the Crown range. Would definitely book here again and recommend to others.
Dale and Debra
Auckland

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We recently stayed at the Bella Vista in Wanaka and have no complaints at all. The location is in the centre of town and it is a short walk to everything - supermarket, bus to the ski fields, the lake, restaurants and pubs.
The staff were very friendly and gave us some great suggestions for dinner and things to do when the mountains were closed.
Loved the spa bath in the room after a day skiing.
Would definately stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lyndsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews