We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay at a great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ASURE Brookvale Motel
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay at a great value!”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We decided to book Brookvale Motel based on TA reviews and we were certainly not disappointed!

We had a one bedroom apartment and it was spacious for the 4 of us. The apartment is very clean and kitchen facilities look very new. What we particularly love is the heated rail and heater in the bathroom which is very much appreciated during the cold winter nights!

We will definitely stay here again if we are in the hood!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nimil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    48
    20
    8
    0
See reviews for
35
47
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We only spent 1 night in Wanaka but it is the kind of place to spend more time. The motel was comfortable and well maintained. Our room had a queen and single, was quiet and clean and met our needs. We used the gas grill on the grassy area outside our room to cook up a delicious dinner. The grocery store and town were a short walk away. It was also well priced.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Followthesons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We loved our stay at the brookvale, even more as we were travelling/sleeping in the car until the 3 days of non-stop rain forced us to choose a hotel for one night. Comfortable, spacious rooms, very very friendly staff, open air spa with a view over the mountains.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room upstairs, nice view and lots of light! But the ones downstairs seemed to have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myriamtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Really impressed and overjoyed to find this place! Recently refurbished, clean, spacious, excellent central location and great value for money. Full facilities and everything one could possibly want. Much better value than any other motel we stayed in around the South Island.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alibox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2013

This was a great place for us to stay. It was so much more relaxing than the absolutley crazy Queenstown. The host had was very friendly & helpful & had some great local knowledge especially regarding hiking which will help me for next years planned trip, where I will skip Queenstown completely & go straight to Wanaka. As far as this Motel is concerned, I preferred staying here than the Hotel that I stayed in in Queenstown. This is a far superior motel in terms of price & facilities compared to those in my home state of Western Australia. Thanks.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matt m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

The incredibly friendly staff welcomed my friend and I warmly and happily despite our late arrival and no booking. We were given the last available room, at a discounted rate (to fit our price range). It was clean, bright and comfortable. A gorgeous, and short walk, to the main street. Overall - a lovely place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
139 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Our apartment had a queen bedroom and a separate single bed in the livingroom/kitchen. Some of the furniture could do with a bit of renovation. The bathroom however was very new. The host was very nice and helpful when we had some problem with the wifi.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12Travellingismylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.2 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
774 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
0.2 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Manuka Crescent Motel
Manuka Crescent Motel
#7 of 20 in Wanaka
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpine Motel Wanaka and Apartments
0.1 mi away
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Brookvale Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Brookvale Motel

Property: ASURE Brookvale Motel
Address: 35 Brownston Street, Wanaka, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ASURE Brookvale Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asure Brookvale Motel is situated alongside a tranquil reserve and a springfed stream located close to the town centre, being only a 2 minute walk to the shops, cafes, restaurants and extremely picturesque lakefront. Simply park up in our free off street car park and explore our scenic town by foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ASURE Brookvale Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing