We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous views & great location”
Review of Panorama Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Panorama Court
Certificate of Excellence
Balclutha
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous views & great location”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Recently stayed 3 nights for a wedding, it was more than I expected our unit #(1) was so spacious with lovely new kitchen& bathroom. Spotlessly clean & tidy, the view of the lake & surrounds from our windows amazing.Our host Jen was so helpful & friendly from our first phone conversation to our meeting, a delightful lady. She changed a upstairs unit we had booked for friends to downstairs as a friend was on elbow crutches at very short notice nothing was a bother, thank you Jen.My only request new curtains (with blackout backing)needed in the double bedroom, will be back to stay for sure.Thank you R&J&C

Room Tip: Unit 1 upstairs fabulous views & spacious there is road noise but was no problem.Unit 6 ,can par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, Public Relations Manager at Panorama Court, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Panorama Court, Wanaka. We can see we more than met your expectations, which we always like to hear.

Yes the units are very spacious and the full kitchen and laundry go down well, especially with our gusts that stay a few days and prefer to cook for themselves.

We will take your comment on board regarding the black out curtains. As you stayed with us in the summer, our long evenings and earlier sunrises mean that more light is carried in to the units.

Thank you again and hope that you come back to Panorama Court in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    31
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
44
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
123 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We booked two nights at this location and it was really great. It's one of the largest accomodation we've seen during our trip. We had an open space kitchen-dining room-living room, and two spacious bed rooms. The kitchen was complete, the premises were clean, everything we needed was there. My only complaint is about the internet access. We had to connect to a third party provider's access point and it was so expensive and limited. For me, Internet should be a basic free service just like TV is.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NebuCad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete M, Public Relations Manager at Panorama Court, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for your review, we do appreciate our guests comments on their stay.

These apartments being not only central in town with great lake and mountain views, they also are very spacious and have everything you need for a family holiday.

With regards to the 'pay for' internet, I thought I would explain that here in Wanaka, broadband is very costly and rather than put the apartment rates up to compensate for the occasional internet user who consumes a large quantity of GB, we would allow the user to pay for what they need. This keeps the costs of the apartment at an affordable level for everyone. One day, when we have ultra fast broadband at an affordable rate, we would all hope, here in Wanaka, that we can supply free WiFi to our guests.

Thank you again for your review and we do hope you can enjoy our hospitality again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

It's a shame we only had 1 night here because this property is very well-located and the room was well-equiped. We stayed in the unit just next to the reception after a long day's drive from Milford Sound and the owner left us very clear instructions on how to get access to our room as the reception was already closed. It seems like every unit has a dedicated parking lot space which was very well thought out. There was heating in both bedrooms and the bathroom as well. The laundry room was located away from the bedrooms so it didn't disturb us at all when we tumble dried our clothes overnight.

Really thought this place deserved another night out of us but our itinerary was really tight. Really a shame because this really felt like a wonderful place to explore. Cheers to the owners!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kento1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete M, Public Relations Manager at Panorama Court, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Panorama Court and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Yes there is parking for every unit and many of our guests are pleased to find a full laundry in the comfort of their own apartment.

These spacious and well equipped units are fantastically close to all that you need for a holiday - close to shops, cafes, restaurants and a children's playground just across the road. Hard to stay for just one night!

Thank you again and hope you will come back to Wanaka for an extended stay in the not-too-distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Cannot fault the location and views of these apartments. They are directly opposite the best kids playground I've ever seen! Our sons LOVED the giant dinosaur slide.

They are clean and tidy - the decor is a little outdated but for the price - who cares? The kitchen is nicely updated and has everything you need. The bed was a bit soft, and with only one heat pump to heat the whole place, the bedrooms got a little cold at night. The owner was more than helpful with arranging a portacot for our baby. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieMomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The location of this property is its biggest asset. We were lucky enough to get Unit 1 and the view was straight out over the lake. It took me a full 5 minutes to stop just staring out of the window.

The unit is clean and comfortable and has everything you need. The bathroom in this unit has been updated recently and all of the beds have electric blankets for those chilly nights.

This place has all you need and out family loved it and WILL BE BACK. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The views are great, as the name would imply, the location is AWESOME. We had a two bedroom unit, which includes a dishwasher and washing machine/ dryer - hooray! Heat pump in the large lounge area heated the whole unit, which was excellent. The unit was clean, although we cleaned up a bit of our dinner that fell on the carpet and left a big clean patch in the carpet - may need a carpet clean!

You cannot fault the location - just minutes from the main area of Wanaka, with a great kids playground just across the street. The cost was relatively low for this peak period so I can excuse the low pressure shower, very soft/ saggy mattress, and not totally sound-proof units. One warning that the owner is a bit interfering for self-catering, but she means well - maybe she has had bad experiences with past customers....who knows.

Would probably stay here again because of the location and the amount of space in the unit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

The views are beautiful! Love it a lot! Hearty little rooms with good condition with everything. Love the idea of having your own balcony with great views on it, and also the owner is very friendly. We love the location as well! Right next to the town and the lake. Just the sofa is a bit small, and something strange went wrong with the carpet. Fully equipped kitchen. Love it! Would love to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anjie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
0.1 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
500 reviews
1.2 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#9 of 20 in Wanaka
261 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
0.5 mi away
Wanaka View Motel
Wanaka View Motel
#3 of 20 in Wanaka
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Court

Property: Panorama Court
Address: 29 - 33 Lakeside Road, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Court 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Panorama Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing