We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a good location with a beautiful view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panorama Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Panorama Court
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing, China
2 reviews
“a good location with a beautiful view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

We spent one night there. It's fabulous. It's located in the front of the lake, siting in front of the apartment, it's just like living in a painting with blue lakes and mountains in it. I did enjoy the beautiful scene.

The apartment is very spacious, clean and tidy. We loved the kithen so much, we cooked the most delicious food there.

There's a small garden in the back of our apartment, we loved this garden very much.

This is a very good motel which you will never forget and want to go back again.

Room Tip: the second floor may have bettr views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    29
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
37
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

This place had quite a large living area, which was nice, but the bedrooms were a little cramped. The kitchen was fantastic, as it was huge. I was a bit disappointed that the DVD player didn't work though, because I was looking forward to watching a movie that I'd brought with me. The location was very good though, because you can just walk into town to get dinner. Panorama Court is a pretty decent place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete M, Public Relations Manager at Panorama Court, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Thank you for your review and comments on Panorama Court.

Yes, we agree, the bedrooms are not spacious but they do have wardrobes and bedside tables – when building the apartments the focus on the space was in the living area which provides ample space for a family to move around.

We are so sorry to hear that your DVD player did not work – if we were aware of that fact we would have resolved the problem straight away. We are not sure which apartment you were in, as Trip Advisor does not reveal names, so we have checked every apartment and found all DVD players to be working – may have just been a glitch – or sometimes some DVD’s are region specific. Either way we do pride ourselves on making every guest welcome and hearing that something was not working is not a standard we want to be at.

The central location, the great price and the awesome views do make Panorama Court a ‘pretty decent place to stay’ as you say, so we hope you will visit us again when you are next in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

This was a great place to stay. I chose it because of the lake view but I also got a view of mountains with snow on them. It was clean and roomy and had a washing line just out the back, which I really needed. It was also convenient to restaurants and very well priced.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieAdventurer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

For the price of NZ$165/night for a 2 bedder and its awesome view, I simply have to rate this 5-star!! Sure, it may be at an older building and may not be luxuriously furnished like the newer ones, but it definitely has one of the best views and is very conveniently located! We were surprised that the interior looked rather new with ample room for 5 persons to move around. It was very well equipped and even has a dish and clothes dryer! Jen certainly does a great job in upkeeping this place well. Highly recommended!! :)

Room Tip: Upstairs room have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smNg09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete M, Public Relations Manager at Panorama Court, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Thank you for your review of Panorama Court and your comments on the great value.

As you say we are not luxurious but we do have very comfortable apartments with everything you need for a great stay – from the fully equipped kitchen, laundry and entertainment through to the awesome views, even from the downstairs units, and central location. At $140 per night for two persons, you really can’t get any better than this in Wanaka.

Hopefully you will find yourself back in Wanaka again and you’ll revisit this great value accommodation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurnell
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

Excellent value for money... having stayed in Wanaka before i was not sure about this place but it was great.. Awesome views good friendly staff.
The rooms are big and clean and fresh. Very close to main street and across the road from the lake.

Be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank josh01Kurnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

We were lucky to obtain the last available room for one night when we realized that the drive we had planned was too far for one day. We felt so fortunate when we opened the door to the self contained unit to find such spectacular lodgings. The kitchen was well equipped and spacious; the views from the windows breath taking. The gardens and grounds around the building are well maintained and a pleasant addition. There was an additional surprise of a washer and dryer in the bathroom that worked well. The price was very reasonable especially considering that we had a two bedroom unit. Wanaka is a great town to stroll around in the evening. We found a fabulous restaurant and had a wonderful meal. Overall we had a great experience.

Room Tip: It appeared that any room would be fine. Ours was at the end of the building, closest to the road a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete M, Public Relations Manager at Panorama Court, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Panorama Court; we are so pleased you enjoyed your time both with us and in Wanaka itself.

Yes all units have two bedrooms and everything you need for the perfect stay, including wonderful views of the lake and mountains beyond from every unit. And all of this for a very reasonable nightly rate.

The town has now become much quieter with the winter guests now departed and the longer days giving us glorious evenings – perfect for a drink on the balcony whilst the sun goes down.

Thanks again for the review and we do hope you are able to return for another great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

Short family trip away over winter. Was a perfect location for our 3.5 year old being across from the new playground and an easy walk to the Wanaka township. Also, lots of room for kids indoors on a rainy day.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the upstairs rooms for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
0.1 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
1.2 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#7 of 20 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
0.3 mi away
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Court

Property: Panorama Court
Address: 29 - 33 Lakeside Road, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Court 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Panorama Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing