We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peak Sport Chalet
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moorings(Wanaka)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wanaka Hotel(Wanaka)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
232
24
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
24
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderfloor heating in the bathroomlovely backyardchocolate treatson arrivalwonderful staynew zealandresidential areaone nightcomfortable bedfriendly hostsfresh milkthe kitchendrying roommade us feel at homebeautiful townthoroughly enjoyed our stayquiet location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed with Alex and his family for one night and loved the experience. The room had a secluded little patio right on the garden, a comfortable bed and a well-equipped little kitchenette. Alex welcomed us when we arrived with Christmas cookies, and hosted us the next morning in his home for breakfast. It was great to sit and chat about the area and get some recommendations for places to hike! We wish we could have stayed more than one night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meredith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineSchafer, Owner at Peak Sport Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for your review and your stay with us. We'd love to welcome you again at some stage. All the best for 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

An absolute recommendation to stay at if in Wanaka. Christine is a very friendly and welcoming host. Although we only managed to stay for a night, we made full use of the lovely kitchen facilities for cooking dinner. We were definitely impressed with the overall cosy and homey feel of the cottage and its facilities. Would definitely stay at Peak Sport Chalet again when visiting Wanaka the next time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joleeqh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineSchafer, Owner at Peak Sport Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you had a great time in Wanaka and especially at Peak-Sportchalet. Hope to welcome you again. All the best for 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This is definitely the best B&B/motel/apartment we stayed at in our 14 nights in NZ. Everything was perfect. The hosts, Alex & Christine, were absolutely wonderful & helpful. Christine even prepared some great welcome cookies. Alex gave lots of lovely suggestions when we arrived. Christine specially came over afterwards to say ‘Hi’. The apartment was tastefully & beautifully decorated. Super cosy & made you feel at home. We were a couple but the apartment would also be perfect for families with small kids as they even provided toys & there was a lovely backyard for them to play. The apartment provided privacy with the hosts were on hand for any questions. Everything was spotlessly clean. It was so comfortable to just relax on the sofa or the benches in the backyard.

Do note that this B&B is located in the residential area so might be easy to miss. Only gripe was the free wifi was a bit weak in the apartment. We highlighted this to Alex & he was extremely apologetic about it & promised will look into it. All in all, an absolutely perfect stay! Wish we could stay longer!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANDYTANHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineSchafer, Owner at Peak Sport Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for your complement and your review. We have changed the modem, so the WiFi reception is better now.
Thanks for staying with us and all the best for 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Our host Alex gave us a great welcome and good advice about hiking and dining. The chalet rooms were spacious , warm and comfortable and well-equipped. Strongly recommend. We stayed two nights in this lovely area and wish it could have been longer.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineSchafer, Owner at Peak Sport Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for your review and your stay. All the best in 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Good travel tips from the hosts .They are warmly and kindly.
The chalet has a fully equipped kitchen, the environment is very lovely and I think the host has put great effort to create a warm feeling to guest.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineSchafer, Owner at Peak Sport Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for your review. Glad that you enjoyed our Chalet. All the best for 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews