We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Excellent”
Review of Panorama Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Panorama Court
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed in Unit 1….which was a 2 bedroom full kitchen. What can I say…for the money an absolute bargain. Large, beautiful furniture, large kitchen and the views look right over Lake Wanaka….stay here, stay here, stay here. It is the same as a B&B in this room for luxury but with all the privacy. I am sitting here typing this overlooking the lake, it is a beautiful afternoon, the sun is glistening all over it….absolutely magnificient. Jaw dropping view.

Room Tip: We stayed in Unit one which is right at the front. Large, spacious and absolute bargain for price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neville R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 68 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

We think Panorama Court was a great place to stay in Wanaka, the apartment was huge !!
everything you needed was catered for, even down to the washing machine. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the views, which was one of the reasons I booked were beautiful. The bed and sofas were very comfy, I would love to stay here again !! I have already recommended this accomodation to other friends, but unfortunately it was fully booked. ( I can understand why ) Thanks again for a great stay

Room Tip: Not sure if all the rooms have lake views ?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nomadTasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, Public Relations Manager at Panorama Court, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed these apartments. They really are great value for such a central location and lakeside. And yes, the facilities are everything you need for your stay.

All apartments have awesome views of the lake and mountains beyond, even the ground floor units.

With only six apartments in our complex, they do get booked up, so plan ahead or just take your chance.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Panorama Court in the not-too-distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here only one night alas. We were in unit 1 which is actually a 2 bedroom unit. It was HUGE! It has a double and a twin bedroom (which we didn't need), a kitchen that is nearly as big as mine at home, a spacious shower room and laundry cupboard as well as a very big lounge with two walls floor to ceiling windows showing a stunning view over the lake. There was plenty of room for the four people it sleeps. The lady was friendly and helpful when we booked in and it was only a short walk to the town. The only slight niggle was that we had to buy our own Wifi connection. I only wish we'd stayed here for 3 nights instead of Queenstown!!

Room Tip: Try and get unit number 1 if you can - it looked as if it had the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annieisathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, Public Relations Manager at Panorama Court, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.

We are so pleased you enjoyed the use of these large twin bedroom apartments; the kitchen is more than sufficient for a holiday. And our long-standing staff certainly play an important part in the success of this accommodation.

With regards the WiFi charge, yes we do have to charge our guests for its use. We actually use a third party for the WiFi and guests pay for their needs. We feel this process allows us to keep the accommodation costs low and then if guests need WiFi, they pay for what their requirements are. Broadband connection on the South Island is not cheap, one day this will be a thing of the past...

Thanks again for your review and hope someday you can find a reason to re-visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We wanted to book for a couple of nights but a unit was only available for one night. A pity, because it was so good, we were sorry we couldn’t stay longer. It was one of the most spacious and well-equipped motels we have stayed in. The large lounge had a magnificent view of the lake and mountains, the ample kitchen was equipped with a dishwasher and plenty of bench space and there was even a laundry with a dryer. Our only complaints were internet access was an extra payment and we couldn’t find an alarm clock radio in the bedroom. Most motels now have a modest cap for free internet and bill for excess usage. We would love to stay here again - it would be our first choice in Wanaka.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Recently stayed 3 nights for a wedding, it was more than I expected our unit #(1) was so spacious with lovely new kitchen& bathroom. Spotlessly clean & tidy, the view of the lake & surrounds from our windows amazing.Our host Jen was so helpful & friendly from our first phone conversation to our meeting, a delightful lady. She changed a upstairs unit we had booked for friends to downstairs as a friend was on elbow crutches at very short notice nothing was a bother, thank you Jen.My only request new curtains (with blackout backing)needed in the double bedroom, will be back to stay for sure.Thank you R&J&C

Room Tip: Unit 1 upstairs fabulous views & spacious there is road noise but was no problem.Unit 6 ,can par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, Public Relations Manager at Panorama Court, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Panorama Court, Wanaka. We can see we more than met your expectations, which we always like to hear.

Yes the units are very spacious and the full kitchen and laundry go down well, especially with our gusts that stay a few days and prefer to cook for themselves.

We will take your comment on board regarding the black out curtains. As you stayed with us in the summer, our long evenings and earlier sunrises mean that more light is carried in to the units.

Thank you again and hope that you come back to Panorama Court in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We booked two nights at this location and it was really great. It's one of the largest accomodation we've seen during our trip. We had an open space kitchen-dining room-living room, and two spacious bed rooms. The kitchen was complete, the premises were clean, everything we needed was there. My only complaint is about the internet access. We had to connect to a third party provider's access point and it was so expensive and limited. For me, Internet should be a basic free service just like TV is.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NebuCad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete M, Public Relations Manager at Panorama Court, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate our guests comments on their stay.

These apartments being not only central in town with great lake and mountain views, they also are very spacious and have everything you need for a family holiday.

With regards to the 'pay for' internet, I thought I would explain that here in Wanaka, broadband is very costly and rather than put the apartment rates up to compensate for the occasional internet user who consumes a large quantity of GB, we would allow the user to pay for what they need. This keeps the costs of the apartment at an affordable level for everyone. One day, when we have ultra fast broadband at an affordable rate, we would all hope, here in Wanaka, that we can supply free WiFi to our guests.

Thank you again for your review and we do hope you can enjoy our hospitality again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

It's a shame we only had 1 night here because this property is very well-located and the room was well-equiped. We stayed in the unit just next to the reception after a long day's drive from Milford Sound and the owner left us very clear instructions on how to get access to our room as the reception was already closed. It seems like every unit has a dedicated parking lot space which was very well thought out. There was heating in both bedrooms and the bathroom as well. The laundry room was located away from the bedrooms so it didn't disturb us at all when we tumble dried our clothes overnight.

Really thought this place deserved another night out of us but our itinerary was really tight. Really a shame because this really felt like a wonderful place to explore. Cheers to the owners!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Kento1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete M, Public Relations Manager at Panorama Court, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Panorama Court and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Yes there is parking for every unit and many of our guests are pleased to find a full laundry in the comfort of their own apartment.

These spacious and well equipped units are fantastically close to all that you need for a holiday - close to shops, cafes, restaurants and a children's playground just across the road. Hard to stay for just one night!

Thank you again and hope you will come back to Wanaka for an extended stay in the not-too-distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
0.0 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
447 reviews
1.2 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
810 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#5 of 20 in Wanaka
357 reviews
0.7 mi away
Manuka Crescent Motel
Manuka Crescent Motel
#10 of 20 in Wanaka
187 reviews
1.5 mi away
Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Court

Address: 29 - 33 Lakeside Road, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Wanaka
Price Range: £102 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Court 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Panorama Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing