We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful stay!”
Review of Peak Sport Chalet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Peak Sport Chalet
Ranked #8 of 52 Wanaka B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful stay!”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

This place is amazing and I can only highly recommend it. The rooms are spotless and everything looks like new, the service is great and Alex and Christine are so friendly, warm and helpful without being pushy or intrusive. The quality of everything is really high and it just feels nice to be there. We will definitely come back here when we visit Wanaka again!

Room Tip: We had the studio and it's great for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatharinaJohanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    24
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
57
135
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

This little place is awesome. The studio had everything we needed. We arrived to a very welcoming Alex and some homemade brownies awaiting us on the table!! The place was spotless and Alex made some great recommendations for Dinner and Lunch. We were extremely impressed!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank groovychicIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineSchafer, Owner at Peak Sport Chalet, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Thanks for your review. We loved having you as our guest and are looking forward to meeting you again.
Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2012

What a fantastic place.

Coming home to a warm studio every night was fantastic, nothing better than relaxing in front of the fire after a day skiing.

The complimentary massages and the breakfast were great.

Alex and Christine could not do enough for us during our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineSchafer, Owner at Peak Sport Chalet, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Thanks for your review. We like to make our guests stay as pleasant as ever so possible. Glad you enjoyed the Breakfast Buffet and Alex' treatment.
Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2012

What a lovely place, warm and cosy with wonderful and welcoming hosts Alex and Cristine. I have stayed at Peak Sport on a number of occasions now and the standards are at least as high now as when I first stayed there some 10 plus years ago. It's location is perfect with easy access to the lake, not too far from the town and of course close proximity to both Cardrona and Treble Cone ski fields. Thanks again Alex and Christine for a wonderful stay and look forward to my next visit

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiveBuddyPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineSchafer, Owner at Peak Sport Chalet, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Thanks for your review. We love to surprise you with something new done in the Chalet every time again ;-). Looking forward to your next visit. Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Was really impressed with the studio at the Peak Sport Chalet. The chalet was very clean, warm, quiet and comfortable. The hosts were friendly, welcoming and couldnt do enough to help. Will definitely be staying here in future. Great value for money. :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
178 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012 via mobile

A nice small chalet complex in the middle North Wanaka, with reasonable views of the surrounding mountains and direct view of Treble Cone skifield.

I had the studio unit which was perfect for a couple, with compact kitchen, nice bathroom and heat pump.

The owners were very friendly and accommodating.

The only downsides are limited on site parking and that it's a 15 minute walk to the town centre.

But if you are looking good value accommodation you can't go past Peak Sport Chalet.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loyal-QPR-Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Arrived to a warm fire, scrumptious cake and friendly hosts Peter and Diane. Perfect set up for our family of five with older children. Convenient location to town and ski fields. Beautiful scenery, great atmosphere and nowhere near as busy as Queenstown! Very sad to leave Wanaka and the PS Chalet...guess we'll just have to come back!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.6 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
774 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
335 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wanaka Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
14.7 mi away
Waiorau Homestead
Waiorau Homestead
#1 of 52 in Wanaka
346 reviews
15.5 mi away
Cardrona Hotel
Cardrona Hotel
#4 of 52 in Wanaka
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peak Sport Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peak Sport Chalet

Property: Peak Sport Chalet
Address: 36 Hunter Crescent, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Peak Sport Chalet 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our certified environmentally friendly accommodation. Stay in our Studio/double with kitchenette (NZD 140 for 2)or self-contained Chalet (NZD 160 for 2 or NZD 225 for 5). Sliding doors open onto private sundecks with great mountain views. Awake refreshed after a relaxing night's sleep on our prime quality mattresses and duvets. The luxury Chalet can be converted in either a 1-/ or 2-bedroom Chalet, sleeping up to 6 guests, with full kitchen and a log fire to round up the special alpine experience for you. Breakfast-buffet optional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Peak Sport Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing