We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and great view”
Review of Panorama Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Panorama Court
Certificate of Excellence
ballina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good value and great view”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Panorama Court in Wanaka New Zealand is a great place to stop when visiting this lovely town.
Located within 5 mins walk to the village with wonderful views over Lake Wanaka.
It is an older set of apartments but they are well maintained and when you can get 2 bedrooms, full kitchen, large living area with air con and BIG tv also with laundry area for NZ$155.00 a night why would you complain.
We only stopped one night but would have loved to stay longer.

Room Tip: Ask for unit 1 it has the best views and small balocony front and rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    31
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
44
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
N Yorkshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

An amazing amount of space for the price we paid. Only two of us but we had two bedrooms, living area, kitchen and bathroom. The rooms are lovely and sunny and equipped with absolutely everything that you might need including washing machine! We only stayed one night but wished we had longer. Terrific view of the lake. Slightly lacking in privacy but you know I would give this up any day for the lake view and the sunshine! One of the very best places we have stayed in three weeks of travelling NZ. Very slight drawback is that wifi is extra and doesn't work v well but really cannot complain as at these prices the rooms are a real bargain.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cambia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete M, Public Relations Manager at Panorama Court, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Thank you for your review of Panorama Court.

We are pleased that you found the accommodation such a gem in your travels around the country. We do agree they are very spacious and you certainly have everything n hand that you need and want to enjoy a holiday.

We do charge for Wi-Fi in order to keep the overall apartment cost down – we also considered this service was something that guests are used to paying extra for. Thank you for your comments on the Wi-Fi we have had a few issues of late which have now been resolved with the supplier. If guests do have any issues during their stay we do encourage them to let us know as we are very keen to put anything right at the time of their stay.

The sun is still shining as our long summer continues and are prices are still a real bargain. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We spent one night there. It's fabulous. It's located in the front of the lake, siting in front of the apartment, it's just like living in a painting with blue lakes and mountains in it. I did enjoy the beautiful scene.

The apartment is very spacious, clean and tidy. We loved the kithen so much, we cooked the most delicious food there.

There's a small garden in the back of our apartment, we loved this garden very much.

This is a very good motel which you will never forget and want to go back again.

Room Tip: the second floor may have bettr views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

This place had quite a large living area, which was nice, but the bedrooms were a little cramped. The kitchen was fantastic, as it was huge. I was a bit disappointed that the DVD player didn't work though, because I was looking forward to watching a movie that I'd brought with me. The location was very good though, because you can just walk into town to get dinner. Panorama Court is a pretty decent place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete M, Public Relations Manager at Panorama Court, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Thank you for your review and comments on Panorama Court.

Yes, we agree, the bedrooms are not spacious but they do have wardrobes and bedside tables – when building the apartments the focus on the space was in the living area which provides ample space for a family to move around.

We are so sorry to hear that your DVD player did not work – if we were aware of that fact we would have resolved the problem straight away. We are not sure which apartment you were in, as Trip Advisor does not reveal names, so we have checked every apartment and found all DVD players to be working – may have just been a glitch – or sometimes some DVD’s are region specific. Either way we do pride ourselves on making every guest welcome and hearing that something was not working is not a standard we want to be at.

The central location, the great price and the awesome views do make Panorama Court a ‘pretty decent place to stay’ as you say, so we hope you will visit us again when you are next in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

This was a great place to stay. I chose it because of the lake view but I also got a view of mountains with snow on them. It was clean and roomy and had a washing line just out the back, which I really needed. It was also convenient to restaurants and very well priced.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieAdventurer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

For the price of NZ$165/night for a 2 bedder and its awesome view, I simply have to rate this 5-star!! Sure, it may be at an older building and may not be luxuriously furnished like the newer ones, but it definitely has one of the best views and is very conveniently located! We were surprised that the interior looked rather new with ample room for 5 persons to move around. It was very well equipped and even has a dish and clothes dryer! Jen certainly does a great job in upkeeping this place well. Highly recommended!! :)

Room Tip: Upstairs room have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smNg09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete M, Public Relations Manager at Panorama Court, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Thank you for your review of Panorama Court and your comments on the great value.

As you say we are not luxurious but we do have very comfortable apartments with everything you need for a great stay – from the fully equipped kitchen, laundry and entertainment through to the awesome views, even from the downstairs units, and central location. At $140 per night for two persons, you really can’t get any better than this in Wanaka.

Hopefully you will find yourself back in Wanaka again and you’ll revisit this great value accommodation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurnell
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Excellent value for money... having stayed in Wanaka before i was not sure about this place but it was great.. Awesome views good friendly staff.
The rooms are big and clean and fresh. Very close to main street and across the road from the lake.

Be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank josh01Kurnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
0.1 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
500 reviews
1.2 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#8 of 20 in Wanaka
261 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
0.5 mi away
Wanaka View Motel
Wanaka View Motel
#3 of 20 in Wanaka
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Court

Property: Panorama Court
Address: 29 - 33 Lakeside Road, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Court 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Panorama Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing