We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Located Motel in Wanaka”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ASURE Brookvale Motel
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Thank you Mark and Karen for a very comfortable stay. The rooms are lovely and clean and the sheets are of good quality. Our unit had good heating and an awesome view of the mountains in the back ground and a lovely stream that runs to the back of the motel. It was great to have a sofa to sit on while we drunk our wine and watched TV. The owns have great knowledge of the local restaurants and offered us some recommendations.

Thank also for the lovely warm spa after a big walk the day before, as I was a bit stiff.

We look forward to seeing you all agin sometime.

Debbie & Colin

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MotelCromwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

the staff were outstanding. They came out every morning that we started the car to check what we were up to and give us road, weather and ski updates. It was freezing outside and the staff had our heaters on every day when we got home so that we didn't have to wait for the rooms to warm up. I doubt that you would find friendlier and more helpful hosts.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkGerzina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASUREBrookvaleMotel, Front Office Manager at ASURE Brookvale Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Hi Mark & family,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. The owners & I are really happy you had a great time in Wanaka.

It is still below freezing most days here, so we are doing our best to keep everyone nice and toasty. Next time you should check out our hot spa pool to warm yourselves up.

Hope to see you again next winter,

Kind regards

Becky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Second time we've stayed here, great location and clean comfortable furnishings.
Staff very friendly and helpfull even offering to help with bags etc, Arrived to find that the two single beds had been made into a double for the single person staying with us - much appreciated. thanks guys made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASUREBrookvaleMotel, Front Office Manager at ASURE Brookvale Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Hi Sue

I'm pleased you had such a nice stay with us, it is always our intention to make guests feel very welcome and at home here.

I hope you'll stay with us again next time you're in Wanaka - fingers crossed there will be less rain and you can get to do that SkyDive!

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

Kind regards

Becky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed here in 2 rooms, we were upstairs and our room was very nice, well presented and clean. We had a nice balcony and I could see the lake and stream. My mother was downstairs, her room wasn't as good but it was better for her as she couldn't make it up the stairs.
Our room had a brand new bathroom. Kitchen was not new but it did the job fine. Lounge had a couch and it was very warm with the little heater on.
Nice lady on reception gave us some helpful advise and a voucher for money off a restaurant in town.
There was also a spa pool, didn't go in it, but it looked new and very private.
Best thing - so close to everything, awesome shower
Worst thing - nothing really that bad, kitchen could be better

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandz1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASUREBrookvaleMotel, Front Office Manager at ASURE Brookvale Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Hi Mandz,

It is always nice to receive feedback from our guests. Thank you very much for your review, I'm pleased you had an enjoyable stay.

It sounds like you were in one of our superior balcony studios. As you experienced, all of our upstairs rooms benefit from a beautiful scenic view of the surrounding mountains with lake glimpses - I'm sure you'll agree that Wanaka has some breathtaking views.

We are looking into giving the kitchenettes a revamp in the near future, although they do currently have everything you need for cooking.

Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Becky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at Brookvale for 3 nights and enjoyed it's location however the rooms are getting tired and in need of refurbishment. It appears the bathrooms have been recently renovated so perhaps the rest of the rooms will also get this treatment? The studio rooms were big enough to have a double bed, a single, a two seater sofa and a small table however once you add in the people and luggage it starts to get cramped. Especially as there was no storage to put anything away. The heating was noisy as well which turned on and off throughout the day/night. But at least it kept the room warm! The bathroom as mentioned has been updated and the shower was great. The kitchen was again outdated but it had what was needed to make small meals. We didn't like the fact one of the kitchen windows wasn't frosted glass which mean't anyone could look in. There is a door to separate the bedroom and kitchen which ensures privacy but a small change to the window would be better.

Wifi was at a cost which we found was quite normal around NZ. It really shouldn't be the case anymore. Providing free, fast wifi would be a selling point and should be considered. We went down to the local cafe to access wifi, if they can do it for free then so can motels.

Now the best bit about Brookvale, the location. There isn't a view as such but it is centrally located and you can walk to the shops/restaurants and waterfront. There is a lovely stream at the back of the motel and a path that takes you down to the lake. This is what sells this motel as a place to stay.

Overall we would consider staying again for a short period. If the rooms were updated and wifi free it would improve things greatly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thejourneysofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASUREBrookvaleMotel, Front Office Manager at ASURE Brookvale Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Hello,

Thank you for your honest feedback, I agree with many of your points. We have recently made refurbishments a number of our upstairs units and these have been priced accordingly.

You should have been provided with 300mb Wifi free of charge, and I apologise if that was not the case. We are in the process of upgrading our internet connections and will be in a position to offer additional free Wifi in the next month.

I’m glad you enjoyed the location, and the lovely stream running along side our garden. Should you stay with us again and would like to enjoy the view, I would recommend an upstairs units. From the balcony you can look out over the mountain range and beautiful Lake Wanaka.

Kind regards,

Becky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived 7.30pm without luggage (lost by airline!) Receptionist Becky spent a lot of time chasing this up for me (successfully)!
First time I have stsyed in a motel room that did not supply any storage space except a very small .
wardrobe with hanging space. No cupboard shelves or drawers to put things away. Ok if overnighting but for 3 nights I prefer to umpack. Other than that would recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASUREBrookvaleMotel, Front Office Manager at ASURE Brookvale Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Hi Patricia,
I'm glad you had a nice stay in Wanaka, and that we got your luggage back (eventually!). I have been speaking to the management about putting additional sets of draws in the studio rooms, as I agree sometimes just a wardrobe is not enough. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels around New Zealand and we see you again some time in the future.
Kind regards,
Becky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

After much time wasted trying to decide where to stay we chose this place and we finally made the right choice. Previous choices were not so right previously travelling through the sth isl. We had a lovely bubbly hotel manager becky who greated us with the best customer service we had experienced whilst in NZ. Room was very delightful great views and easy access to town. Lovely creek runny next to the hotel. Id stay there again on a return visit for sure! !

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank scubadvent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASUREBrookvaleMotel, Front Office Manager at ASURE Brookvale Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Hi there,

Many thanks for your review, I'm so pleased you had such a great stay here, it was lovely to meet you.

We too enjoy the creek running along our garden, and the mountains views. We're lucky to have such a great spot here, only a few minutes walk to the town centre and lake front.

I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your time exploring the south island, and will visit us again if you return to Wanaka.

Thanks again for staying,

Becky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.2 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
801 reviews
1.0 mi away
Manuka Crescent Motel
Manuka Crescent Motel
#10 of 20 in Wanaka
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
516 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bella Vista Wanaka
Bella Vista Wanaka
#12 of 20 in Wanaka
374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Brookvale Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Brookvale Motel

Address: 35 Brownston Street, Wanaka, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Price Range: £71 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ASURE Brookvale Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asure Brookvale Motel is situated alongside a tranquil reserve and a springfed stream located close to the town centre, being only a 2 minute walk to the shops, cafes, restaurants and extremely picturesque lakefront. Simply park up in our free off street car park and explore our scenic town by foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your ASURE Brookvale Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing