We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Wkend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ASURE Brookvale Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ASURE Brookvale Motel
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Wkend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

We had a wkend over in Wanaka and were very happy. The owners were very nice and friendly and also the biggest PLUS was they were pet friendly. We stayed in a downstairs unit with sliding doors on to the grass, very nice and only 5 mins. walk into town and the lake. The bathroom had been redone, great, my only downside was that the unit was crambed full. 1 x king ( which was too short, my husband is 182cm & I am 180cm and both our feet hung over the edge of the bed) with a table x 3 chairs 1x single bed, a 2seater couch for two people only and a TV. It was a little hard to move, BUT above all the wkend was great the accommodation good, would definitely go back again, if they will have us!! HA~!

Room Tip: All Rooms face the town, parking is minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elvis707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    48
    18
    8
    0
See reviews for
34
45
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

I stayed in a downstairs unit in late April for a couple of nights. The units were clean and tidy and the owners very friendly and accommodating. The bathroom had been renovated but the main part of the studio unit was somewhat dated although there was a flat-screen TV and good heating. Sliding doors onto the narrow patio and grassed area is pleasant. Being in town and able to walk anywhere is a great benefit. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_NZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
289 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

This was the 3rd Asure motel we have stayed at in South Island and in common with the other two had a very good welcome. The hosts provided us with details of local walks and also recommended an excellent restaurant for dinner. The room was comfortable, with a comfortable bed, sofa and table to eat at. There was also a small kitchen. Everything was clean and well kept. The location is also excellent with just a short walk to the lake front and into town. I would recommend this motel as good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

The Asure Brookvale Motel in Wanaka is quaint, comfy & a convenient 1 block walk into town, to the lakefront, restaurants and bars . The owners are happy, kind, friendly and helpful. They immediately made us feel welcome and walked us through the local sites and recommended great walks on either side of the lake. We enjoyed the pleasant outdoor patio overlooking a brook with mountain/lake view in the distance. The one bedroom unit reminded us of a cozy U.S. Mid-Western cabin with wood panel ceiling and quaint kitchenette, small living area, bath & bedroom. Brookvale is well taken care of and clean. We liked having the heater in the bathroom and heated blanket for the cool night. The only negative (which the owners can’t help) was the tour van of loud people that partied late into the night. The motel is located on one of the main roads into town so it was a little loud at times due to traffic. The “Spa Pool” is actually a hot tub of the variety you would put in your backyard. They charge $5 per person to use it. It didn’t look very inviting. Overall Wanaka is a beautiful fun town with a lovely lake and Brookvale is a great place to stay and we would give it a great recommendation.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms face the creek on the back side, so they all should be acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sxmbeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Tasmania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

My sister and I recently spent three nights staying here. Cosy upstairs unit with a balcony -amazing views. We particularly liked the proximity to the town.... and the bush outlook just beside us. Mark and Karen were very friendly and made us feel most welcome.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

We have stayed at this property twice now and returned the second time because we had so enjoyed our first visit. The rooms have lovely views to the mountains in the distance and the nearby brook and the balconies are lovely and sunny. You are pretty much in the centre of town but it doesn't feel that way.
The managers are very helpful and friendly and our room had everything we needed, a comfortable bed, a chair and table so we could set up our laptop and eat breakfast, and a sofa in front of the TV - but the view from the balcony is much more nicer than watching TV.
The small kitchen has everything you need and has good quality items - toaster, coffee pot etc.

Room Tip: ASk for a first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColleeninNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.3 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bella Vista Wanaka
Bella Vista Wanaka
#12 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Brookvale Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Brookvale Motel

Property: ASURE Brookvale Motel
Address: 35 Brownston street, Wanaka, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ASURE Brookvale Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asure Brookvale Motel is situated alongside a tranquil reserve and a springfed stream located close to the town centre, being only a 2 minute walk to the shops, cafes, restaurants and extremely picturesque lakefront. Simply park up in our free off street car park and explore our scenic town by foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your ASURE Brookvale Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing